We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekwood Inn

261 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“creek trail”(4 reviews)
“room was clean”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Creekwood Inn
Offers & Announcements: 30 Day Rental Rates
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (261)Write a Review
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
47
104
57
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
104
57
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreek trailroom was cleanfull size fridgelaundry facilitiesplace to sleepper nightanchorage areaconvenient locationclose to downtowngreat place to staygreenwoodkitchenettealaskastovelaundromatcleanlinessdesk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed there just for 4 hours to relax/rest before a flight home after a cruise . It is a very basic hotel, room was clean but very dirty carpet in the hallways. There is no elevator, but we got help with the luggage. The hotel...More

Thank marina K
Response from Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood InnResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Marina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are glad to read the room suited your needs. Although we do not have an elevator on site, our front desk...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We came into Anchorage late last night (flight landed at 1:40 am...so I guess early this morning). We booked the hotel online (hotels.com) for a total of $118.72 (includes tax). I called ahead because of our arrival time as to the best way to get...More

2  Thank ETMH12
Response from Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood InnResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Eve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are glad that we worked out well for you during your visit. Room four is considered to be one of our...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The campground is small, and not adequate for large rigs. We have a 30' fifth wheel and it was very tight! We barely had room to back-in. The street is used constantly for emergency vehicles, so we heard sirens day and night. The staff is...More

Thank Calif-682
Response from Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood InnResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are glad that you found our staff to be accommodating. Many people have complimented us on our recent upgrade of our...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Although the setting was a little bit iffy, the rooms were a nice size and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. I had my baby with me and he had plenty of place to play around the room. It was also within walking distance of the...More

Thank keyconsiel
Response from Creekwood_Manager, Night Supervisor at Creekwood InnResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Keyconsiel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Creekwood Inn Motel & RV Park. We are glad that the room worked out well for you during your stay. We hope to see you again! Have a...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I searched for rv parks before we left on our trip to Alaska. There were no pictures but the website was very organized. I even printed out their guide 'How to get anywhere from Creekwood Inn". We had been touring and travelling all day and...More

2  Thank Mary J
Response from Creekwood_Manager, Manager at Creekwood InnResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Mary, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had when you came into the office. The Front Desk Agent who spoke with you is not the owner. We take great pride in our reputation of excellent customer service. The Front Desk Agent whom you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345650
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (4)
Amenities (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KenfromBalto
10 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Creekwood_Manager | Property representative |
Hello, We are located about 2.76 miles from the Anchorage Train Depot. The best option to travel from our location to the train depot would be a taxi. A taxi would cost about $14.00. Have a great day. Amber VKP Operations... More
0
Votes
foodiefool_10
3 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Creekwood_Manager | Property representative |
We have a couple of fish freezers that is on a first come first serve basis for a nominal fee of $4 per day.
0
Votes
GeorgiaAtlanta
6 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Creekwood_Manager | Property representative |
All of the rooms at Creekwood Inn have 32 inch flat screen TV's. We offer cable with HBO and ShowTime as the movies channels. We also offer Free Wi-Fi. Amber VKP Operations Manager
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"if you like parking in a concrete jungle, next to a busy street, this is the place to stay!"
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor, south side are quiet. Plus corner suites are sunny and large."
Read review
"There are plenty of good options in the same price point near the airport. Stay somewhere else!!"
Read review
"Not all rooms have kitchenettes so request when booking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing