We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Manassas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Manassas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Manassas
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town visiting family and chose this hotel, which is very family friendly. There is a kitchen in each room with a full size fridge. Overall the facility was very good and we were happy with our pick. We had 1 small issue with the remote batteries needed to be replaced but they promptly did that when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie17DC
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a bit of an odd location but not too far off the beaten track and not difficult to find. Staff are friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. The tub drain plug wouldn't stay open so the tub wouldn't drain. I forced it to stay open with the bottle opener from the kitchen drawer. Wifi was so poor I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Dear Ken L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. As General Manager, I was concerned to read of the challenges you experienced during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you were faced with due to slow internet and tub...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I checked out and thought I grabbed all my bags and realized I had forgotten my purse in a room with all my credit cards. I called the hotel and they couldn't find it. Don't know who but it seems like someone has sticky figures. The staff is so unprofessional at this location. It's sad that nobody turned my purse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Dear Angela K, Thank you for staying at the hotel and writing a review. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. I am sorry that you were let disappointed with the level of service that you received from the staff. Your comments regarding the personal items which you supposed was left in your room...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Everything was on point here! Friendly staff, wonderful room, stocked kitchen and great location. The beds were comfortable and I love the fact that they have a store and an area where we could check out games and different appliances. If I'm in Manassas again I will be returning here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We came to Virginia for the Women's March on January 21st. I'd grown up in Stafford and Quantico and wanted something convenient to both DC and my hometowns. Manassas fit the bill. Our hope was to find someplace reasonable with a kitchenette so that we weren't stuck with nothing but junk while there. Candlewood met that need. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The title says it all. I have stayed at a lot of hotels for twice or even much more than twice the price with smaller rooms, smaller beds, poorer water pressure etc. They upgraded me to a suite which was remarkable with a living room, great seating counter between the living room and the kitchen, stove, frige, microwave, separate roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve G
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Staying the weekend for work. When we checked in the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room is clean and nice. The only complaint is it's listed as a queen bed but clearly a double size. Location is close to resturants and shopping. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
cwsmanassas, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. We do understand that it looks like a Double size it is a hotel standard Queen size.Once more Thank you for you Feedback. Director Of Sales Jennifer Alfred

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and absolutely love it. The rooms are great with the full size fridge and is always clean. It's a quiet location and the building is very quiet as well, and has plenty of good food options nearby. The place is very busy so I would recommend booking in advance as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494rgomez
cwsmanassas, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. Director Of Sales Jennifer Alfred

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here in November 2016 and from the check in, I had a feeling we were going to have a bad experience. The credit card reader wasn't working, so the attendant wrote my card number down on a sheet of paper(definitely a no no - security wise). Then when I said, hey, make sure you shred that, she told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
cwsmanassas, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Dear Micheal G Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level...

South Boston
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Candlewood Suites of Manassas is my (and my employees) first choice for lodging when working in the area. Always clean and comfortable rooms ideal for those staying one night or weeks at a time. My ideal location as its only a minute from the interstate and restaurants but far enough away to escape the noise and traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
cwsmanassas, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. Director Of Sales Jennifer Alfred

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Manassas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Manassas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a large suite with separate bedroom with sleeper sofa in living room which was nice with the family.”
 of 5 bubbles Charlie17DC, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 143MichaelG143, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom suite which was very large.”
 of 5 bubbles cllnparks, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good, free washers/dryers”
 of 5 bubbles 10cj, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel, nothing positive about this property.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenr345, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5