We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Queen Anne

1.5 miles from Seattle centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 917: English reviews
El Granada, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was cozy and had a kitchenette. It would have been nice to have pans and utensils to cook with. Within walking distance of many restaurants and lounges, which makes it a bit noisy at night if on the first floor. Close to the Seattle Center.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malloryn334
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We wanted a quaint location within walking distance of downtown. That's exactly what we received. The staff's service was superb. The accommodations were in line with our expectations. Overall, this was what we expected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twbakerak
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice old building in a convenient location downtown, with very kind staff. Corridors, rooms and bathrooms would need to be refreshed, but beds are super comfortable and it is quiet. I slept very well!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lydiel756
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear lydiel756, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are working to upgrade and improve our vintage property and your feedback is essential to us in this process. We wish you luck in your future travels!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in the middle of everything! Walked downtown about 24 min walk. Close by restaurants and quiet area. Room was comfortable and clean!! Awesome and helpful staff! Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5933APmarba
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear X5933APmarba, Thank you so much for your five star review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our central location worked well for you. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Seattle in the future.

Concord
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonabley priced and within walking distance to space needle, science center, pop museum and more. Ask for a room with a space needle view -- you will not be disappointed! I will be booking here again forsure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HellaJordan
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear HellaJordan, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm so happy that our central location worked well for you and that you found our rates reasonable. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Seattle!

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is everything. Directly across street of Key Arena. We saw Stevie Nicks and just had to walk across street. Now hope to go back and see Queen. Room was nice. Only complaint, if one, is lack of on premises secure parking. Lots of restaurants in walking distance, too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2963CRdonl
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear K2963CRdonl, Thank you so much for your positive review and recommendation! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our central location worked well for your concert at the Key Arena. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Seattle in the future.

Foremost
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel needs a great deal of upkeep done to it. Our biggest problem was we had a leak from the room above during the night into the bathroom and one of us was almost badly hurt at 2 am. We did not seek assistance from the hotel as no one was at the desk after 11:00 pm and we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidau2017
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear davidau2017, I'm so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us! It seems there was some miscommunication as our front desk is open 24 hours. I am sorry that you did not reach out to us for help as we are always anxious to solve any problems that may occur. If you would like to contact...

Helena
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quaint Hotel in lower Queenanne, I am sure it was a fancy place years ago. Our room was mediocre, it was clean but the bathroom needs a remodel very badly. It serves it's purpose if you're not going to stay in the room much. Room was clean, maid service was good, we did not use the kitchen except for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, Thank you for your detailed review of the Inn at Queen Anne! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our competitive prices and the view from your room. It's true, we are in the process of remodeling our vintage property. Your feedback is helpful to us in this process. We wish you the best of luck...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome historic Hotel. Friendly staff! Awesome location. Plenty of good food around ( Roti ) Indian food was great! Overall a cute hotel and a good price. It was out first time time ever in Seattle and it was a perfect fit for us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meta0747
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear meta0747, Thank you for giving the Inn at Queen Anne an amazing five star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that our friendly staff and fun neighborhood will bring you back for another stay with us!

Smithfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice stay I paid 42.00 a day and that is about what it is worth the location is good . Parking on the other hand stinks but just know you can park free on Sundays and free from 8-8 and you can only park for 2 hr a time at meter and can not renew for 30...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya T
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Sonya T, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our central location worked out well for you. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty parking. There is very little parking in the area and it is in high demand. We do have a moderate amount of...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Basic Room (40)
Viewed
Basic Room (Alternative) (42)
Viewed
Double Twin (46)
Viewed
Queen Twin (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#35 of 100 in Seattle
1,419 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#52 of 100 in Seattle
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#55 of 100 in Seattle
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: £78 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Box Springs, Georgia
10 months ago
5 months ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 556ferdinandr, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor corner, front room was private, light and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pamela_atkinson, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and you need to carry your luggage up stairs; review the area to ensure you'll be comfortable in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles RickT251, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenC876, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JenandbrianPerthWA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5