We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just a five minute drive to the fairgrounds, we stayed at Quality Inn & Suites this past weekend while we attended the 2014 Illinois State Fair. It was a straight shot to the fairground and couldn't have been easier to get there and back. Quality Inn is one of the type hotels we like to use: good value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriterDB
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelWriter, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!I'm pleased to se that you enjoyed your stay.The staff and I hope you enjoyed yourself while in Springfield, especially at the state fair. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to future stays. Sincerely, RodneyM General Manager

Arkansas
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We always use choice hotels , usually Comfort suites for our family of 5 but have stayed in a few quality suites , we showed up and the room was super hot , the air was turned off , turns out the air didn't work , they moved us to a new room , the air was off once again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ubenumber2
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hopefully you will give us another chance if you decide to come back through this area. We have replaced the dehumidifier in the pool room with a steep expense but had to be done to satisfy our guests. We...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a wonderful location near I 72. It is adjacent to a shopping center with a good variety of nearby restaurants (next to Bakers Square and near Los Rancheros Mexican). The room was quiet, clean, and reasonably priced. Hotel staff payed special attention to selecting a quiet room away from the elevator. Hot breakfast selection good: scrambled eggs, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim M
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.I will share your review with the staff so they can see that all of their effort and hard work have been recognized.We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Rodney M General Manager

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Service was spot on. Hallways smelled of smoke, room was decent but in need of deep cleaning, update and a proper height desk chair. The coach in my King Suite was in need of cleaning too. Breakfast was typical. A/C seemed to be struggling and there was no "fan on" option. For the price paid, I feel the value was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hopefully you will give us another chance if you decide to come back through this area. We have replaced our ptac units for optimal climate control. We have a renovated hotel and our breakfast is in full compliance with...

Ewing, Illinois
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I am in Springfield at least twice a month and I always stay at the quality inn and suites, the lady Latoya at the front desk is very nice as well as the rest of the staff, the staff cooked out one night and shared there cook out with me, and being away from home so much, it really was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda W
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brenda - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with 5 stars and we look forward to hosting again when you decide to come back through this area. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff.

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. Location was great close to all shopping. The beds were sooo comfortable didn't want to get out of it. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. I will be staying there from now on. Pool was very warm. Overall great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa D
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It's always a pleasure to see positive feedback from a guest.My staff and I work diligently to see that each and every guest has a clean, comfortable, stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your patronage. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Rodney M. General Manager

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I just wanted to take a moment of time to express my opinion on this location. In this day and age where everyone wants to complain about business' and they way run or don't run. I have a refreshing outlook for this Quality Inn & Suites. Certainly quality is the right word for describing this hotel. Rod the manger and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John Z
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr.Zellerman, Thank You! What an inspirational response! I will share your words of insiration with my staff so as to encourage them and to show them that their efforts are recognized and appreciated.We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you for all of your future stays.Once again, Thanks!We are Quality, working towards superior guest satisfaction, one guest at...

Reviewed 13 April 2014

My company set me up here because they have room for truck parking....not really. The semis are supposed to park in the Bakers Square parking lot closest to the hotel. Only issue with that is if there's cars parked there (like there was) you need to park in the main hotel lot and if there's cars parked in it your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikStrieter
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erik - thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to hosting again when you decide to come back through this area at a discounted rate. Our guest laundry facility was not required but added due to demand and both machines are repaired and working. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with...

West Salem, Illinois
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My mother passed away suddenly last week and we immediately looked for a Choice hotel for accommodations as they are our 'go to' hotel brand. Our reservations were a bit complicated as we were redeeming points for some free night stays as well as paying for 2 extra nights beyond that. Also, our adult daughter would be joining us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neila C
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm pleased to see that my staff was able to meet all of your needs.I will share your review with them so that they know their efforts are appreciated..Thank you so much for your patronage and we look forward to accommodating you and your family in the futurePlease accept our condolences at your time of loss. Sincerely,...

Idaho
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spent a night here in early April, 2014. Since we were using some travel points and the "cost" of a room was the same, we chose a suite. +Roomy +King bed, fold-out sofa, flat screen t.v., fridge, microwave +Bathroom very clean -Not really a minus, but I like hotel rooms where the vanity is separated from the stool and tub/shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyboardlady
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback.The staff and I work diligently to make sure that all of our guests have a favorable stay. I will share your feedback with them as well, so that they are aware their efforts have been noticed.Thanks again for your patronage!We look forward to your next stay.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#21 of 38 in Springfield
120 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 38 in Springfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Inn Springfield
#22 of 38 in Springfield
82 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
#14 of 38 in Springfield
203 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites, a Springfield IL Hotel near Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum.Conveniently located off Interstate 72 in the heart of Springfield's premier shopping and entertainment district, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is near the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum, Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure, White Oaks Mall, University of Illinois at Springfield, Lincoln Home National Historic Site and the Illinois State Fairgrounds.This Springfield, IL hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues, including a comedy club and movie theater. With easy access to downtown, our hotel caters to the needs of both business and vacation travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3442 Freedom Dr., Springfield, IL 62704-6516 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: £55 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Illinois
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second floor and away from elevator are quieter.”
rodh330, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay far from pool. noisy”
JeffnSharon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only take room 112 as a last choice, especially on weekends. It is right across from the pool.”
stevend823, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A two story hotel, the hotel staff suggested we stay on the second floor where noise would not be a factor.”
Travelin_Fool_7, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring a small surge protector for your charging needs”
mrskiwi72012, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5