We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belltown Inn

Show Prices
#54 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belltown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 833: English reviews
Start your review of Belltown Inn
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, especially for the price. The hotel has just been renovated...rooms and lobby were clean and newly furnished. New carpet had just been laid and my room had a strong new carpet smell. I could hear street noise from my room facing 3rd but did fine with earplugs and the fan on at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a warm and welcoming hotel! Everyone who works here is so friendly and helpful. Nothing terribly fancy, but the location is convenient and the rooms are clean and well maintained. For us, the free use of their bikes was a big plus. We will certainly come back to the Belltown Inn when we return to Seattle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Ben! Glad to read that you made good use of our loaner bikes! They're a great way to get around the city, and we're always happy to hear our guests enjoyed them. We're looking forward to your next visit with us. Take care! Kelsey Asplund Assistant General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very comfortable and affordable inn with a super location in Belltown. Loads of restaurants and bars and within walking distance of Elliott Bay and Pike Street Market. One complaint. It was very loud. Located on a main drag there was a lot of noise from the street, people on the street, and huge trucks driving through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Kathryn! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our location. We're certainly in a great spot for visitors to Seattle who want to leave the car behind. I'm sorry to see you were bothered by any street noise. Something to keep in mind for a future visit is that we do have rooms that...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this on our company travel tool as all of the usual conference hotels were full and therefore $300+ per night. Really pleased as its only a couple of blocks further to walk than my previous venues. Comfortable room which was clean and tidy, and even had a tiny kitchenette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwfw67
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us jwfw67! I'm glad that you were able to give us a try for your first visit and that you found us so comfortable. We certainly hope to see you again soon, either for business or pleasure. Cheers! Kelsey Asplund Assistant General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times when transiting through downtown to Amtrak (or needing to stay downtown for any reason). It's exactly right in every way: good value, comfy bed, well-appointed bathroom (reliable water supply!), quiet, enough room for suitcase wrangling, perfect arrangement of mini-kitchen (sink, microwave, fridge). And, of course, location, location. Thank you Belltown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelisabethJH
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you CelisabethJH! I'm very delighted to see that you've stayed with us several times and keep coming back! We hope to be exactly what you've described: clean, comfortable, well-located, and reasonably-priced. Hope to see you again soon! Kindly, Kelsey Asplund Assistant General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Belltown Inn is located between Seattle Center (home of the Space Needle) and Pike's Place Market. You can walk easily to both those destinations. It is also very near the Westlake Station for Link Light Rail, monorail station and a major transfer point for the bus lines. You don't need a car. Seattle has an excellent mass transit system. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl M
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, Cheryl! Parking in the city is definitely a challenge, and so we always encourage guests staying with us to leave the car behind. (At least as much as they can!) We're fantastically located between Pike Place Market and the Space Needle, so walking everywhere really is ideal from us. I'm so glad to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i've stayed here many times depends on your room but all have kitchenettes and NOW AC...which the past stays they didnt have it the hotel is close to all attractions and landmarks.pet friendly with large dog park opposite hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandymichellenyc
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We're very excited that all of our rooms have AC added in now. Thank you for continuing to come back to us over the years, and I hope we'll have you with us again soon! Kindly, Kelsey Asplund Assistant General Manager

Monte Carlo
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is a balanced choice. When we arrive to Seattle almost everything was very expensive and this was a good choice if you consider what you pay for what you get in cities like this. A great thing is that they have bicycles for free so we attend our summit every day in bike.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oxnardo
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us, Oxnardo. Seattle has been growing very expensive, particularly in the summer time when everyone wants to visit our beautiful city. We always try to stay competitive here, and think that our great location in the heart of Belltown is a great asset for our guests. Glad you...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Our 6-night stay at this hotel was excellent overall, however, they were doing some renovations on the 4th floor. As a result, the WIFI was weak/ broken in places and didn't work well for us. Other areas in the hotel were better, so it's understandable. The hotel offered to move us to a better room for stronger WIFI so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatamazingdeal
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, greatamazingdeal! I'm quite delighted to read your feedback about your stay with us, especially your compliments of the staff. In addition to updates we're currently doing on our rooms, we are planning on a property-wide upgrade this Spring to the Internet we provide. I'm sorry for any challenges that you had with it...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Nabbed a room through Hotel Tonight at a jaw dropping rate considering the killer location. In the heart of Belltown surrounded by amazing spots. Within a 25 minute walking radius from almost everywhere you'd want to eat, drink, and see in Seattle. No frills rooms, but who would want to spend so much time cooped up in a hotel room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and patronage! A comfortable place with a great location and attentive staff is exactly what we're hoping to provide for folks, so I'm delighted to see we delivered! I certainly hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon. Until next time! Kelsey Asplund Assistant General Manager

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (85)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
425 reviews
Belltown
Inn at El Gaucho
Inn at El Gaucho
#37 of 100 in Seattle
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
1,820 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
2,061 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#35 of 100 in Seattle
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the EMP and Sci-Fi museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: £86 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belltown Inn staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Belltown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We seem to get the same (type of) room from visit to visit. Here's hoping they are all equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles CelisabethJH, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a top floor, courtyard room”
 of 5 bubbles CherylM717, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay on bell st side for less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles sandymichellenyc, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Frew blocks from there there are bunch of good restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Oxnardo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher-floor rooms on the south-west side of the building would be quieter. The 4th floor is currently being renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles greatamazingdeal, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5