We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Post Ischgl

Show Prices
#5 of 44 Hotels in Ischgl
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Post Ischgl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
stratford on avon
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We visited here in 2015 and thought it was good but this year it was better than ever. The food was spectacular, rooms were huge and spotless and all staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. We must mention our mountain guides Michael and Thomas who would take you out walking and cycling every day. Our waiting staff Akos and Isabella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffangler
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your excellent review on tripadvisor. It is great to read that your holidays 2016 were even better than your great stay in 2015. We'll forward your positive feedback to Michael, Thomas, Akos and Isabella as well. Hopefully see you next year again Best regards from Ischgl Fam. Wolf & Team

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I am sitting in room 217 on our last day of a fantastic two week holiday in the Hotel Post,the room is very large and comfortable with nice views,they are normally cleaned before you arrive back from breakfast .The cleaning staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic with everything you can think of provided,the chef makes every kind...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cumbriawalker36
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your detailed and lovely feedback. We're very pleased to hear that you had 2 great weeks in our hotel. For us it is very important to pamper our guests and all desires can be satisfied. Looking forward to welcome you again at Hotel Post Kind regards from Ischgl Fam. Wolf & Team

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at hotel Post while participating in the silvretta run. The quality is top of the line and the service is excellent! It is close to the lifts (and the start of the race) and the spa was a nice addition. Both after the race and the hikes i went on the following days. Travelling alone, I really appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nils11111
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear Hotelguest, many thanks for having spent your holidays in our hotel and for your beautiful resume on tripadvisor! We are very pleased that you appreciated our quality, the excellent service and the guided daily hikes! This is how it should be :-) Hopefully see you again at another time Kind regards Fam. Wolf & Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Second visit to the post but will not return, smoking in the hotel we thought due to EU regulations it would have stopped, don't get me wrong great food great location but the smell of smoke is ridiculous and you have to walk through all the smokers to get to the dinning area, one other problem I find it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mackcfc
517danielaw, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, thank you for beeing our guest. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the food and the location. As well we regret that you were not satiesfied after the 2nd stay in our Hotel. We kindly want to inform you that it is very common in hotels in the alps to charge for the water. All the...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We booked a 2 bed apartment only to find out we could not use the 2nd bedroom unless we paid double the room rate. That said the apartment was very new and had plenty of cupboard and drawer space plus plenty of sockets, it was very spacious much bigger than you will find in France. The apartments are not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camberleytone
DanielaWolf, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate that you like our Apartments with the new and high quality. As you were only 2 people we offered the Aparment for 2 people. Therefore you paid less. We gave you by Mail the possibility to choose between the normal rate for 4 people (to use the full Apartment with...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Wonderful location 100 metres from the lift and "ski-in" from the No 1 run as long as you turn at the right place which I managed at my third attempt. The recently refurbed upgraded room on floor 5 was just right complete with a luxurious (wetroom) bathroom. The reception staff were most helpful. The food and service in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travellersboth
DanielaWolf, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for beeing our guest. We appreciate that you where mostly satisfy with our offering and with your stay. Perhaps we may welcome you again, if our Hotel will be smoke free (or separat smoking area) as well. Kind regards from Ischgl Fam. Wolf & staff

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Valentina in the cocktail bar on the first floor really did make out evening special. She was great and made sure we were well looked after. So friendly and helpful. Excellent staff like Valentina is the main reason why I would return to the hotel. Great service from start to finish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenBamforth
DanielaWolf, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding our bar staff member Valentina. We will forward your review to her. Hopefully see you again at the hotelbar "Bar67" Best regards from Ischgl Family Wolf and staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The famous phrase would have you believe that you "get what you pay for", well don't be fooled, you will not get that here. What you will get is the following: A good clean room, hooray. A range of friendly reception staff, intertwined with a range of stuck up, rude bar staff, only somewhat balanced by a smattering of friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DP7657
DanielaWolf, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear DP7657 We don’t have to give any excuse, reply or explanation regarding such a review. You compare a 4star superior hotel with a kebap shop - it's just ridiculous! We have every week between 80-90% regular guests - nothing more to say! Best regards Family Wolf

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

A mix of excellent facilities, friendly staff and fundamental flaws. Comfortable and spacious accommodation, over-supplied with televisions and balconies (we had two of each!). But...do you really want a five star hotel with no smoke-free communal areas whatsoever and no access to the dining room other than via, yes, you guessed it, the smoker's bar??? And no tea-making facilities? Happy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank npallace
DanielaWolf, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pallace, thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked the room, the facilities and the friendliness of the staff. We kindly want to inform you that we have an extra access to the dining room without walking trough the bar area. As we didn't know that you were disturbed by...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel that reminds you, what hotel hospitality is all about. The staff are all attentive to detail from the moment you check in. We were running late as we were driving from Monaco, so they called to find out if we were ok and if we would be having dinner so they could stay open for us, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osae
DanielaWolf, Manager at Hotel Post Ischgl, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel. All the best and kind regards from Ischgl Family Wolf

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fliana
Hotel Fliana
#1 of 44 in Ischgl
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#2 of 44 in Ischgl
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trofana Royal
Hotel Trofana Royal
#7 of 44 in Ischgl
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elizabeth Arthotel
Elizabeth Arthotel
#14 of 44 in Ischgl
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta
Sporthotel Silvretta
#17 of 44 in Ischgl
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
AlpVita Piz Tasna
AlpVita Piz Tasna
#4 of 44 in Ischgl
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Post Ischgl

Address: Dorfstrasse 67, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Price Range: £250 - £722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Post Ischgl 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Post Ischgl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel Ischgl
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ischgl
#4 Spa Hotel in Ischgl
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ischgl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Post Ischgl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have had a suite and a delux room both excellent”
  • Great room
 of 5 bubbles cumbriawalker36, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles Travellersboth, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as those at the front suffer from noise at night.”
 of 5 bubbles julespalma, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the slopes .”
 of 5 bubbles PieterB375, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms near the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GregW268, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay