We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Il Gabbiano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Il Gabbiano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Moriches, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed here for the first two nights of our 12 days in Sicily. Drove from the airport in Palermo. Thanks to gps, we found it, as it can be difficult to drive and find hotels/restaurants in Sicily. The room was clean and very basic...the breakfast was typical but did have some fresh fruit which was good. Dinner in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoAnne W
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel which was located at least 1 km from the city center. No bus service and a narrow road to walk to town, which we had to walk daily to and from. Customer Service was terrible, wi-fi did not work and hotel rooms were basic, nothing nice at all. The hotel computer for public use did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicente M
Francesco D, Direttore at Hotel Il Gabbiano, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we regret having to contradict his serious allegations: 1) Our Hotel is located 1 km from the center since 1989 2) The public bus stop is 250 meters from the Hotel 3) There are taxis, which she never wanted to call 4) The free Wi Fi works in the entire hotel and the PC of 'Hotel is every...

Juan Les Pins
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My partner and I are frequent world travelers, by plane, car, trains, sailing yachts and other ships. She always reminds me, that more important than a nice view from the window or access to cultural places is the quality of service, cleanliness and hospitality. The Gabbiano gets 9.5 out of 10 points from us. We arrived late in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GloryViking
Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We did not have any reservations in Termini Imerese. A local photographer suggested a fairly priced clean hotel called II Gabbiano. Happily we took his suggestion. It is about 3/4 mile walk to the treno and the neighborhood is nothing to brag about but this hotel has wonderfully spacious rooms, superb restaurant and wonderful management. The owner was extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hometown_12
St. Paul-de-Vence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Coming off the ferry in Palermo at 7.30pm, we needed one night's basic accomodation en route to Catania, then Malta. We chose this hotel because 1) It was outside Palermo on the way to Catania 2) It had locked parking (our car was full of stuff) and 3) It offered dinner. We prepaid €65 for a double room. Everything functioned....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brockles
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel is extremely overpriced. Furniture in the rooms could not be more basic or simple. All TV channels are in Italian. Breakfast room is very noisy. Lobby is tiny. Staff is unhelpful and can only speak Italian. It is impossible to walk to the hotel from Termini or the train station due to the lack of sidewalks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Varanasie
Fradis, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Gabbiano, responded to this review

We are always sorry when a customer is not happy with the stay, but we feel it is incorrect to alter the reality: TV: Channel 12 is in French, the channel 13 is BBC English. The lobby area is 130 square meters, 24 rooms, totally proportionate Personal "unhelpful": 3 fluent in English 2 English and French .... The Hotel is...

Paciano, Italy
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This hotel is extremely overpriced. It's located far from anything worthwhile. Otherwise it's adequate but it's location and Motel 6 atmosphere make it a no go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbinder
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We were traveling with 3 children, and the hotel offerered us an apartment, which was very spacious (2 very large rooms, with 2 single beds in each, and a large bathroom). Each room had powerful air conditioning and televisions. We were staying in Termini Imerese to be near the airport for our very early departure. At 5 am, it took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frugalm0m
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Very disappointing indeed. The only fact I agree with in other reviews is the cleanliness which was good. Location is very poor - to call itself in Termini Imerese was stretching it somewhat. It was in a very poor suburb beside a main railway line with frequent noisy trains, a very busy major road with beautiful views of the oil...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cooltravelling2013
Fradis, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Gabbiano, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we regret that everything you have described is not true (just read the other reviews) but we understand that not having granted an extra discount of 10 €, which claimed at all costs, even beating his fists on the reception desk, This has resulted in his review that there had already been announced. Cordially greet

California
Reviewed 8 May 2008

We stayed at this place for one night. It was very quiet. The breakfast options were just right. Our local host wanted to help us carry our luggage to our rooms but hotel staff was uptight about this and did not allow her to come with us unless she stayed briefly.... just to help carry the luggage upstairs ( no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank batacbabyboomer

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Termini Imerese
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tonnara Trabia
Hotel Tonnara Trabia
#1 of 2 in Trabia
78 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
#2 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
606 reviews
6.8 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#1 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Cefalu Sea Palace
Cefalu Sea Palace
#1 of 35 in Cefalu
628 reviews
22.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
11.8 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sicilia Zagarella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering rooms with free Wi-Fi, Il Gabbiano is located in Termini Imerese Gulf, between Palermo and Cefalu, and is just 1.3 km from the railway station. The hotel rooms are soundproofed and feature tiled floors, air conditioning, private bathroom and satellite TV. At the Gabbiano are served a buffet breakfast, served in the breakfast room, and a restaurant serving typical regional. There is also a sun terrace and an internet station with a laser printer. Comfort and Superior rooms with a minibar and a BluRay player Bike rental and service. Garage with point-and charging station for electric cars It is just five minutes drive from the port of the city, 8 km from the archaeological site of Himera, and about 2 km to the nearest public beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Il Gabbiano

Address: Via Liberta' 221, 90018 Termini Imerese, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Termini Imerese
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Gabbiano 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Il Gabbiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Gabbiano Hotel
Hotel Il Gabbiano Termini Imerese, Italy - Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Il Gabbiano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although we had a balcony we did not have much of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles hometown_12, 24 Oct 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay