We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tria
Hotel Tria
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 718: English reviews
Manhattan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here when it was part of Best Western and given it good marks, but my most recent visit was entirely disappointing. The property definitely needed updating, and there's been a change in ownership and the property is undergoing construction. But come on, be honest and let people know they are reserving a construction zone. Stay here and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2NY
Honolulu, HI
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all, if you want to stay for one or two nights and only sleep in here, OK, it's better than sleeping outdoors or under the bridge. But that's pretty much it. Breakfast - very "symbolical" and almost non-existent. Breakfast area has like 3-4 tables... I suggest to remove it from advertisement for this hotel and better not offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azzi E
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel looked great, and rooms were clean, but the female managers seemed a bit incompetent. Disciplining staff in front of guests seem very unprofessional and they should stick up for employees' mistakes, and not push blame, since they are higher in position. Everything else was great, but the managers should be required to take leadership courses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandinigupta67
HotelTriaGM, General Manager at Hotel Tria, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and we also 100% agree that staff should only be rewarded/recognized publicly and critiqued privately. Thank you

DC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Tria over Thanksgiving. We chose the hotel because it was a modest walk to the Alewife MBTA station (or you can take the hotel shuttle) and because we were hoping to walk some of the Thanksgiving meal off on the trails around Fresh Pond right across the street. It is also just a short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComfortSeeker595
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a King room, 3rd floor/330, facing the rear. The room was quiet, failry spacious, bed was comfortaable but pillows could have been larger, large tv, mini fridge, free wi-fi. Breakfeast was the standard chain brkft/scrambled eggs, bacon, cold cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, waffle machine, fruit, etc. Hotel provides a shuttle to harvard sq, 10 min, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This hotel is located on a busy rotary. If you are driving, its exit the wrong place from rotary, and it can then be a real challenge to get back into traffic. Beyond that, this place is fine, if expensive on a busy night for what you get. The rooms are clean and adequate. Good desk set up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomM1951
HotelTriaGM, General Manager at Hotel Tria, responded to this review

Hello Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share with us some feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We are confident that we have the best Hotel staff in Cambridge! We hope you will visit us again real soon. Happy Holidays Jennifer

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2016

First thought was a new hotel that is how clean it was. Rooms are spotless with great bedding. Each room has a fridge and microwave. Breakfast has a long wait for tables, better for a grab and go. if you on a hurry. They charge for parking, if you book through the website parking is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NascarMom5
Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We have stayed here three time.. It is easy off of route 2. Close to the mbta Alewife station. Free parking. Clean big room with king bed. Breakfast until 10:30. We use this hotel when going to a Bruins game.free apples. Friendly front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Cambridge, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

With this hotel on Concord Ave at Alewife Brook Pkwy, it is close to Alewife T station and easy to get into West Cambridge via car OR walking. It is ~40 minutes walk to Harvard Square, ~35 to Davis or Porter. The hotel is pet-friendly but they have a +$20/day ($100/wk) pet rate and a pet policy that you have...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I live in FL and travel to Cambridge for work every month. I've stayed here 5 different times in past year. For the most part, they do a good job. The staff is courteous and responsive. The rooms are always clean. The beds are fairly comfortable, and there's little outside noise. I had to cut my last trip short after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CyuriousGeorge

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Double Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
AC Hotel Boston Cambridge
#17 of 20 in Cambridge
45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
1,332 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
3.7 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
1,813 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#15 of 20 in Cambridge
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the premier Hotel's in New England is also Boston's best value, offering 121 brand new or newly renovated guest rooms with mini fridge, flat screen TVs, wired and wireless Internet access, luxurious linens and individual digital climate control units in each room. Guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily in the expanded breakfast area and affordable parking is also available on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tria

Address: 220 Alewife Brook Pkwy, Cambridge, MA 02138-1102
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range: £88 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tria 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tria
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tria staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Port Washington
Southern California
8 months ago
Denver, CO
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from construction dumpsters”
 of 5 bubbles N2NY, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor. Consider the front to avoid the trash and delivery trucks, even though it means facing Concord Ave and the Rotary.”
 of 5 bubbles ComfortSeeker595, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“face the rear, high floor”
 of 5 bubbles artnuvo2016, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“luxury prices, but not really a luxury hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TomM1951, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“excellent price on Sunday”
 of 5 bubbles miriam12345, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay