We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Virginia Mason

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Virginia Mason
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend stayed at this Inn From Dec. 31-Jan. 3 for New Years. Since my friend had to come in from a late flight, I decided to check in first just to get settled and see if the room is ok. In order to check in, I had to provide a credit card authorization hold. However, since it was my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xichen J
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good Afternoon - Thank you for your review. I believe the billing request has finally been resolved! My apologies for our front desk staff telling you this would be an easy request and yet not fulfilling your needs. We are very proud to be part of the Virginia Mason Medical Center campus and while boasting no stars or diamonds, we...

Tri-Cities, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had occasion to need some medical procedures in Seattle, and chose to stay at The Inn for it's proximity to clinics and hospitals. The price makes it an exceptional bargain, and since I was in town for reasons other than vacationing or business, I decided to avail myself of the reasonable rates. The rooms are quite large, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelnutman
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good afternoon traveler - thank you for your kind review! We will always be your affordable urban option for visiting Seattle. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!

Okanogan, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is adequate and not bad for the price. Temperature is preset to 68 F so dress warmly. Parking is in garages that you pay $20.00 a day if you tell attendant you are staying at hotel. It is very convenient for going to VM clinics or hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wturner1328
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to be a convenient overnight option for medical guests visiting one of the major hospitals in the area. Take care and safe travels!

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights for a sporting event. Best to park down the street in the covered secured lot ($20/day), street is steep. We were on the 5th floor. Older hotel. When you first got into the room it had that " old" smell but after a while in the room I couldn't smell it anymore. Very comfortable bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulousky
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - Thank you for your review. We're glad we were the right price option for your visit to Seattle. My apologies the tub drained slowly and could not be addressed. Take care and safe travels.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We just stayed here for one night for a nearby concert. The room was big and had a separate area with a table and 2 chairs. Older hotel but everything worked and was clean. The bed and pillows were comfy. Parking could be expensive although we were lucky enough to find free street parking (Sunday) right in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SR G
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you found the room comfortable and clean. Our Rhododendron Café is a nice option for dining in the hotel. . .we're so glad you enjoyed your meal! We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle!

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a moderately priced option in downtown Seattle. It was advertised as having available parking but we found that to be untrue. We had to park in nearby city lots. Other than that, the room was spacious and comfortable and extremely clean. Staff was courteous and our stay was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skye M
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Skye - Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we're sorry parking was a challenge. It is all self-parking but both lots we recommend are actually Virginia Mason Medical Center lots so there should always be a spot for you. Sometimes, we have customers from other hotels or business...

Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My sister and I went to a concert and wanted something close enough to walk. This hotel was within range of the theater and some good restaurants. The room was dated but clean. There is nothing that makes this hotel 'special' but if you want something clean with descent beds in this area for a descent (comparably) price, his is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imasoccernut
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you found your room clean and competitively priced. We are committed to providing affordable urban accommodations to patients and visitors of the medical facilities in the area and tourists looking for a great value! Happy Holidays!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Came for a family gathering and we picked this location because of how close by it is to Horizon House retirement community. The location is admittedly tough to beat for visitors to the hospital or the nearby neighborhoods. We ended up in a suite since that was what was available and I was not overly impressed with the quality -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer - We appreciate your feedback and glad we could provide you with a convenient location to Horizon House. There are so many choices in Seattle, and we're glad we were able to accommodate your family. Happy Holidays!

Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Unless you are an experienced hiker, think twice about walking to this hotel. The walkway is very steep, and once you are at the hotel you will consider taking the next door (which is a hospital entrance) instead. The hotel itself is mostly okay. It is old, do not expect a very modern hotel. The Wifi, though, is terrible. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo K
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your honest and constructive feedback! My apologies on our complimentary wifi. . it has been intermittent for over a month and we are working to upgrade all aspects of this service. Also, we also have plans to add desks to many of our guest rooms! We can't change our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly and nice. Our room was big and clean. Bathroom seems outdated but was all newly renovated with new bathtub and sink. Equipped with microwave and fridge. Due to expensive hotels in Seattle, this is the best we could find given our budget. There is a funky smell coming from the coats room near the door, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EYHM
Carol G, General Manager at Inn at Virginia Mason, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you found the staff friendly and nice and the guest room amenities to your liking. We hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Seattle!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Baroness Hotel
#78 of 100 in Seattle
82 reviews
Hotel Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Seattle
818 reviews
Executive Hotel Pacific
#68 of 100 in Seattle
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#54 of 100 in Seattle
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Historic Inn at Virginia Mason welcomes you with style and warm hospitality. Nestled in the quiet residential neighborhood of First Hill, not only is the Inn at Virginia Mason convenient to First Hill medical facilities it is just a short walk from downtown Seattle shopping, the financial district and the Convention Center. Tastefully designed and reasonably priced rooms await your arrival. Select Suites feature wood burning fireplaces, whirlpool baths and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Virginia Mason

Address: 1006 Spring St., Seattle, WA 98104
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: £112 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Virginia Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Virginia Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Virginia Mason Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Virginia Mason
Virginia Mason Inn
At Virginia Mason Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Virginia Mason staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Virginia Mason staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If walking, remember you are on a fairly steep hill for seniors.”
 of 5 bubbles hazelnutman, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room has hot water”
 of 5 bubbles VintageMermaid415, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one not on the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles Shamus780, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Queen Suite was a great room”
 of 5 bubbles carlosm1951, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go up on roof patio to get a great view of the downtown skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles bruceb428, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay