We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sol Aurora

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great place near the sea, and beautiful hotel. Everything was clean, staff was nice and friendly, especially Mrs. Andrea. Food was good, and I loved the outside dinner on the pool. The sea is nicer in Dalmatia, but it was still a great holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iva K
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Iva K, thank you very much for choosing Sol Aurora for your vacations, and for writing this nice review. We are really glad you had a nice time while staying in our hotel, and we hope you will be our gueat again. Kind regards, Irene Kaligarić General Manager

Cheltenham
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were part of a large group participating in a major sports event nearby. Hotel facilities were adequate for our needs over the 17 day stay. Buffet style restaurant with ample food and choice. Many of our colleagues were badly affected by noise at night. In the early days, music from nearby beach bar continued until 2/3 a.m. in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Gordon T, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am sorry about the noise, we had a group in the hotel, and they had an organized event in the restaurant for two evenings, but I assure you that usually during the summer we do not have this kind of events...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay with an great pool. The breakfast buffets offer everything a person could possibly want to eat. One problem is the bathtub. It is hazardous to get out of the tub because the floor of the tub is above the bathroom floor. Also, the bathtub floor is unbelievably slippery. Chances of a bathtub accident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, thank you for choosing Sol Aurora for your vacations. I am really glad you liked our hotel and that you were satisfied with our service. The bathtubs' material itself can get slippery, but we provide an anti-slip mat in every bathroom exactly in order to avoid any possible accidents. I hope you will decide to spend more...

Wiltshire
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I must say from the onset that my review is based solely on our experience of the hotel, not the all inclusive package which most guests appeared to have chosen. My wife and I decided on a last minute week away with very little time to research the hotel or the area it is in. In a few nutshell, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryWiltshire
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear GerryWiltshire, thank you very much for choosing Sol Aurora for your short break vacation, and for taking the time to write this review about it. We regret that the buffet restaurant did not meet your expectations, however I would like to say that the restaurant can get a little bit crowded at specific times during the meals, but we...

Citta di Castello, Italy
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Services and structrure were very low.Difficult to write sufficient for a sector of the a hotel.Roomes weren't sufficiently clean and i could heard people talking from other rooms.Low level experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank giosuecampi
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear giosuecampi, I would like to thank you for your comments and I am sorry that you had an unpleasant situation in our hotel. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again, and we kindly ask you not to hesitate to contact directly our Quality Manager if you have any requests or doubts, so...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

The resort was lovely, very clean and quite modern. The pool and beach areas were beautiful very nice to relax in. Couple of downsides though. Umag is a lovely little town, however, there is not a lot to do there. Myself and my fiance were a bit disappointed in the lack of night life, and the land train doesn't run...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi G
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Naomi G, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's true that Umag is a lovely little town, and it does offer some nightlife in terms of bars, restaurants and events. I am sorry you missed the grill dinners, and that you were not completely satisfied with our service and offer, because we really do try...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel Sol Aurora was a pleasant surprise after some of the reviews on here. It is in a beautiful location and a step away from the sea. Bedrooms and hotel decor were clean and nicely decorated. The pool was large and clean. Food was very good with a wide range of choices. Lots of salads with pasta, rice and potatoes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula_J_Griff
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Paula_J_Griff, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel and its services. I am glad you chose us for your family vacations. I would like to start by thanking you for your nice comments about the hotel location, the staff, and the food. We really endavour in doing our best in order...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay in this hotel and I loved it. The room was nice, big enough, with plenty of sunlight. The food in the restaurant was good, and I loved the dinner by the pool. The staff was always friendly, but one person stood out, Mrs. Andrea from Customer service, who was always cheerful and smiling, and ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crodoris
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Crodoris, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacations. Also, thank you for taking the time to write this nice review about us. We are really glad if we accomplished our main goal – satisfy our guests with our best possible service. I hope you will be our guest again! Kind regards from Umag, Irene Kaligarić...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We took a private transfer from Pula Airport which took 1hour.Heaven knows how long by standard transfer with all the drop offs-we are always last by the way! We stayed all inclusive and had a lovely room overlooking the pine forest. Hedgehogs and squirrels were on show .Our 1st week was idyllic with super staff ,food and super cool air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear James b, first of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. I'm very happy to know that you truly enjoyed your vacation, and that you liked our hotel. Our staffs' service and the location are some of the things we are most proud here in Sol Aurora. As about your...

england
Reviewed 25 July 2016

the room was very basic no nice towel displays and not large , the view was of a "forest" . We asked to be moved and was told the hotel was full ,however the next day they showed me round 2 other rooms ,no improvement ,and one ground floor smelt of damp. So we stayed in our room , Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englandavril
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review

Dear englandavril, thank you very much for choosing our hotel Sol Aurora for your family vacations, and for taking the time to write this review. I would like to start by saying I am sorry the rooms did not fulfill your expectations, and I thank you for your comments, which are always taken into consideration, and they help us improve...

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Family Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
599 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#6 of 14 in Umag
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
#1 of 14 in Umag
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sol Aurora is one of Croatia's first environmentally-friendly hotels. And because it is the only all-inclusive resort in Umag, Sol Aurora is a perfect destination for the traveler who wants to enjoy every aspect the hotel has to offer. Located directly on the beach, the outdoor swimming pool, which is shaded by an olive tree, a symbol of Istrian lifestyle, presents spectacular views of the Adriatic Sea. This Umag accommodation is the ideal spot for romantic getaways and fun-filled family holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Aurora

Address: Katoro 18, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: £57 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sol Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aurora Umag
Sol Aurora Hotel Umag
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#5 Family Hotel in Umag
#6 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Aurora staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Is there a quiet room which will not be affected by late night noise?”
 of 5 bubbles GordonT797, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool or pine forest”
 of 5 bubbles 625jamesb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“as you walk in the hotel not the left hand side bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles englandavril, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you plan on sleeping before 23.00 avoid rooms with sea view as they face event stage.”
 of 5 bubbles Boshtyan, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“avoid ground floor rooms rest all fine”
 of 5 bubbles 531smitar, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay