We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

5.1 miles from Atlanta centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Augusta, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Frey, Travis, Pedro and the staff are to be commended they work very hard and go above and beyond for the guests to me and others that have stayed at this particular hotel they seem more like family than staff.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy D
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs to be updated and they are in the process of doing so. Better to wait until it over. The location is iffy in terms of safety. I was concerned that the car would be broken into, in spite of being parked right in front of the hotel. Happily, it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849maudq
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. As you mentioned, this property is undergoing a complete renovation, which should alleviate any issues. The safety of our guests is very important to us. If you would like to discuss...

st simons island ga
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE have stayed here many times as my wife had a Bone marrow transplant at Emory and we needed to be be close. We have stayed as much as 30 days at a time and the staff has always gone to great effort to make sure we were well taken care of. This hotel is in the process of complete...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanncan
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our caring staff, and that the value and location of this property serves you well during your wife’s healing process. We are very proud to know that we have been your hotel choice and look forward to welcoming you back.

charlotte, nc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs an overhaul. I have stayed at other LaQunita's, and this one does not seem clean. Additionally, the breakfast is not so great. Management indicated that it was slated to be remodeled - I hope so!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearleizumi
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay! I am very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations. Our staff works very hard to provide guests with a clean, comfortable room, and I apologize that you felt our hotel was worn. But you can rest easily: our hotel is scheduled for a complete...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in really fast. Hurried out to grab something to eat. Its old ( they're remodeling) and appeared clean. Returned and found; Funny that the rooms are non smoking because there's smoking going on, but perhaps the guest thought that meant cigarettes only. 'Bj.kh Removed the comforter to find two of the nastiest stains. Clearly anyone looking at them could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This is a great place. My Dad gets medical treatment at the VA hospital just down the road. It is a comfortable and clean place. Several military veterans visit and stay at this place. So we are able to visit and speak with other veterans on the way for treatment or checkup at the hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaltonDistillery
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites, we recognize that there are a lot of hotel choices to choose from and we are proud to be one of your favorites. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community as it helps other travelers decide which hotels the right one for them. We look forward to welcoming...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly. They are renovating the hotel and it is right next to the interstate, so it is a little loud during the day. But it was a great price for the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kle8402
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we do apologize for the noise issue. We welcome you to experience our improvements in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I was surprised at how quiet the room was. The room was on the opposite side from the interstate running close by. The hotel is to undergo renovation 11/28 although it was not in terrible shape. The basics for breakfast: waffles, oj, apple juice, yogurt, coffee. Bathroom was clean and shower working well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

When a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. At LaQuinta Inn & Suites, we constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed. We...

Atlanta Midtown, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed at many La Quintas before but this one is a state of disrepair. The staff was very nice though and tried their best to accommodate but only so much they can do with stained furniture, bad smells, musty carpet and tubs/showers falling apart.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryt239
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We appreciate your business and thank you...

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My daughter and I stayed here during a trip to Atlanta. Enjoyed our stay. Family friendly. Quiet. Convenient to downtown and Georgia World Congress Center via Uber. Nice, comfortable, clean room. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. No problems.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469jakieb

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30324
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: £94 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until its remodeled”
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
  • Bedding
 of 5 bubbles 427junes, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room opposite of interstate”
 of 5 bubbles philb863, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No room is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles JimW201, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I've always stayed on the first & second floors on the left side.”
 of 5 bubbles spoonfulofsugar32, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“NON SMOKERS, STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, there is nothing good for you at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles 601juant, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5