We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The area is a bit rough. Not terrible. 60% of the people staying at this hotel looked almost homeless. I stayed on the 2nd floor. When I got off the elevator I was always hit with a smell of cantaloupe. I don't know if they were trying to cover up a smell or if it always smelled this way. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helpingothers
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Helpingothers, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and providing feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Generally if there is an issue in your room such as the phone not working we like our guests to let us know during there stay so that we may fix the issue right away....

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We accidentally reserved a smoking room (didn't realize they even had smoking rooms). We asked for another room, and they gave us one, but it was bad. You can feel the springs in the bed. When we left and came back, we found that room started smelling like smoke. We eventually went down and complained about the room, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie W
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Reggie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize you had to change rooms. Our hotel does offer smoking rooms which is listed on our websites.We do not currently have a hot tub however we have a large indoor pool for our guests to use. We appreciate the feedback you provided. On behalf of...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, good breakfast, quiet rooms...everything we needed for our stay!! We used Hotels.com to book a standard queen room at this hotel a few hours before our arrival. When we arrived, the hotel still hadn't received our reservation from Hotels.com (they assured us that we would have a room, but Hotels.com is particularly notorious for slowly forwarding the reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy M
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Betsy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was courteous. On behalf of our entire staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you...

Dublin, OH
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were here for a baseball tournament in mid-June. The location was great - convenient to I-80 and downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping (e.g. Wal-Mart) nearby for necessities. The hotel itself is quite dated and there was a funky smell in the hallways. The standard rooms did not have a refrigerator or microwave, but apparently the suites did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273mariae
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 273mariae, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences, not all of our standard rooms include a microwave and fridge. We appreciate your feedback which helps us improve guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha we thank you for your business and we hope you...

Mantorville, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This is a fine basic hotel. It is an older property, and has some of the drawbacks of an older property. My son and I stayed while attending the CWS. We just needed a room to sleep in and get a break from Omaha's heat. Our room served those purposes adequately. The beds were good with plenty of pillows and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you and your son stayed with us during the CWS. Thank you for your feedback regarding the parking situation. We are sorry that you felt unsafe with that situation. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make...

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This hotel is great! Anyone can put you in a room, these guys treat you great! Demetrius was more than hospitable. He went out of his way to personally handle any situation or request I had. I highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance A
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lance, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are glad you chose us during the CWS. We value your feedback. We will pass this wonderful feedback on to our hotel staff. They always appreciate hearing good things about their service. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Comfort Inn...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during the College World Series, but we were in Omaha to visit the zoo. Not great planning on our part, but all turned out well. The building (exterior and interior) is a bit dated, but it was fairly clean and inviting. The a/c in our room did not keep our room cool enough. The shower didn't drain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilgenia
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We appreciate your feedback about your room. We are very sorry you were not satisfied. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future...

Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The bed was comfortable; the pillows and sheets were soft, the water was soft and had like an oily feel to it which was nice; the towels were not hard feeling, but also was not very soft; sheets and towels changed daily, but had to tell staff to vacuum the carpet and sweep the bathroom floor because of the hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SynderellaS
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Thank you for your feedback about the housekeeping staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed here one night enroute from a vacation. Despite requesting and getting a "non-smoking" room, the hallway outside our room reeked with cigarette smoke and we could smell it a little within the room. Also, the curtain was broken so a bright light from the parking lot shone into the room all night. The restaurant in the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingrn2015
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the breakfast service. We are very sorry that there was not other options available to you. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 May 2015

FOD - Friends of Distinction, is a group of Veterans, retired, disabled, those who served and are currently serving our United States Armed Forces. Our members represent all 5 branches of the military. They must have been Honorably Discharged, or in good standing if currently serving. This Comfort Inn was so gracious and accommodating not only to our group but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freddie H
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Freddy, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that you and your group stayed with us. We are glad that we made the experience special for you, and your group. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#47 of 82 in Omaha
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 7007 Grover St, Omaha, NE 68106-3514
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: £72 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn And Suites
Omaha Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Aledo, Illinois
1 month ago
4 months ago
over a year ago
Altoona, Iowa

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevator and higher up than 2nd floor.”
MelandRuss28, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check out the bar/Resturant”
Z7419VIchrisl, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 5th floor, was very quiet even with the New Years Eve bash going on.”
BarbaraH720, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view from the upper floors.”
J1673UUmarkp, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away as the bar and grill downstairs as possible - loud!”
tkr1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$96
HotelQuicklyUS$126
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates