We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Official SiteUS$301*
View Deal
#24 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
cheney,washington
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stayed three nights in August with family visiting from Japan. We know Seattle well so staying in the U district was perfect for us. The staff was efficient and helpful and the rooms well equiped and clean. All the soap and lotions Tommy Bahama....very nice and in convenient dispensers.The small cafe off the lobby was fine for a light breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vratcliff
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay at Watertown with your family. I'm happy to know we were a good fit for your needs. We love when families stay with us and we do everything we can to accommodate them. We are pleased to offer everybody friendly service and clean rooms! Thank you again for...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My job put me up at this hotel for 1 night. I was very impressed. Nice modern, hip boutique hotel. Free garage parking for guests...located underneath hotel. There is a shuttle to/from downtown, but from what I heard from my coworkers...wasn't very reliable. I had a car rental, but several bus lines stopped at or near the hotel...easily takes you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tampatony78
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you review and I'm happy you found Watertown to be a good match for your business trip. We aim to impress all of our guests and we are happy offer our free underground parking. Our shuttle runs on reservations and I recommend booking as early as possible. However, as you said, Watertown and downtown Seattle are very...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Perfect location and proximity for visiting u of w. Room was clean and bathroom spacious. Bed comfort was adequate, nice linens. Good view of city life. Simple urban decor. Gated underground parking. A little pricey, but would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissingVermont
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for reviewing Watertown Hotel. You provided a nice quick list of compliments about Watertown! I am very happy to hear you found our location convenient to University of Washington. It is only a short walk to the center of campus! We pride ourselves on our committment to cleanliness and I'm happy to hear you appreciated that. Thank...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Overall, I would say that we definitely enjoyed our stay at the Watertown and would not only stay here again in the future, but would recommend it to others. This is due strictly to the comfort of the room, the convenience of the shuttle service that is offered and the ample, COMPLIMENTARY, secure parking. First and foremost, the location of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank InfrequentTravels
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review of your experiences at Watertown Hotel. While I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay I apologize for not providing you with consistent high level customer service as is our standard. Needless to say it's not acceptable to make reservations difficult for guests already enjoying their stays. This presents a good training opportunity...

birmingham alabama
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Rates were good, clean room with lots of windows and natural light, room was smaller than the usual but not too small for the two of us. Staff was very friendly and very helpful with any request or inquiry. Lots of nice big fluffy pillows and the beds were very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Puddin09
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at Watertown Hotel. I'm delighted to hear you found our staff very friendly and helpful! We designed our guest rooms with large windows to maximize natural light. We have larger rooms called Studio Suites that may accommodate larger groups if you should return with more than two adults in...

Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2012

A great place to stay in all respects. We had two rooms for four nights in the end of July when most other hotels were booked with outgoing cruise participants. We lucked out in finding this hotel. Not only was it less expensive than most of the other similarly rated hotels, the rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to read that Watertown Hotel was a match for your needs! We love to offer lower rates than our similarly rated competitors (especially downtown). We are always happy to offer our underground parking garage FREE! I'm glad you enjoyed the FREE Keurig coffee in the room and our signature Pineapple Hospitality lobby cupcakes...

Burlingame, California
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here for four nights and would definitely recommend this hotel. It seems to be cheaper, cleaner, and newer than other hotels in the area. Our room (#409) was pretty small, but had large, bright windows and a great full-length mirror in the bathroom. The double-paned windows help keep it quiet. We liked the location (despite the grungy University...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keparks
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for not telling you about our free guest laundry on every floor. I love your bullet point highlist list! Pizza Pi, Aqua Verde, and Magnusen Park, and Half Price Books are some of my favorite spots close by and are not usual visitor destinations so well done! Thank you again for...

New Castle
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Every single front desk person was welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Free shuttle service is a plus, as is the large, plush towels. The room was very spacious. My only complaint is that not all the wastebaskets were emptied nor was the tile floor cleaned even after a request was made on the second day (we had dropped crumbs so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulubird487
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay at Watertown Hotel. I apologize for having forgotten to empty all your wastebaskets and not cleaning your tile floor, especially because you specifically requested this. I will bring these issues up with my Executive Housekeeper and he will be dissapointed with the news because we work...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at the Watertown Hotel for one night. The things that we liked: - free parking - free wi-fi (although weak signal) - large room - decent coffee in room - easy access to downtown The quality of the room furnishings was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR_California
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences with fellow travelers. It seems like you enjoyed your stay at Watertown Hotel for the most part. Your bullet point list of things you liked is a pretty good summary of what we offer every guest. Our shuttle to downtown is also FREE! We are going to be updating the decor...

Rochester Hills, MI
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Clean and spacious room, free parking, very pleasant and helpful staff, free shuttle to downtown locations made this an excellent stay. An added treat were the free coffee and mini muffins in the lobby during afternoon hours. Would stay here again when in Seattle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitrip
Antonio G, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am happy you chose Watertown Hotel as your home away from home during your July vacation in Seattle! I'm happy you found your spacious and our staff friendly. You also took great advantage of our free shuttle to downtown and free parking. Our signature pineapple cupcakes are served every day at check in...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Boardroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio (38)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (44)
Viewed
King Studio (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#63 of 100 in Seattle
1,313 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Price Range: £140 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#20 Family Hotel in Seattle
#25 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
7 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in last floor”
paullouge, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Parking is confusing so call ahead and ask!”
angieoven, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a high floor, for the quiet. But this may also have been why the shower and wifi were weak (which is ridiculous).”
LEsandiego, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ensure your room isn't located between two stairwells. Ours was and we could heaar people tromping up and down all night.”
565stand, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid having people above you if possible”
travelingagain08, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$301* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$346
Orbitz.comUS$334
Expedia.comUS$334
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates