We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Sensimar Medulin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 920: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel, we were on the third floor and had a great view. Food was good, plenty of choice. Entertainment was good too. Some people miss the second wardrobe and if you are taking long dresses take along an over the door hanger. The hotel will give you extra hangers, extremely helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KarenPP303
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool area very disappointing. Sunbeds uncomfortable by the pool area. All looks very tired. No service by pool . Hotel it's self is very clean and tidy. Bedroom wardrobes to small. Most of my clothes stayed in suitcase . Food was ok nothing to write home about. Beach was jammed packed. Every man and his dog were there. Excursions were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 379marcia
Vale of Glamorgan, S Wales
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed at the Sensimar Medulin in their last week of opening (we were actually there on the last day!), which made our stay a very relaxing and peaceful break, as by half way through the week the hotel was half empty! This made no difference to the service provided by all the friendly, professional staff! We went into Pula...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bethyjo
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions. We are delighted to know that you had a five star experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, service and exploring the local area. It would be wonderful to host you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

High Wycombe, England
Reviewed 27 October 2016

On arrival it was immediately apparent that this was a well managed and operated hotel. The large number of guests arriving together were quickly registered and processed by 5 receptionists which kept delays to a minimum. The first impression was of neat and tidy, clean and bright public areas. Our sea facing room on level 3 was advertised as 'partial...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank uplands6
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your feedback. It is wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We had our first holiday in Croatia in September and chose this hotel for its location and couples only option. The hotel is well laid out and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant offers a wide choice of food which is quite tasty and on themed nights, quite special. The staff are helpful and understanding and very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mandy P
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mandy, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a great holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the service, pool area and location. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to get the opportunity to host you again, Best regards, Sensimar...

Somerset, England
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The first impression of this hotel on arrival is not so good. Looks a little dated and unattractive. The reality is however very different. We found the hotel very well organised and with attentive staff. The resort was not in full swing as the height of the season is July / August but generally the area was very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OldunSomerset
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a five star stay at our hotel and that all aspects of your stay were in line with your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Sensimar...

Derby
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here from 20th September to 1st October. I've read some less than complimentary reviews from people who were there around the same time...... oh the rich diversity of British people!! My wife and I have been married for 35 years and wanted a nice break away from everyday life so this hotel attracted us as it's adults only....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DerbyWeefifer
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a brilliant holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, it is wonderful to know that their enthusiasm is recognized. We...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Me and my partner spent a week here in early August. After reading a lot of the reviews, I was a bit unsure of what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. It's not what I'd call luxurious, but it is a nice place to spend a relaxing week, children free. Some of the reviews are over critical, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rich D
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rich, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant and relaxing week at our hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations. We would still be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A group of six of us stayed for two weeks from17 Sept. We were really looking forward to the holiday, especially given the reviews the hotel had been receiving! We weren't disappointed. This place really lives up to its billing. The thing a lot of reviewers comment on is the lack of wardrobe space. We had no trouble at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKIDevon
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your review. We are very happy to know that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the service, accommodation, gastronomic offer and spa. We are looking forward welcoming you again, Best regards, Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Just returned from 11 night holiday at Sensimar Medulin and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Have to agree with Trip Advisor Thomson4thotel, whoever wrote the previous review must have stayed in a different hotel? From arrival at the hotel to our leaving we were met with pleasant helpful staff both Thomson (Marina excellent)and Hotel Management and nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleanor H
Arenaturist, Manager at Hotel Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Eleanor, thank you for choosing Sensimar Medulin and for providing us with your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant holiday at our hotel and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for the suggestion with the flowers, we will definitely take it into consideration. We...

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
5.0 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
23.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#4 of 9 in Medulin
155 reviews
22.8 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Sensimar Medulin

Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Price Range: £131 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sensimar Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sensimar Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sensimar Medulin staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question
plymouth

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sensimar Medulin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on levels 3 and 4 were quiet and offered good views.”
 of 5 bubbles uplands6, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High Sea View Room - glad we didn't book Suite, views much better from "Limited Sea View"”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorh256, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view gives a glimpse of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 547jimw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles roche15, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor , sea ward facing.”
 of 5 bubbles fletcher22Plymouth, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay