We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chalet Christophorus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chalet Christophorus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We visited Chalet Christophorus in Feb half term and had a wonderful experience at this perfectly located Chalet. The staff were excellent , helpful and always friendly. The position of the Chalet couldn't be better definitely ski in and out. Obergurgl is a really great place to go skiing with your family but I wouldn't recommend the area for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank martinpurdy2016
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, martinpurdy2016. It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Obergurgl, where you were well looked after by our excellent chalet staff. We hope to welcome you back with Ski Total again. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Myself and two girlfriends stayed in this chalet from the 20th – 27th March. Knowing little about the area, and with two of us not having skied for a couple of years, we weren’t sure what to expect but any concerns were put to rest as soon as we arrived at the airport and were greeted by friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sianymp
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your Ski Total holiday, Sianymp, which we're delighted to learn was your "best ski holiday" to date! We hope that we'll be welcoming you and your friends back with us this coming winter. The Ski Total team More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

The team at Chalet Christophorus cannot be more helpful. Excellent food & wines, lovely chalet (and we have stayed at a lot of chalets) and perfect location on the slopes. 10 out of 10, we would definately return. I don't come on a skiing holiday for wifi, however the wifi is fine - good in public areas and was available... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you had an exceptional Ski Total holiday in the Chalet Christophorus, where you were well looked after by our excellent team. We hope that we'll be welcoming you again. More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This was my second visit to this Chalet Hotel and it exceeded my last visit which was excellent!! The food this time was great! Ski in and out, friendly staff, and good sized rooms with a bath and shower. Was with a group of 14 so shared the chalet with another large group which was nice....added a friendly extra dimention.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wendyrednorwich
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear that your Ski Total holiday in the Chalet Christophorus this year exceeded last year's excellent stay with us, wendyrednorwich! We hope we'll be welcoming you back for a third fantastic visit! More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed here three weeks ago with a large group. Excellent chalet although a larger one than used to, about 30 people. This does mean it is not quite as personal as a smaller chalet and it could be noisy at meal times. Don't mean to sound critical there; the chalet was fantastic, good standards of decor and cleanliness superb, large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annieeeeeeeeee
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in the Chalet Christophorus, annieeeeeeeeee. It's great to hear that, albeit larger than your normal choice of chalet, you received high standards of service and catering from the Ski Total chalet team throughout your week. We hope we'll be welcoming you again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This Chalet was a jewel of a find. Based next door to the Ski School and at the side of a piste for ski in ski out and close to one of the main Gondola's which you can ski down to via a short button lift. The Chalet is clean and the bedrooms spacious. The lounge and dining room comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

We're delighted that you had such a great stay with Ski Total in the Chalet Christophorus, Steve D, where our chalet team did an excellent job of looking after you, providing excellent catering to ensure your energy levels were topped up for your days on the slopes. Your comments regarding seating and Wi-Fi have been noted and will be discussed... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2016

If you are planing a skiing trip to Austria this is definitely a place to consider staying at. I stayed there with a group of 14 friends. The rooms are spacious and clean with great views. The communal sitting room and dining room were plenty big enough, comfy to hang around in, meet up with the group and the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahfrompentre
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of the Chalet Christophorus, Sarahfrompentre, where it's great to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable holiday. As a UK tour operator, the menu that we offer is based around British dinner party menus, though we appreciate your suggestion that more Austrian dishes would be welcome, which we shall take on board. WiFi in... More 

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Our week here has been peppered with some unfortunate events but none of those were down to the Chalet or its staff. The Chalet is clean, the staff are excellent and it is well positioned for access to the slopes in Obergurgl. The nearby button lift will transport you to access one of the main Gondola's and the Town Centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday in Obergurgl, where you were looked after well throughout your week in the Chalet Christophorus by the Ski Total team. We will always endeavour to cater to special dietary requests where we are made aware of them with notice, and we're pleased that the team provided good food and service... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2016

A great week with 12 friends. This chalet is well located - ski-in, ski-out, and run well by a very capable team. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet - the only negatives being weird pillows and erratic in-room wifi (although wifi was always fine in the lounge and dining room). The food was definitely the best I've had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Su W
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

Thank you, Su W, for taking the time to review your holiday with us in the Chalet Christophorus, where it's great to hear that our chalet team looked after you well throughout. Your comment regarding the pillows has been noted, though concerning the WiFi this is usually only available in public areas (but some bedrooms are fortunate enough to receive... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Booked to come here on short notice and everything, from the moment we landed to the moment we left was perfect. I have never done a trip like this before so didn't know what to expect. Transfer from Innsbruck took approx 1 hour 30 minutes and the ski reps sorted out our lift passes and ski hire on the coach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1BIGsxy
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Christophorus, responded to this review

We're delighted that you enjoyed your last-minute trip to Obergurgl with us, 1BIGsxy, where you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with our excellent team in the Chalet Christophorus. It's great to hear that you enjoyed some good snow conditions and social skiing...and a bit of après! We hope that we'll be welcoming you again. More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obergurgl hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#2 of 35 in Obergurgl
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riml
Hotel Riml
#1 of 4 in Hochgurgl
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeleine
Hotel Madeleine
#1 of 35 in Obergurgl
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenaussicht
Hotel Alpenaussicht
#17 of 35 in Obergurgl
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haus Gurgl
Haus Gurgl
#8 of 35 in Obergurgl
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#7 of 35 in Obergurgl
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Chalet Christophorus

Address: off of Main Street, Obergurgl, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl
Price Range: £80 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Christophorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Christophorus Hotel Obergurgl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Christophorus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Christophorus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views over the slope at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wendyrednorwich, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on same floor as the lounge seem have best wifi. (21 to 24)”
  • View from Rear of Chalet.
 of 5 bubbles stevedQ771LP, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Shared with a girlfriend. Room divided into 2 (bedroom/sitting room) slept in different areas did not hear snoring so much!”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahfrompentre, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear look out onto piste.”
 of 5 bubbles Fly320Lincoln, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“View of piste would be a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles Scottbradwell, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay