We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalet Christophorus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chalet Christophorus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great New Year family holiday (kids aged 5 & 8) in this well-maintained, clean chalet in a top location. Virtually ski-in/out with gondola (via button lift), nursery slopes, kids clubs, & ski-bus stop all close-by. The enthusiastic & professional Ski Total team was the icing on the cake (it’s clear from previous years’ reviews this can make or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlydeLass
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thanks for your review BlydeLass! We hope to welcome you for a return visit soon. The Ski Total team

leicestershire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the first week of the ski season - 16th - 23rd Dec 2016. Chalet is situated on the blue no'6 run with very easy access to the slopes (and ski school). Chalet staff were welcoming, food is good and plentiful, rooms are very clean, lots of hot water, and lots of space in the bedrooms we had!. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heaneys
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Ski Total, heaneys. We do hope that we may continue to welcome you for more memorable holidays with us. Best wishes, the Ski Total team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We visited Chalet Christophorus in Feb half term and had a wonderful experience at this perfectly located Chalet. The staff were excellent , helpful and always friendly. The position of the Chalet couldn't be better definitely ski in and out. Obergurgl is a really great place to go skiing with your family but I wouldn't recommend the area for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinpurdy2016
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, martinpurdy2016. It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Obergurgl, where you were well looked after by our excellent chalet staff. We hope to welcome you back with Ski Total again.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Myself and two girlfriends stayed in this chalet from the 20th – 27th March. Knowing little about the area, and with two of us not having skied for a couple of years, we weren’t sure what to expect but any concerns were put to rest as soon as we arrived at the airport and were greeted by friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sianymp
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Ski Total holiday, Sianymp, which we're delighted to learn was your "best ski holiday" to date! We hope that we'll be welcoming you and your friends back with us this coming winter. The Ski Total team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

The team at Chalet Christophorus cannot be more helpful. Excellent food & wines, lovely chalet (and we have stayed at a lot of chalets) and perfect location on the slopes. 10 out of 10, we would definately return. I don't come on a skiing holiday for wifi, however the wifi is fine - good in public areas and was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you had an exceptional Ski Total holiday in the Chalet Christophorus, where you were well looked after by our excellent team. We hope that we'll be welcoming you again.

Norwich
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This was my second visit to this Chalet Hotel and it exceeded my last visit which was excellent!! The food this time was great! Ski in and out, friendly staff, and good sized rooms with a bath and shower. Was with a group of 14 so shared the chalet with another large group which was nice....added a friendly extra dimention....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendyrednorwich
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear that your Ski Total holiday in the Chalet Christophorus this year exceeded last year's excellent stay with us, wendyrednorwich! We hope we'll be welcoming you back for a third fantastic visit!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed here three weeks ago with a large group. Excellent chalet although a larger one than used to, about 30 people. This does mean it is not quite as personal as a smaller chalet and it could be noisy at meal times. Don't mean to sound critical there; the chalet was fantastic, good standards of decor and cleanliness superb, large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annieeeeeeeeee
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in the Chalet Christophorus, annieeeeeeeeee. It's great to hear that, albeit larger than your normal choice of chalet, you received high standards of service and catering from the Ski Total chalet team throughout your week. We hope we'll be welcoming you again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This Chalet was a jewel of a find. Based next door to the Ski School and at the side of a piste for ski in ski out and close to one of the main Gondola's which you can ski down to via a short button lift. The Chalet is clean and the bedrooms spacious. The lounge and dining room comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

We're delighted that you had such a great stay with Ski Total in the Chalet Christophorus, Steve D, where our chalet team did an excellent job of looking after you, providing excellent catering to ensure your energy levels were topped up for your days on the slopes. Your comments regarding seating and Wi-Fi have been noted and will be discussed...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

If you are planing a skiing trip to Austria this is definitely a place to consider staying at. I stayed there with a group of 14 friends. The rooms are spacious and clean with great views. The communal sitting room and dining room were plenty big enough, comfy to hang around in, meet up with the group and the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahfrompentre
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the Chalet Christophorus, Sarahfrompentre, where it's great to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable holiday. As a UK tour operator, the menu that we offer is based around British dinner party menus, though we appreciate your suggestion that more Austrian dishes would be welcome, which we shall take on board. WiFi in...

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Our week here has been peppered with some unfortunate events but none of those were down to the Chalet or its staff. The Chalet is clean, the staff are excellent and it is well positioned for access to the slopes in Obergurgl. The nearby button lift will transport you to access one of the main Gondola's and the Town Centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday in Obergurgl, where you were looked after well throughout your week in the Chalet Christophorus by the Ski Total team. We will always endeavour to cater to special dietary requests where we are made aware of them with notice, and we're pleased that the team provided good food and service...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obergurgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpen Wellness Resort Hotel Hochfirst
0.1 mi away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#3 of 35 in Obergurgl
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Josl Mountain Lounging
Josl Mountain Lounging
#30 of 35 in Obergurgl
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#8 of 35 in Obergurgl
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haus Gurgl
Haus Gurgl
#7 of 35 in Obergurgl
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeleine
Hotel Madeleine
#1 of 35 in Obergurgl
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Chalet Christophorus

Address: off of Main Street, Obergurgl, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl
Price Range: £60 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Christophorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Christophorus Hotel Obergurgl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Christophorus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Christophorus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Happy with top floor rooms 40 & 41, although an adult can’t stand full-height in the over-bath shower in room 41 due to slanted ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles BlydeLass, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had rooms 32,33,34,35 - all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles heaneys, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views over the slope at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wendyrednorwich, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on same floor as the lounge seem have best wifi. (21 to 24)”
  • View from Rear of Chalet.
 of 5 bubbles stevedQ771LP, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Shared with a girlfriend. Room divided into 2 (bedroom/sitting room) slept in different areas did not hear snoring so much!”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahfrompentre, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay