We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Decent hotel but internet is very bad, could not get VPN to work or even surf, not good. Cell reception is bad too. Management knows but have done nothing. Rooms a bit run down and couch stained. Bed was good as well as staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jim H, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am glad to know that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the Internet service and room condition may...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was booked by my company for a business trip. The hotel was clean and inviting. The room was clean and spacious. Microwave and small fridge in the room were a nice, unexpected convenience. Free hot breakfast had enough variety to cater to many tastes. All front desk associates were very courteous and helpful with all of our needs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Lakewood, Washington
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is an OK place but not great. The location is not ideal, but we stayed in Omaha for the Buffett Berkshire Hathaway Shareholder Conference, and there were very few rooms available in the area. The Holiday Inn name has usually been reliable, but this one is not one of the best. The room was marginal from a cleanliness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear James P, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that your breakfast experience was good. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to your room condition and with the housekeeping service. Please accept my sincerest apologies for...

Hull, Iowa
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for a family weekend to Omaha. Why is that I cannot find a really nice hotel in this city? This HI Express was not terrible, but was much more run down than most HI Expresses that I stay at. At $110 it was not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salesguy3308
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Salesguy3308, Thank you for staying and taking time to share your review with us. It is unfortunate to read that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel, particularly with the upkeep of our facility. We value all your feedback, whether negative or positive, for this will help us target specific concerns and make the appropriate upgrades towards improving...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our latest trip to Omaha for two nights. As we have stayed at many HI Express hotels, we knew what to expect. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. A couple of things that we noticed were different from other HI Express we've stayed at. First, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy I
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christy I, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to read your kind comments for our staff and we truly appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Service, and Value. We take all of the...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Customer service at this location is the worst I have ever seen. They were either texting or talking to each other while I was clearly standing there waiting to check in! I finally checked in and later went downstairs to ask something and Mary was very rude. Acted like It was such a hassle to do anything for me. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tresa W
goodnight47, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so sorry that myself and my staff did not live up to your expectations.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I travel a lot. I would like to thank the 3 girls at the front desk they were all very friendly you don't always get an entire staff that are all smiling and saying hello how was your day . They actually looked like they were waiting for an answer. I think I know why they r all that way.There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonsmt
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Staff was amazing. Very friendly & efficient. Made the stay incredible like staying with friends. Better hospitality and rooms than the other hotels in area. Better prices as well. Will recommend to friends and colleagues. Great pool/hot tub and workout facilities. Perfectly located for great access to I80 and I680. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Again loved the Staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie L
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I wondered why there were no pictures of the rooms, now I know why. It was cramped and the jacuzzi wouldn't hold water. The hallway smelled like they let cats live in it. I went to the front desk to ask if they had any tums or rolaids and since she was texting, she must not have understood my question....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sassy671, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room you had and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide...

Savoy, IL
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This really isn't a negative review, as overall the hotel was just fine. But it was just average. As some other reviewers have mentioned it was a little dated, but not DATED like some hotels. It's kind of in that limbo zone where it's new enough that it doesn't really NEED an update, but just dated enough that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank illini_razorback
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear illini_razorback, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff and over breakfast. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered on some aspects of your stay. I assure you...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#58 of 82 in Omaha
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#57 of 82 in Omaha
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different motel/hotel”
W4220IRmarkr, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 501. There really is no view so choosing a floor and a side of the hotel doesn't matter much.”
JimG833, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you need good communications with the outside don't stay here.”
247JimH, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“My tip would be to choose another hotel. Perhaps another HIEx would be better - but there are many choices in Omaha - go to one of those!”
kathrynemr, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Make sure when you make your reservation that they have the room available that you require.”
DonaM, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5