We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good22%
  • Average33%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
24
26
34
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
26
34
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintended stayclean sheetsfront desk managerfishing tripsea life centertodddowntownkitchenetteunitdocksmile
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The phones don't work, the staff was pretty good, the hotel has seen way better days. The price was decent and we were heading out fishing. Coming to Alaska you don't spend much time in your rooms anyways,

Thank Douglas H
Response from TacoDan, Owner at Marina MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for appreciating our staff. We hope you enjoyed your time in Seward. We are certainly looking into improving our accommodations so thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The only hotel available while we were there. Pretty sure I booked this through hotels.com or expedia.com at the last minute. Absolutely horrible. I didn't feel safe at all at this place. It was dirty; bathroom, carpets, bedding. There was no screen on the window...More

Thank Jess H
Response from TacoDan, Owner at Marina MotelResponded 3 days ago

We are deeply sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. You can give us more information on the time of your stay and room number so we look into the accommodations of your room. It seems like you booked a standard room and...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before a whale watch trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a room with two beds and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Walking distance to restaurants.

Thank Tracey S
Response from railwaycantina, General Manager at Marina MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the good words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and any feedback is always welcomed, so we assure an excellent experience to all our customers!

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I got a room through hotel.com superior with kitchenette. I was placed in some sort of duplex with a basic lock. No pictures on the wall. No kitchenette. I didn’t arrive until 5pm. The room was not ready. I was finally moved to a basic...More

Thank amydeloach
Response from railwaycantina, Manager at Marina MotelResponded 28 May 2018

Sorry for the confusion but you where not booked with a kitchenette. Please take the issue up with your booking agency. We do apologize for your room not being ready.

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This motel is one of the best motels I've ever been to. If I ever decide to come visit Seward Alaska again this is where I'm going to stay. The employees are nice and amazing. Me and my family love it here and it's all...More

2  Thank Jordan K
Response from railwaycantina, Manager at Marina MotelResponded 28 May 2018

Thank You for the positive feedback. We really appreciate it.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luca C
9 July 2016|
Answer
Response from railwaycantina | Property representative |
Yes we can. Please call the Marina Motel in Seward Alaska and ask for Todd. 907-224-5518
0
Votes
Room Tips
"turn the heat on immediately, takes a while to warm up!"
Read review
"Just value for money not more than that. If you want comfort go for others"
Read review
"ask for NEW room at the BACK so its quiet"
Read review
"Ask for one that doesn't have a broken screen so you can open the window."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing