We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Show Prices
#31 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

I arrived to The Westin and was immediately greeted by valet. A gentleman swiftly brought a cart to my vehicle and took the luggage to my room. Check in was equally as quick. Everyone was so pleasant. It was a calm and enjoyable experience. Little did I know, a tornado touched down three miles from the hotel, just minutes before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
Washington DC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms in this hotel were very clean and the staff was generally helpful. There is a fee for wifi, which is ridiculous. There is absolutely nothing memorable about the hotel, it is standard four star business hotel- and everything in the rooms worked very well. However the driving to this hotel and parking are an utter nightmare - no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matars_Z
WestinMemorialCityGM, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, the traffic congestion and sheer volume of vehicles you encountered during your most recent visit was much higher than a typical weekend. The hotels proximity to Lennox Mall one of Atlanta's most popular shopping locations does create a lot of additional traffic over the Holidays and this past weekend the city hosted the SEC football...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

I Travel and spend over 100 nights a year in hotels. The Westin Buckhead has it all! Great service from the time you meet the valet, check-in is fast, professional and personal. The rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and updated. Never an issue. The bar in the lobby is a great place to relax and the friendly, professional service continues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
WestinMemorialCityGM, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank You for the feedback, the hotel completed a renovation of the Lobby in Q3 of 2015 which included a complete renovation of our destination restaurant The PALM and the lobby bar. The renovation has been really well received by our customers, this renovation has created a great gathering spot in the lobby and it does have a great vibe...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told at check in that our room rate was $159. Two days later our bank account was debited $312. When we called to question the bill we were told of all the up charges. Parking -$50. 2 cups of coffee -$16 . Internet $16. The list continues.... plus the employees are rude and never smile. We usually stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mebe04
WestinMemorialCityGM, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I do apologize that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. The hotel does indeed charge $38/night for Valet Parking and $28/night for Self Parking. The Parking rates the hotel offers are consistent with the other area Buckhead Hotels. We do charge $9.95/day for internet, however if you are a Starwood Preferred Guest Member...

Buckhead, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not usually write reviews but after this stay I am inclined to share my experience. Initially, when we came to the hotel, we had a mix up with the billing. I have to admit it was a bit tumultuous in which we accept responsibility for because they were just following their iron clad policy. The dining options are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragardner2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. Beds were nice. They charge for wifi and traffic was horrendous around the rush hour times but other than that it was a good place to stay for one night. Close to a shopping mall and resteraunts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent 8 nights here during an extended company convention. The rooms are light, up to date and roomy. Standard and appreciated Heavenly Beds are in all rooms and guarantee a great night's sleep. The catered food we had at the convention was average - nothing special. Service was good. The elevators require you to swipe your room key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George Y
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a wheelchair traveler I found the the staff was excellent- the valet service, the front desk & others were polite & helpful. The room service was great- prompt delivery, delicious food. The facilities were top notch- the bathroom was very well laid out & truly wheelchair accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past few years and always rate it excellent in every category. The location, service, food, rooms are the best. We have had to stay in a few other close by hotels for meetings and have been disappointed especially when we compare them with the Westin. Patricia J.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in the area and stayed at the Westin Buckhead to attend a beer festival close by. We are SPG Gold Members and typically get upgraded to an "enhanced" room, but for this stay they put us in the Governor's Suite, which I believe is the best room in the hotel. The room was on the top floor, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
WestinMemorialCityGM, General Manager at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Steve; Thanks for the feedback! I was delighted to read that your visit was a great one, we work hard to ensure that our most loyal Starwood Preferred Guest members are well cared for during their stay. We do attempt to provide upgrades to our SPG GOLD and PLATINUM members when available and on this weekend we did indeed have...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
W Atlanta - Buckhead
#62 of 177 in Atlanta
1,253 reviews
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Peachtree Road and adjacent to world-class shopping venues, The Westin Buckhead Atlanta has the perfect location in one of the cities best neighborhoods - Buckhead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3391 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1083
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: £114 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Buckhead Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#70 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Buckhead Atlanta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Buckhead Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join the SPG program.”
 of 5 bubbles H6475WNsteveh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from the 11th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 863beverlyc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that over look Atlanta have a nice view, can hear between rooms so would recommend corner rooms if sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles txabby, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms had beautiful views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles kelseyo556, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The top floors offer the best views!”
  • A view of Buckhead
 of 5 bubbles pecose08, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay