We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View Deal
* Prices are provided by our partners, as follows: Hotel-only deals: Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and include hotel taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details. Package deals: Prices are per person and subject to change. Prices include taxes but baggage and other non-hotel fees may also apply.
Traveller (663)
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (120)


250 rooms. The structure lies in the heart of the Naturalistic Bellavista Park and looks like an old Sardinian village, whose charm stems from an attentive recovery of the old materials, from the wrought-iron to lintels juniper. The Borgo Cala Moresca has rooms Classic, Superior, Connecting and J.Suite for 2/3/4 persons. All the rooms have air-conditioning, TV, telephone, fridge, bathroom with hairdryer. In the central square of the Borgo Cala Moresca there is the bar, the central restaurant with large dining rooms and panoramic terraces and a big swimming pool. An elevator connects the square to the path that leads to the sea where there is the amphitheatre, a second pool and, on a panoramic terrace facing the sea, the second restaurant “La Vela” with seafood cuisine. The inlet of Cala Moresca is from 150 to 300 metres away from the rooms; has sandy terraces that go down to the sea where there is a wooden solarium platform equipped with beach umbrellas and chaise longues. Guests of the Borgo Cala Moresca are free to eat in their dedicated restaurant Central Borgo or, upon reservation and with extra charge, in other restaurants of the Arbatax Park Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Great View
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 207
  • 147
  • 99
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Warning , Warning, Warning This hotel is appalling, service is terrible , the place is filthy , the food is truly inedible. I am trying to warn anyone to try and avoid this place. It was so terrible that we claimed against the holiday booking website who sold us this holiday and
Read more
Response from APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear greystones123, We are sorry to read that your stay at Hotel Borgo Cala Moresca didn’t totally satisfy your expectations. We regret reading you didn’t appreciate the location, as well as our Restaurant service which is usually mostly valued by our Guests. We regret not having been able to satisfy your tastes and that we didn't have the chance to talk directly with you during your stay in order to understand your needs and find a better solution. We are sorry for the inconvenient of the pool: you will understand that they are adolescent, so it can happen, but we will keep your words in mind and we will certainly talk to them to make sure that this does not happen again. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Arbatax Park Resort in the future but also to visit your structure and draw inspiration from you and your work. Best regards. The Guest Relation Manager.
Read more
We had chosen the hotel because of their offer of Spa, and a luxory pool with nice surroundings. When we came, the wiew was only from the terrace near the reception. We were located in a cottage in a dark wally from where we had no wiew at all. We were also informed that the
Read more
Response from APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear Bjorn F, thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at Arbatax Park Resort. We're sorry if your holiday at Hotel Borgo Cala Moresca didn't satisfied your expectations and we regret we didn’t had the chance to talk about it before in order to understand your needs and to find a better solution, our main goal is to give our Guests an unforgettable holiday experience. We also regret reading you were not satisfied with your room, usually most appreciated and valued by our Guests for their unique style and simplicity. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Resort to show you its real potential. Best regards. The Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
I would like to start by saying this was a wonderful resort with excellent food, cleanliness and friendly staff, however that would be totally untrue. The location of the resort and the styling within the resort which is like a traditional old Sardinian village, very steep with
Read more
Response from APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear julestrangwige, we regret to read your words of dissatisfaction about your recent holiday. Our Guests are usually very satisfied about their stay in our Hotel Borgo Cala Moresca, which reminds an ancient Sardinian village. Every day we offer high-quality food, our Chefs do their best to provide a selection of international and national dishes in order to satisfy our Guests tastes. For these reasons, we are sorry reading you didn't appreciate it and that you were forced to eat elsewhere.Our Staff, especially the one at the Restaurant and at the Bar, is always polite and helpful, they always receive many compliments by Guests for their kindness and helpfulness, so we are a little bit bewildered about your words. Moreover, we are sorry if the room was not in line with your expectations, We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our Resort in the future so as to change your opinion in positive way. Best regards. The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
We stayed in Borgo Cala Moresca. We had a Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 child) and paid £1,374 for bed and breakfast (through booking.com). We bought into this understanding that it was a luxury resort that offered excellent value for money... I’ll start with the good.
Read more
Arrived at the resort and was impressed with the beautiful setting from this point it all went down hill. The room was basic and very tired looking that I thought I had returned to 1970. We are a family of 3 and we had one pillow each and the beds were Not particularly
Read more
Response from APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear lonelygirl46, thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We’re sorry you were not completely satisfied with your room and our Restaurant service, we always try to offer a varied and high quality selection menu with different options that can accommodate everyone’s tastes and we are sorry it was not the same for you. All of our Staff, those in the canteen included, are recognized for providing an impeccable service and for always taking care of Guest´s requests and we apologize if you didn’t recognize their professionalism. We sincerely hope to welcome you again to show you the real potential of the Arbatax Park Resort and to live a stay completely in line with your desires. Best regards. The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
The Superior Room at the Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorArbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
The Superior Room at the Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
"rare" télé à tube cathodique et sa parabole dernier cri
dimension 4 étoiles de la salle d'eau
I think so, but certainly you can rent motor scooters there. We rented a car at the airport instead.
0 votes
Show all answers
I had a very expensive item taken from the room, the management said they were trying to locate it. On our last day i asked for a letter for my insurance and was informed that they would not write one because the manager did not see the item! So I guess they did not investigate the loss either. Frankly shocked! We came across the world from New Zealand to be treated with distain, I felt abused. I cannot recommend that anyone comes to arbatax park, for many reasons but this one tops all.
0 votes
Infatti è proprio così, ringrazio sempre ogni giorno di avere un lavoro per poter tornare in un posto così bello, è proprio magico questo posto,
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Does all superior rooms have a terrace or balcony with seats and a table?
Марина, мы были в Telis, но я думаю ситуация одинаковая. Вода только на Завтрак/Обед /Ужин и в автомате, мне она не по вкусу, с добавлением лимона немного лучше. А так, тв Барах на территории можно купить всегда по 1,5 евро маленькая бутылочка, в сувенирных магазинах стоила большая бутылка 1,5 литра 2 евро, но в магазине Маргарита за территорией 0,45центов. Мы не ходили специально за водой, а когда брали машину в прокат, то заехали и взяли 2 упаковки, но хватила на 2 дня. Даже не знаю сколько же брать.... мы все равно в барах часто покупали то воду, то коктейли, ну и кофе, конечно же) хорошего Отдыха!
0 votes
"Look elsewhere"
"We are not sure, noone of the one we saw was ok."
"Choose one in another location"
"familys should avoid poolside rooms. Dune rooms are next to a stunning beach"
"Go to another hotel. I do not think they have good rooms."
US$85 - US$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalySardiniaProvince of OgliastraTortoliArbatax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing