We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baroness Hotel

Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)


Make your stay in Seattle special and unique. The "home away from home" atmosphere of the Baroness will be sure to make you feel like one of the family. We are located just a few short blocks from Seattle's bustling core and provide a location, service, and charm unlike any other hotel in the city. Whether you are visiting the region's best medical facilities or on vacation, our goal is to ensure a wonderful stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel


Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 50
  • 36
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am giving the Baroness 2 stars. If it weren't for the friendly hotel staff, it would have only received 1 star. This review will be a lengthy one..... My mother in law and I stayed here for 2 nights because we had medical appointments at Virginia Mason and Swedish. We chose
Read more
Response from Carol G, General Manager at Baroness Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Hi Traveler - Thank you for the very detailed review of your stay. Yes, we spoke at checkout and I apologize we were unable to rectify the issues in your room. Best of luck to you in your future travels!
Read more
The room is very spacious and clean... there're lot of facilities in the room including an ironing, a small kitchen with oven + microwave + refrigerator and even a free drip coffee! Close to Washington state convention center (0.5 mi) and the Pike Place market (0.8 mi)
Read more
Response from Carol G, General Manager at Baroness Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Hi Traveler - Thank you for your review of your stay with us this fall. We're happy you found your room spacious and clean. We hope to welcome you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Seattle!
Read more
We traveled to Seattle for surgery and needed an affordable option for a 2 week stay. The Baroness ticked the boxes for location and rate. As others have said, it’s an old building, but it was fine. We could walk anywhere we wanted: hospital, doctor’s office as well as downtown,
Read more
Response from Carol G, General Manager at Baroness Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Thank you traveler for your kind review. We're glad that our location and rate worked for your surgery stay in Seattle. Please consider us your home away from home! Take care.
Read more
We needed a place with a full kitchen so that I could cook a special diet after a hospital stay. The Baroness worked perfectly!! Yes, the hotel is old, yes the hotel is not fancy, but it had everything we needed. A full kitchen, small but: stove, oven, microwave,
Read more
Good things - appearance, the old-fashioned look, taste in interior décor, cleanness, location, apartment style, having full kitchen in the room, smell of the shampoo, soap etc. Short walks to everything downtown, nice area around the hotel. Negatives - the hotel has no air
Read more
Response from Carol G, General Manager at Baroness Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Hi Traveler - Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that our rooms can become uncomfortable during the warm summer days. Cool weather is on the horizon! Take care and safe travels!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
The light filtering blind that was installed while we were away, despite telling hotel staff to wait until we checked out with the Do Not Disturb sign on our doorknob.
Screws left on the counter by maintenance.
Doorway into the vanity, before the bathroom door.
TV sitting on a lazy Susan, on the TV stand.
Pipe to the heater. The knob is how you adjust the heat (we had to ask the maintenance guy when he was looking at the window).
Can an extra bed be put up in a standard twin bed room?
No room in the twin bedroom for another bed, but quite a big lounge. Don't know if they have bedsitters in some lounges. Ask Baroness!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you provide hair dryers to your guests?
I'm pretty sure I saw a hair dryer in my room. Call the hotel. They will give you an honest answer.
0 votes
Is their a double bed room?
0 votes
Does this hotel have an elevator and air conditioning?
No air conditioning, just a box fan.
0 votes
Show all answers
I agree with Steve, it is best to ask the hotel directly. We parked at a parking garage near the hospital. I can't remember the daily cost, but it was only a few blocks from the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms on the front of the hotel (Spring St.) are quieter!!! Lowest floor possible is best. Corner rooms have more air flow from windows."
"All rooms are okay, not much traffic noise although opposite the hospital."
"The extra space in a suite is worth it"
"Corner rooms would probably have more windows to open. No AC"
"Corner rooms have good airflow through two sets of windows."
US$127 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing