We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Omaha

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This hotel was a decent place to stay for an overnight stop on our way from CO to MN. It really needs some updating however. The breakfast was good. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool or hottub but it looked nice. We also didn't get a chance to check out the restaurant and lounge area so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ25000
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We take pride in offerering an expanded hot breakfast. In fact, many guests stay with us because of the breakfast offerings. Regarding the issue of updating our hotel... we are actually in the process of doing just that. It is an ongoing process. We are...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a long weekend trip. There were some nice things. First off, with the exception of hearing noise from the hallway, it was very quiet. Evidently insulation between the floors and rooms is pretty decent, because we couldn't hear our neighbors. The tv had been recently replaced with a big flat screen, however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliprice
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit was not up to our usual high standards. We do pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable rooms at a great price. Yes, we do offer a long list of ammenities. It makes our property unique. However, customer opinions and comments are very important. It lets us know what we did well or not-so-well. Your...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

We were not terribly impressed with our stay. We were in town for a weekend event. The room was dark and had been poorly cleaned. There was a stain on the toilet seat and crumbs on the carpet. The room was also dark. One of the lamps didn't work, and our exterior view was the side of the building right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoDavid
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The housekeeping issues you mentioned have been addressed with the staff. Regarding the key-card issue, our key-reader machine was malfunctioning. It has been replaced. I am not making excuses for these issues, however, I am simply being honest. I am sorry that both these issues affected...

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed here in The past and decided to come and stay again. ...staff was great...breakfast was awesome. ...and my room upgrade was really nice.....but hello. ..90s are calling and they want their decor back.....definitely needs a update...but other than that. Great hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylerowlands
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. And yes, we are actually updating our property all the time. So changes are happening and will continue. We strive to be the best, and that will never change.

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It is my experience that the pickings for decent places to stay off of I-80 in Omaha are slim, and the Quality Inn must be seen in that context. Construction was going on when I was there, giving the place a provisional feel. The front desk area was cramped and cluttered, and the clerk was brusque, but I wasn't intending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. yes, we are doing renovations in certain areas to improve the quality of our property. The issues you mentioned will be addressed by our maintenance staff. It is my hope that you will try us again in the future. Thank you, and have a great...

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for 5 star amenities and the most modern furnishings, this place is not for you. The bathrooms are tiny, no microwave in the room, stairs only to second floor. But, if you're just looking to keep costs down and get away for a couple days, this fits the bill. The rooms are fairly clean, though a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephany B
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Of course, we are not a 5 star property. We are a budget-type hotel. However, we do offer many ammenities that you would normally find at a costlier hotel. Our staff always strives to offer the best service in the industry. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Big springs
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this quality inn. The price was excellent! Our room was very clean. The air conditioning worked great! The bathroom was very small though. We woke up to the Sunday paper at our door which was nice. They have an indoor pool and two hot tubs which was great, and from 9-11pm adults can swim kid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K_pink93
qi2808, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again. Have a great day.

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night while passing through Omaha on our way home from a vacation in South Dakota. We were a little nervous when we pulled in as the building shows its age and looked like a throwback to the 70s. Imagine our surprise to discover a large room with a glass sliding door that led...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to offer the most ammenities at a reasonable price. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel just a few hours before arriving in Omaha and was happy to see that they had DVD players and movies available at the front desk for free. The large indoor pool and two hot tubs were definitely a plus, as was the balcony and window that actually opened in the room. The bed was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, our hotel is an older building, and we are constantly re-modeling when business permits. We feel that our hotel has a lot to offer. We always strive to offer great service at a reasonable price. Thanks again.

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was very clean, working ac, new tv, mini fridge. Great customer service. It's great the shark club restaurant is part of the hotel. Very modern and up to date. There wasn't anything that was above and beyond expectations but everything was as we expected. The only downfall is no military rates during the college World Series.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missdolli
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer more ammenities than most at an affordable price. Thanks, again.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#56 of 81 in Omaha
192 reviews
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#67 of 81 in Omaha
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#57 of 81 in Omaha
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a non smoker don't take a room on the 2nd floor.”
colettea710, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the street and pool area.”
misteradv, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids and want easy access to the pool area, request a poolside room. They do charge a bit more for them, however.”
Keyboardlady, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No tips left as we couldn't get any maid service the whole 2 nights we stayed there. Had to hunt our own towels down just to shower. It was horrible. ”
luvmypepperdog, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“indoor pool, bar/restaurant”
K_pink93, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5