We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown

TripAdvisorUS$171*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$194*
US$171*
Great Deal
US$192*
US$192*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown
 Click to rate
Monon, Indiana
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I was disappointed in this hotel experience. The room was small and cramped and the Internet was very slow. Breakfast consisted of granola bars and coffee. There was a $10 fee for parking, which I thought was ridiculous. I was traveling alone for business and just didn't feel safe the 3 nights I stayed in this hotel. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsterrett2
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure our future guests have a better experience. I hope you will accept my apology and consider giving us another chance to show you...

Austin, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My mother and I stayed mid September for 3 nights. I have stayed at many ESA locations around the country and I found this location above average. Only location I've been to with an indoor pool though I didn't use it. It's conveniently located just off of downtown which is not very large so you can walk just about anywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trektheusa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is fulfilling to read that you and your mother were well accommodated with a clean, spacious room and enjoyed our affordable price compared to our competitors in the area. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2017

TERRIBLE SERVICE! Cannot get a hold of management to handle situations! Room was dirty! Someone broke into my room and stole a bunch of stuff; this place doesn't have cameras anywhere! Then they overcharged me by $1100!!!!!! CANNOT get a hold of anyone in management to fix! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onlyforreviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is nice, inexpensive, comparable to other hotels in town. I've dealt primarily w/Tyler at the front desk. He is a very professional and helpful employee. He provides many helpful tips for dining and for travel in and around Anchorage. He is a true asset to this Hotel. I had issues w/the heat in my room and he attended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Rob, for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our pool was out of service during your time with us, please rest assured we are diligently working to resolve the issue to bring it back in service. Thank you for your recognition of Tyler and for informing us on the excellent...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

This property is barely adequate. The room was mostly clean; the bath had mold in the caulking. The minimal housekeeping really shows. The carpet in the hallways did not get swept the three days I was there (and it needed it). Most disappointing of all was the continental breakfast. There was a sign up stating shipment was delayed, so all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hizzown
Reviewed 20 September 2016

the service was good all the employees were helpful. my room was comfrontable and the front desk was happy to answer any question. everyone seemed to enjoy there job that made it easy to ask for anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Your comments about the customer service provided by our staff and your comfortable accommodations are much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean. Easy to get to hotel. The check in was very quick and painless. Very friendly staff...especially Tyler. He was accommodating and friendly. I recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to see you were provided with excellent customer service by our staff with an easy check in and excellent accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Came in late on the train. Tyler was very friendly and helpful. Location was good, room was adequate, but the continental breakfast was sorely lacking. The pool was not functional, which was disappointing. Found trash from previous tenant. Might give it another try in the future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dugdoe468
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Majorie was extremely helpful during our stay. Our room was clean and anytime I asked for something we received it right away. The pool is very small and had an oily sheen on top of it, I'm not sure how often that is cleaned. The only complaint about the room is the refrigerator is in the left-hand corner of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to read that your stay was excellent and you were able to take advantage of our location. Your issues with the refrigerator has been address with the maintenance engineer. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was great and the room was clean but our room had a really bad musty smell. We tried opening the window but it didn't help. We didn't discover it until our second day and we were leaving in the morning so we just lived with it. The breakfast is called Grab and Go because it's just coffee (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Anchorage Downtown. While I am glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean and convenient, it concerns me that we did not get to achieve a completely comfortable experience for you. I would appreciate the opportunity to address that directly and receive more information should you have the time. We...

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Uptown Suites
Anchorage Uptown Suites
#53 of 73 in Anchorage
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duke's 8th Avenue Hotel
Duke's 8th Avenue Hotel
#38 of 73 in Anchorage
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.4 mi away
aviator hotel anchorage
aviator hotel anchorage
#45 of 73 in Anchorage
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
Anchorage Downtown Hotel
#60 of 73 in Anchorage
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown

Address: 108 E 8th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-3614 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: £76 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Anchorage - Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Extended Stay Anchorage
Anchorage Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're sensitive to traffic noise choose an interior room. We were street facing but the sound machine we brought for our baby helped.”
KailuaKai, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
saildancer44, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi is limited. It will get there but slowly!”
CliveM321, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“let the staff guide you they are really good at what they do”
rmhj18, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The second floor is probably the best bc it has both a drink vending machine & food. The other floors just have a drink machine.”
Snolan108, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$171* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$192
Expedia.comUS$192
HotelsClickUS$194
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates