We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Hotel

Hotels.comUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Hotel
 Click to rate
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Old building, probably from the 1960s or 1970s and the interior design is from that period. Everything seemed worn-out and/or outdated. Generally unpleasant atmosphere. A lot of mosquitos, especially at night, it's a challenge to sleep well. Elevator works to the 3rd floor only. Huge breakfast hall for the industrialised tourism; I had a kind of "railway station" feeling -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, thank you for choosing Holiday Hotel and for sharing your impressions. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel. On the more negative note, we are very sorry to learn that you have found our hotel atmosphere unpleasant and outdated. Even though we offer simple accommodation, we give our...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Small, but clean and comfortable rooms. I loved the food there (no french fries, every day fish for lunch and dinner, fresh vegetable and fruit). Stuff sometimes confused and not happy about having the kids in restaurant but some of them are making their job really well (for example Davor is a great professional). There are 2 clean swimming pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adela F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Adela, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday and for your wonderful recommendation. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the overall experience. We would be very happy to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Holiday Management Team

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our stay there was for 3 nights, during a tour trip. The rooms are small, not renovated, but clean, excluding the bathroom. Our bathroom was dirty, I understand it is the end of the season, but this is not an excuse. There were some strange stains, which was very annoying and gross. Although, the Holiday hotel has its прос.Тhe dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilitty
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday and for sharing your impressions. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the location and gastronomic offer. On the other side, we are very sorry to learn that you have found your bathroom dirty. Highest level of cleanliness is one...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old, not renovated but otherwise clean and with good food. The food was very tasty all the time but the management has apparently their own way of all inclusive light version. Actually this wasn't all inclusive, it was only a full pension with drinks by the meal. They even didn't had any water for free in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksenija S
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ksenija, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday and for your valuable feedback. It is great to know that you had a great time, despite some details which did not suit you. As your opinion is important to us and as there is always room for improvements, we will take your recommendations on board and discuss them internally. It...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We've planed a short trip to Croatian coast ahead of the longer vacation. So we searched a bit and found thos hotel online. Pictures and reviews not really promising but not bad either. From entering on you can't shake the socialist era flair... which is not necessarily a bad thing. Renovation would be welcome but everything works as it should,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DejanMD
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday as your holiday destination and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that we met your expectations. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Holiday Management Team

Europe
Reviewed 27 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miia50
Arenaturist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 22 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamas Z
Arenaturist, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Tidworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jono88C
Arenaturist, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Enrico R
Arena T, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Brussels
Reviewed 27 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shtaain
Arena T, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.2 mi away
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
#5 of 9 in Medulin
32 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
5.3 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
0.2 mi away
Camping Arena Kazela
Camping Arena Kazela
#3 of 9 in Medulin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brescia, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that you book a room with sea view, but far from the pool, because it can be very noisy.”
ilitty, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not take 4th floor (no elevator) and do not hesitate to pay more for a balcony”
adelaf2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the higher floor, as u have better view from there.”
Miia50, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for swimming pool view rather than the parking lot side”
TamasZ, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to have a room on the first three floors. No elevators to the 4th floor.”
Shtaain, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates