We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn at the Zoo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Colon, NE, USA
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My mother and I booked a room for this hotel through hotwire as the secret price deal. We had things going on downtown Omaha both Saturday night and early Sunday morning. It was a very convenient to the areas downtown while not being in the hustle and bustle of the downtown area unless you are planning on going to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linsee S
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear Linsee S, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the water pressure in your room. We are very sorry for that inconvenience. We have passed this on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to...

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Beware of any good things you've read about this place. If you like screaming kids running around all times of the day, this is the place for you. Also, if your room is on the first floor be prepared to hear them running around from the room above you. If you are unlucky enough to get a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Usatravel99
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear Usatravel99, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you so much for staying with us. Sincerely, Comfort Inn at the...

Polo, MO
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room our family stayed in was very spacious. We had a non-smoking suite, but it was situated directly across the hallway from several smoking rooms and the smell in the hall was unbearable. The pool is very small. The breakfast was above average with choices for everyone in the family. While the staff was very friendly we probably won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loupelou
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear loupelou, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your comments about the hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We have passed these concerns on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I found this hotel when booking on Expedia; it was the “deal of the day” and that should have been my first clue! I reviewed the reviews and found them mostly favorable and we would be arriving late and checking out early so all I was interested in was a CLEAN & SAFE location. Upon check-in (in the dark) it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justin S
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We strongly value all guest feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests,. Thank...

Milford, Iowa
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My children and I just stayed here and went to the zoo, as well as the Century Link center, the Old Market, and Joslyn art museum. It is very conveinent for a zoo visit and the right price for visits to other places. It is by a BP station and Mcdonalds AND right off the interstate. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Thank you for telling us your stay with us. We are so happy that you and your family stayed with us. We hope that you all enjoyed your stay in Omaha. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see...

Junction City, Kansas
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was really disappointed with this hotel after being referred there by a friend. The only helpful person I spoke to the entire time with the gentle whose name starts with a C. He was very helpful, but unfortunately was not there when we checked in. The girl at the desk acted as if she had better things to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy D
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear Amy D, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We value all guest feedback at the hotel. It allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so...

Memphis
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family of 4 (2 boys ages 7 and 8) stayed in this hotel the week of July 4th 2013 for 5 nights. We were in town to visit family, and chose the hotel primarily because of price with the free breakfast and indoor pool (prior years we stayed at the best western Kelly inn - which I strongly recommend)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheilaB01
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear SheilaB01, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback because,...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our room that we had reserved was given to another guest that had wanted to switch rooms. We had stayed there before and had not problems, it is a good location and small enough with our family to feel comfortable. Our last stay was unacceptable. We reserved a courtyard view, and our room was given to somebody else and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nebraksa--tg
Paris
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We found this place to be pretty much like the rest of this chain of hotels that we have stayed in the past. It was very convenient . . . . . .seriously . . . .right across the street from the zoo. It is also close to Old Town. There a lots of places to eat nearby. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank livingthelifeParis
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear livingthelifeParis, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the mattress in you room also the odor that you smelled in the hall. We are very sorry for these issues and will address...

United States
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Comfort Inn at The Zoo is located at the perfect location for those visiting the Henry Doorly Zoo in Omaha. We got there a little early (around noon) and were able to check in early if we would take a second floor room. Ok with us until we realized there is NO elevator and the room was a ways in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealremzy
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn at the Zoo, responded to this review

Dear therealremzy, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We are very sorry for this. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for an elevator. We value all...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
7.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#52 of 81 in Omaha
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
4.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
8.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® at the Zoo is conveniently located off Interstate 80 and is one of the closest hotels to the highly rated Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo. TD Ameritrade Park is about two and a half miles away. This Omaha, NE hotel is minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, the Joslyn Art Museum, the CenturyLink Center Omaha multipurpose facility and Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha's Botanical Center.All guest rooms have cable television with HBO, in-room movies, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and massage shower heads. Executive and family suites come complete with microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Non-smoking rooms are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Zoo

Address: 2920 South 13th Court, Omaha, NE 68108
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Zoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Zoo Hotel Omaha
Zoo Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Zoo
Omaha Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn at the Zoo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Olathe, Kansas
Olathe, Kansas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn at the Zoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator. If you have a lot of baggage, request FIRST FLOOR ROOM.”
 of 5 bubbles jagplates, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor, as this hotel does not have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles seanw625, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you cannot climb a few steps, let them know when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles 374lorid, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to carry luggage upstairs- ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Simbeaux, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers should request second floor and corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BrandyInSD, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5