We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Salina Wharf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Salina Wharf
Club Salina Wharf
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Club Salina Wharf
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for six days . No problems at all . Nice staff and good facilities . We stayed penthouse suite which had some incredible views with a nice jacuzzi . Would definitely recommend it and would go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. We truly appreciate it. Regards Paul

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went with some trepidation, but knowing that we'd not paid much! and it is what it is, entranceway is fabulous, free wifi in the area, hotel very quiet at times felt as if we were the only guests there (apart from one night when we had noisy neighbours!) our apartment, 3rd floor was spacious, separate bedroom & kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cycling_Jane
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with such a positive review. We truly appreciate it ! Our maintenance team is doing all that he can to keep up the level of the hotel, they really work hard and are doing fantastic job through out the hotel. The water is coming from the high condensation that meets from the warm temperature...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we spent very little money on our stay and were curious to see how one can spend 50euros, two rooms, two nights in a 4**** hotel. of course you could not expect much. was more like a two or three star hotel. rooms were big, with kitchen, but very dark and cold, not an inviting atmosphere. hotel staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeleschwarzenbach
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

It's very strange that you never received cleaning service nor changing of towels. From the few details, one cannot give out reasons why as if one left the do not disturb card on door, of course we respect that. But to tell the truth, many guests comes to reception asking for towels and were always given. Seems that this guest...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived on 27th December for two weeks with wife and 2 young kids. Apartment we were assigned was dreadful on third floor no lift, broken couch, broken air conditioning numerous cracked/ tiles, draft coming in from all windows and very disappointing all round. We are not the type of people to complain so we got on with our holiday for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with your review. It was a pity that you did not came to us from the beginning of your stay asking to change apartment. For sure it would make your stay more pleasant as we try always to help our guests as much as possible. Regards Paul

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at hotel late evening. Was asked to pay security deposit 35euros per adult and taxes 5euros each the children are free the deposit is refunded after your stay as long as you haven't broken or misused anything. Our room was on third floor which wasn't too bad but I have arthritis and mobility can vary on stairs so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annedalipi
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

We appreciate your review an that you appreciated all the help given through your stay with us. Regards Paul

kent
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Had another great stay in gold apartment for a month in November 2016 staff looked after us really well just wished the restaurant bar had been open as usual but owners Rita and Sandra looked after us well cooking us food when we needed it ,thank you and Paul was on duty if we needed anything cleaning staff came every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glossyKent
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Your review is much appreciated. You were one of the nicest couple we had over the years in Club Salina Wharf. We wish you all the best, and please while visiting Malta, come over to see us. We will be very happy to see you again. Regards Paul

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was good value for the money we paid. Staff were friendly on the whole and we got a very welcome drink on arrival. The bar was shut at night, which was disappointing. Room was good but towels not changed everyday. Location is good, with a short walk into Qawra. Would stay again if the price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigandMarie
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for positive review. We appreciate a lot. The bar is under a different management from the hotel, so we don't have direct control on it. Very sorry about that. Regards Paul

Luqa, Malta
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Went there for a weekend with friends in apartment 602 (penthouse). Staff was nice, heated indoor pool was good, found the apartment clean however our double bed were two singles joined together. Overall it is an okay accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefaniatadama
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. In the Penthouse as you know you have two bedrooms in which one bedroom you have a proper double bed and in the other is as you said twin beds joined together. This is like that, so that when we have requests of having one of the bedrooms with single beds we can accommodate also. Regards...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

So me and my husband stayed at Salina Wharf for 7 nights arriving on Friday 25th of November. We arrived and thought the hotel looked decent, we had booked the superior apartment and we're quite disappointed to see the bedroom needed a bit of work, there was a hole in the wall from humidity and paint peeling off and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rimy2404
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

I'm very dissappointed how you had concluded that are staff had stolen your purse d you don't have any proof of this. I can't imagine someone steels just a €20.00 note with a purse with all the cards mentioned - what to do with them. You had other things in your room of more value and were not missing. It's...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel has efficiency and 1 bedroom units, kitchette, living area, comfortable beds, tv (several English channels), outdoor pool, indoor pool, restaurant and bar. There are several buildings and the units vary widely in size and quality. You have to ask for and reserve a unit with a view, some (especially the upper levels) have balconies overlooking the bay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim U
Salinawharf123, Manager at Club Salina Wharf, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back to us with this positive review. We appreciate it so much and thanks for the acknowlegment of our housekeeping staff for their hard work and good service given to you. Positive reviews like yours, encourages us to keep on our efforts in upgrading the hotel. Regards Paul Mamo Reservations manager

818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Bronze Room (69)
Viewed
Gold Room (81)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Platinum Room (67)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (128)
Viewed
Silver Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where family comfort meets the true splendor of the Mediterranean. Club Salina Wharf offers you a superior vacation, with all the facilities and necessities for a wonderful and relaxed holiday. It combines luxurious accommodation with plenty of amenities whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a fun-filled vacation. The tranquil resort is located just two minutes walk from the inviting ...blue Mediterranean Qawra Front, a diving school and water sports facilities. The surrounding area known as Bugibba is bustling with a variety of restaurants, nightclubs, bars, a cinema complex, bingo hall, children’s activities, seaside promenade, shops and a casino.In-house facilities ensure you feel completely at home here. Relax by our indoor and outdoor pools, be entertained in our pub, well fed in our restaurant and welcomed by our friendly staff. Everything you require for your stress- free break is right here on your doorstep. General Information: At Club Salina Wharf we realize how much your holiday means to you and have tailored the resort to include the luxuries and facilities that guests appreciate most:• Outdoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Heated indoor swimming pool with adjoining children’s pool• Jacuzzis- Sauna• Billiard & games room• Internet Cafe• Outdoor competitions (seasonal), - Swimming races, Treasure hunts, Darts, Crafts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Salina Wharf

Address: Triq Il-Majjiera, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB08, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: £20 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Salina Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Club Salina Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Salina Wharf Hotel Qawra
Club Salina Wharf Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Club Salina Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view or sea view gold block are best with lift to apartments”
 of 5 bubbles glossyKent, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want an ocean view, ask for it when you make your reservation and get something in writing confirming the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 133jimu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are not accessible by lifts, therefore people who struggle with stairs may have a problem. Don't bother with breakfast there!”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB946, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid North Sea building at all ccosts”
 of 5 bubbles sktlloyd3, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for highest standard of room you can afford. Avoid cheapest rooms at all costs!”
  • Two clothes hangers to hand all your clothes on?! And mouldy-smelling pillows.
  • Bronze standard hovel. What is that thing pinned up to the window?
  • Bronze standard hovel
  • A walk-in wardrobe! With lots of clothes hangers!
  • A far better gold standard apartment
  • Bronze standard hovel
 of 5 bubbles JezPage, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5