We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,513: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Hotel
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Bella Vista in Qawra as part of a long weekend package holiday. The hotel was clean and comfortable and good value for money. There are some minor maintenance issues such as a tap stuck on hot and a few cracked tiles but the staff were very quick to help and this didn't detract form our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Cook_UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a Maltese living abroad and I booked a stay at this hotel so I can visit family. I never have experience such rude behaviour at reception. The rest of the staff (breakfast, cleaners, maintenance) were very nice however reception seemed always grumpy, and didn't want to help. I got fobbed off 3 times when I asked about the Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne A
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Roxanne, my apologies if some things were not up to your expectations. The room you stayed in has a stand alone airconditioning system . Our maintenance staff came to check it when this was reported.We did have a number of students, unfortunately we could not refuse these bookings because the same agents book a lot of other guests throughout...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my 1st time to Malta its such a beautiful country. I unfortunately did not pic the hotel Was my partner father as it was a gift for us. We were most out exploring Malta beauty the downsides was all the students that were staying. They were so disrespectful to all the other guests in hotel screaming, shouting, banging...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmmmmm87
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Madam/Sir,my apologies if the hotel was too noisy during your stay.We try our best to control the youngsters, but if we do not get the full co- operation of their leaders it is impossible . We cannot refuse these bookings as they come from the same agents who book hundreds of other guests throughout the year.My apologies if things...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this was the 3rd time we had visited this hotel. it has gone down hill. The food was awful. There was at least 100 students there from learning english. the noise at evening meal in the dining room was horrendous!! and the noise at night was so bad we asked to be moved to another room as on our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di E
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Di E, my apologies about the behaviour of some of the students.We do our best to minimise the noise and shouting but unless we get the co-operation of the leaders this is not always possible. Again my apologies.

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have again revisited the Bella Vista Hotel and it was another great experience. The staff welcomed me back and remembered me. This time I have been to Comino Blue Lagoon which was very nice, crystal clear water and definitely something you have to do in Malta during Summer. The Food and drinks were excellent at the hotel and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rangerckbe82
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, we are pleased you had another great experience in Malta.We try to give our guests the welcome they expect especially on return visits.Glad you enjoyed the food and the cleanliness of our hotel. Unfortunately some guests think that the money they pay for their holiday all goes to the hotel.This is not the case as maybe only 30...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her for a week on our first trip to the lovely island of Malta. The hotel was well run with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the food and standard of service very good. The staff were very knowledgeable about where to go, what to see and how to get there. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel room was fine a bit noisy on first floor right next to road. But the next 2 nights the entire hotel was taken over by french students all teenagers running about slamming doors from 6pm to 1am. It's a shame really not sure who is watching them all. The food is ok definetly the most simple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Y
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on a last minute get away. Hotel is clean, comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. I found the food fine. I'm vegetarian and there was always something to eat. The location is ok, ten minute walk into town, but not much to do , bus stops outside to go further afield. Overall, you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traclion358
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiancé were here for 10 days. Was a bit scared after the reviews I had seen but don't even read the negative ones it's all about your own personal opinion. The rooms were cleaned every day the room was nice in general we were on the 4th floor so had a brilliant view, beds are comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauzxxx
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear lauz, we thank you for an excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed the food and and the hospitality of our staff.The shop in reception area is aimed to give our guests what they need , from newspapers, sun lotions, drinks, souvenirs sweets & biscuits and a lot more. Our prices are similar to those of small village shops...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ive gone back to this Hotel for 2nd year running thru Mercury Holidays with my best mate.Cannot fault it.Food staff ,bedrooms, restaurant, pools, position,I would recommend this hotel for families and couples.I will certainly be coming back again.Flights from Bournemouth with Ryanair and return add to the criteria and yes a great holiday allround.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Barry,thank you for a good review.It is nice when guests show their appreciation , and tell us what is right and were we can improve.Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again soon.

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (490)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,938 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 15 in Qawra
1,705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: £32 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for suites, they are away from the students but makes sure the AC works”
168roxannea, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“A few tooms over the kitchen and other guests found this noisy but when they asked to be moved were moved straight away.”
, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have no view.”
julie5264, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fouth floor south facing no noise and good views”
  • view from 411
jude_168, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior Room”
melissad667, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates