We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Banyan

Hotels.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Banyan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Banyan
 Click to rate
Berne
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed here briefly to attend a local event. The receptionist, presumably the proprietor, couldn't have been friendlier. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a well-designed shower-room. My partner found the beds a bit too soft, but the mattresses were deep and, for me, very comfortable. Typical Austrian arrangement of putting two single beds together to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorFromBerne
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We came 4 couples to St. Anton on a Skiing vacation. The hotel was amazing, very comfortable beds, great sauna and amazing breakfast. The Hotel gives you a free deposit to the ski room right next to the main lift, you can also buy a cheaper ski pass then the main shop from the hotel. Would defintely suggest this hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omrishtayer
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear client, Many thanks for your comment. we will be very pleased to see you again next winter. Best Regards

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel Banyan was fabulous: spotlessly clean, really comfortable beds, very friendly staff and a great choice for breakfast. The spa was a real bonus and so relaxing after a days skiing. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from the galzig gondola and you can leave skis and boots safety in storage overnight. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drea99
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing breakfast , friendly staff and even gave us a doggy bag when we left . Room also cleaned to a great standard everyday . Also amazing location near slopes with free place to put your stuff over night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakkus1
Cape Town
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a double room - hotel at towards the end of the Main Street in excellent location. 10mins walk from both lifts and right on the bars and restaurants. Just near enough but far enough to get reduced night noise. There were 4 of us in 2 rooms and the other couple didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julielamming59
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Banyan hotel during our St Anton ski holiday with friends. Check in was easy, with a patient receptionist getting us all through easily. Rooms were nice, the bed was very comfy! I was a little sad that there weren't any coffee/tea facilities in the room though. Breakfast was absolutely delicious with a wide choice. Swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emilyhoworth
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Emily, We are very happy you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hoep to see you again next season. Best regards

Adirondack Tri-Lakes, NY
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Just returned from a week ski vacation at the Hotel Banyan. It is a great hotel. The rooms and common areas were spotless, nice furnishings, LOTS of hot water and friendly and helpful front desk staff. The breakfast buffet was very generous - we looked forward to the fresh fruit and great bread every morning. I did not partake of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCLady99
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Many thanlks for your comment. We hope to see you again. kind regards

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends - we are not the easiest guests often coming home after a drink or two and taking over the bar. However we always were treated fantastically by the bar staff and in the end people would hang around in the reception and it became somewhat the place to be. (Without receiving any noise complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrettyflyMax
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment. We will be very pleased to see you again next winter. Best regards

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed at hotel banyan for the past week and my god was it delightful ..NOT. rudeness. Bin stinking rooms. No food. Nasty receptionisnt, resist. And VERY RUDE. I DONT RECOMEND anyone coming here. So disappointed with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet F
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. I can understand you find our receptionnist rude and I am sorry for that but they had to ask sereval times to turn off music in your room during the night. We have received many complain from other guest. It is not possible for us to...

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a week in the hotel banyan, the hotel is spotless and the breakfast is nice, the hotel isn't far from the gondolas either, the pool n sauna is a nice place to relax after a hard day also, the staff that work there couldn't do enough for us which is always good, a brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milky0102
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and for the highest note you gave to our hotel. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Hotel. I will transfer your remarks to my staff! We hope to see you again. Best regards

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Banyan

Address: Dorfstrasse 55, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: £70 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Banyan 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Banyan Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Banyan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole hotel in in a quiet area, and set back from a (relatively) traffic-free street.”
HectorFromBerne, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room which was faultless.”
564ChrisB564, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A corner room gets you a small window in the bathroom! Request to avoid the rooms directly opposite the lifts if you're sensitive to noise.”
pr1te5h, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed here three times in different standard rooms that are clean quiet and comfortable.”
CathieB508, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor”
LondonTraveller3, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates