We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My stay was great "Ms.Reneater" gave excellent platinum customer service! She was a great help and gave assistance always when my family had questions and needs. The stay was great and clean.I would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thurshond
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I like too thank nita the 2nd shift desk lady for the short time we met her she is very plesent too talk too allways smileing and puts joy in our lives thank you sarah wes helpfull too our stay at the hotel fusia the housekeeping lady was allways plesent to our stay. Once again thank you for our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis C
Italy
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This hotel (I would rather call it a "residence") is certainly a good accomodation as long as you have a car. In fact, it is about 20 km from Richmond downtown and I saw no signs of public transportation around. Rooms were clean and provided with a kitchen. Wifi is free and works properly. The hotel has free parking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EnzoPu
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. We love to give all our guests that home away from home experience . We do have a bus line that runs up and down broad street the name of the bus line is GRTC. If you are ever in the area again I would be glad...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The staff has been excellent addressing any concerns. Sarah, the manager has been extremely helpful and accommodating. All my contractors and subs are all raving about their stay. Great job y'all. When I leave for my monthly trip home, I feel like I am leaving family behind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timpoc1223
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

J.B a awesome house keeper cleaned the room so well and went over and beyond when asked to clean tub! Front desk clerk was Very friendly and professional. I will definitely stay again. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank La La M
sesrichmond, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much sfor taking the time to give us a review. I am glad you had a plesant stay. Hope to see you again

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I am a traveling nurse and I have stayed at a variety of places. This hotel was fabulous ! The room was spotless, the employees were top notch and I had no problem sleeping during the day since I am a night shift worker. If my work brings me back to Richmond, I would definitely return here. After having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda D
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you so much for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. I am glad that you did stay with us and that we made everything pleasant for you . I remember when you called the hotel and we spoke about where you were staying and that you wanted to find somewhere else .We look forward to seeing...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I was very happy during my stay at Suburban. Sarah is so amazing. She helped me in so many ways, especially when I screwed up my reservation through Priceline. She and Karin and Michelle are always the same: FRIENDLY, SMILING, and KNOWLEDGABLE.My room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was not having a stove. But I was okay. Ill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey F
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Jeffrey, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that I could help out . We always want all our guests to have that home away from home experience . I am glad you wanted to stay a extra 2 weeks because of our great customer...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly helpful and knowledgeable especially Sarah, who went out of her way to help me with a problem I was having.. Also, a special Thank you to Michelle as well for allowing me to check in early. I keep coming back because of the staff... Keep up the good job and you'll keep me as a guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for the kind review. We love to get this kind of feedback and glad that you enjoy your stay with us . We look foward to seeing you again soon ! Sincerly, Sarah Brumfield Assistant General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Was put in a stinky smoking room. As we walked in the door, saw the previous guests socks laying in the corner. Everything was just dirty. Our reservation was for a week but we ended up leaving the next day. The staff were nice. That's the only good part about the stay

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie J
sesrichmond, Assistant General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and rating our hotel. On behalf of our entire team I am sorry that your room wasn't up to standards . I have brought this to my lead housekeeper's attention and going forward we will make sure that this doesn't happen again. I thank you for letting me know but am very sorry...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

My gf and I are currently here as I write this review. I am so annoyed I feel disgusting laying on this bed. The walls have old stains on them as if something was dripping off the wall, the sheets had little stains on them, the air conditioner has cut off twice and we checked in not even 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Asia S
sesrichmond, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip advisor and giving us your feedback. I am sorry you had that experience at our hotel . We would of been glad to change your room if the room wasn't up to standards . I am sorry you had that experience and will be going over everything with my team to make sure the...

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 83 in Richmond
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge-Broad St
Econo Lodge-Broad St
#65 of 83 in Richmond
22 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 83 in Richmond
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is conveniently located to Interstates 64 & 95 in the West End of Richmond, near the intersection of Broad St and Parham Rds. Interior Corridors, Vending Machines on every floor and a Ice Machine. ***Affordable Monthly Rates*** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond

Address: 7831 Shrader Road, Richmond, VA 23294-4210
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 218 it seems to have a bug problem, all other rooms I have stayed last 4 times did not have an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles mattdV5939XB, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“"free wifi" that doesn't work = no wifi don't bother asking for anything special - the staff are lazy and hostile and will sneer at you.”
 of 5 bubbles efm123, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get the handicapped room as the shower always let water onto the floor”
 of 5 bubbles wvawannabee, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just watch which ones they put you in. And make sure you check your paper work”
 of 5 bubbles hangnloose, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Personally, I desire a bathtub, and they are very nice in providing me with a room with such. Some of the rooms are showers only.”
 of 5 bubbles Martha5454, 11 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay