We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Muir Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Muir Lodge Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was just looking for a motel near the marina. I was going on a fishing trip at 7:00 in the morning and did not want to drive down from Sacramento early in the morning. The little things add up. Beautiful bed with lots of pillows, a complimentary bottle of water, realy nice towels, big fridge and microwave, in room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsjohnnyvs
Muirlodgemotel, General Manager at Muir Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Hello Johnny, Glad to hear your fishing trip started out the right way staying with us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our service and in room amenities. Hope you caught come nice sized keepers, Hope to see you soon on you next trip to the Marina! Sincerely, Priyang Patel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the Muri Lodge on New Year's eve, and wanted to review it much higher than what I did. The room was okay, although there seemed to be a plumbing problem, with slow drains. I ended up taking a shower in dirty water......yuck. The next morning, we were packing up to leave, and I lost my phone charger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Muirlodgemotel, General Manager at Muir Lodge Motel, responded to this review

I have reviewed with my staff of the situation that had occurred during your stay with us. We are very sorry that you went through this and was charged that amount to your credit card. The credit card has been since been refunded and if it hasn't shown up yet please feel free to contact me directly at priyangkpatel90@gmail.com. Glad...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed one night at Muir Lodge recently simply because it was the first place I found that was on a single level (mobility issues) and I was in a hurry. It has a nice old timey feel while still having modern comfort and convenience. Very clean and the little interaction I had with staff was without problems. My only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandM1400UK
Muirlodgemotel, Manager at Muir Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Happy to hear your stay with us was a good one and were able to provide proper access for mobility.At Muir Lodge we try to keep the original design of our exterior to stay unique and keep a modern feel in the room. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed one night after landing late on the West Coast and left early the next morning, it was clean and comfortable, good value for money. I can't really comment on service as we hardly saw anyone in our brief passing through. It was perfect for what we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
Muirlodgemotel, General Manager at Muir Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your stay with us was a good one and hope to see you again for any future visits to Martinez. Because we are a smaller motel we don't have to staff around at all times but i will remind them to engage with guest a little more for better experience. Thank You, Priyang Patel

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Love this place. It's very nice rooms are clean and employees are very friendly. Ann most of all to a very save place to stay at. My husbands job is fir 18 months and we plan on staying here during the whole time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roselia Riojas S
Muirlodgemotel, Manager at Muir Lodge Motel, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you feel safe and secure at our motel during your long stay with us.We try to keep cleanliness at the top of our list and happy we are keeping everything clean and welcoming. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us and if we can do anything else to better the...

Shingle Springs, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The rooms are pretty clean. The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms could be updated. But in general, the motel is a good place to stay. The TVs are set with the zoom enlarged so that some of the screen is not visible but that is a minor issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eh32016
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean, conveniently located and recently renovated. Rooms good sized, refrigerator & freezer (good for ice cream), microwave, fast internet, easy parking & 2 sinks. Easy access from freeway & walking distance to John Muir Natl Historic Site. No breakfast but in-room coffee, complimentary bottled water & breakfast pastry. Small clean pool. Overall pleasantly surprised & very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Easy to find, just off the Parkway (route 4). Room was clean, cool, large widescreen TV, comfortable bed. Just a little on the small side and some road noise. Could do with teabags as well as coffee packs! Opposite a strip mall with a number of eateries (pizza, Italian, Mexican, grillhouse, deli and yogurt bar. Be warned - most are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Bishop, California
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review on other websites rated this motel low but they were wrong! Very nice room. Clean and comfortable. Special touches of water and pastries in your room make you feel like you are a valued customer. Fridge, coffeemaker and microwave in room as well. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaandSteve2016
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I liked the room a lot. They are appointed in a much more contemporary manner than the exterior would suggest. I have to give two small demerits though. The location is just off a busy highway with a lot of noisy traffic, late into the night. A lot of trucks and motorcycles. If you're noise sensitive as I am, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youarenumber6

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinez
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Muir Inn
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
834 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Muir Lodge Motel

Address: 3930 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553-3820
Region: United States > California > Martinez
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Muir Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Muir Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Muir Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The single story is nice. No stairs and no one walking around up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles itsjohnnyvs, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles roseliariojass, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great..”
 of 5 bubbles Q1979OFgeorgeg, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Sorry to long ago to remember, there probably all the same”
 of 5 bubbles bcf1108, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Enjoyed the rooms with King-sized beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 505ps, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay