The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

Sundial Reataurant
Traveller (1380)
Guest Bathroom
Room & Suite (712)
The Café at The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Dining (145)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
£150
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
£150
£111
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#114 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, Rises 73 floors above the heart of downtown Atlanta, Georgia, features world-class service, superb amenities, and an unparalleled location. Our hotel is moments away from Atlanta's best-known attractions - from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola to State Farm Arena Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

210 Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1745
3,804Reviews78Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,622
  • 1,062
  • 506
  • 275
  • 339
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GoldenWebb wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the room! Second time visiting. Last visited in late July of 2019. Everyone at the hotel was very nice, especially the man that checked us in and our Bellhop Mel Gilmore. Very nice people all around, that’s what really has helped this trip out since most of the places we wanted to go to have been shut down since the corona virus has been spreading. Getting back to the actual review, as some of you might know, this is a 73 story building and is the tallest hotel in the United States and the 3rd tallest in the world, that’s one of the major reasons I always love staying here. But, it does have its MAJOR flaws. Them being mainly price on everything else besides room. The rooms at times can run upwards of 200-250 and higher, ours this time was 160$ I’m guessing since the corona virus is scaring people from visiting anywhere. But, everything else here is so very high. 2 bottles of Power aid was 8.50$. A order of breakfast tacos, 2 pieces of sausage, hash browns, and a fruit bowl was 70$. Chicken tacos and a turkey wrap was 50$. Don’t even get me started on the parking. Overnight parking is atrocious. Parking overnight in either of the parking lots allocated to the building is 40$ overnight and 20$ at any other time, it’s literally a joke that you have to pay this much just for as little as a place to park your vehicle. Even though the rooms might be alittle cheaper and actually reasonable, they 100% make their money back on stuff such as room service, gift shop, and Parking. I literally had to pay 20$ just to park my vehicle, go up and get my jacket, and come back to the vehicle and drive right out. I’d say I have paid upwards of 150$ just for parking while I was here. I’m sorry to say but this might be the last time I stay at the Westin just because of the atrocious parking. Something seriously needs to be done ASAP with the parking. Only reason I’m making a big deal of it now and not last time is because my mother in law paid it every time and I was not informed of the price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear GoldenWebb, Thank you for your recent visit and also for your review. We want to extend our apologies for your disappointing stay and for the inconvenience you experienced disappointment with the parking fees. These fees are listed on our website, and we will share your comments appropriately. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shana N wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond Hill, Georgia181 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for the Honda Battle of the Bands event in a standard two queen room. The hotel is gorgeous and there are staff everywhere to help you with anything you need. It is very expensive tjough. The breakfast is not complimentary and costs anywhere between 18-36 dollars. There are plenty of places to eat but you will definitely spend. A parfait from room service is 13 bucks. The pool was fun and warm which I liked. There exercise facilities are great with lots of machines to choose from. I would stay here again but definitely budget differently. There is valet parking offered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear 389shanan, Thank you for staying at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta while you and your friends were here for the Honda Battle of the Bands. We are glad you loved our pool as well as our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. We are especially happy to read you were impressed with the devoted service provided by our associates. Please know, our pricing is in line with what comparable hotels in our vicinity are charging. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BBredeson wrote a review Jan 2021
Atlanta, Georgia134 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
SUMMARY - Mostly inviting and helpful staff; some rudeness by staff when asked simple questions, and the mobile app does not connect to the hotel directly.
DETAILS:
I had booked a room at the Westin through a third-party service. I called the day before to add my loyalty number to my reservation. The lady that answered the phone was incredibly efficient and polite. I also added a charge for valet parking to my reservation.
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was informed that the hotel parking was full and I would need to park elsewhere. I told the young man working that I had booked parking already. At that time, a Mr. Paul Brewer came up and very rudely told me that there was no thing like that I needed to move. I asked him where I could park as I was unfamiliar with the area; he started telling me turns and lights for directions very quickly. Not being great with directions, I asked if he could give me an address to put into my GPS; he said he did not know. I asked if he could write the directions down for me; he said no. During this time he never seemed to care if I came to the hotel or not. I rolled up my window and searched for parking on my phone while he told me to move.
Upon locating parking within the block, we checked in. At that time the attendant informed me that I had reserved for the wrong weekend. Ms. Mumford could see the panic in my eyes and quickly told me to hold on; she returned with the great news that they had a room for the night and it was the same class/type I had reserved. She was even kind enough to honor my previous rate. Her flexibility and desire to make the guest happy changed my mood about the hotel in one interaction.
Our room was on a high floor (64th) and faced the Mercedes-Benz Dome, Georgia Aquarium, and ferris wheel among other things. The view was OUTSTANDING (see attached pictures) and set the backdrop for a great getaway. The room was very clean, there nothing that needed repaired or touched up, and the bedding was fresh and crisp.
The last morning of our stay we ate at the hotel restaurant. I had used the Marriott app to “text” the hotel with some questions: What floor was it on? Were they still doing the omelet station? Was the price still $22 like mentioned on the website?
The responses to all 3 were wrong. Service was held in a conference room ( in order to space out tables), all of the egg dishes were from a powder, and the price had been raised to $28. The attendants at the “Assisted Buffett” were great and enjoyed making conversation.
I would most assuredly stay at the Westin Peachtree again and the vast majority of the staff went above and beyond for guest satisfaction. If you do stay, be sure to walk around the lobby and common areas to appreciate the design of the center.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay extra for a higher floor and call requesting a great view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Dear BBredeson, Thank you for the detailed review of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta. We are glad you had a rejuvenating stay and that you loved our location near Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca-Cola, State Farm Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium. It is especially great to know you enjoyed our inspired guestrooms boasting energizing views. Although we are happy to read you were overall impressed with the service provided by our associates, especially Mumford, we regret the unpleasant encounter you had with one of our team members. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon so that we can provide you with a seamless stay. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLTPB wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had this hotel booked for market and they cancelled my reservation a week before market. It is impossible to find accommodations in downtown or midtown Atlanta for market this late. The Westin changed our hotel to the airport location which is a 30 minute drive to Americasmart. The airport hotel is not on the market shuttles so we were responsible for all transportation and costs to get to and from market. Unfortunately we had to cancel our entire buying trip due to the Westin. They offered nothing for the error. We didn't even want rooms comped, just priority booking for the next market in a year, not even the one in July. Do not feel that was too much to ask and they wouldn't do it.
Also this property is not worth the location to stay for market when the shuttle service from market is so nice and goes to hotels in downtown, midtown and even Buckhead. There are so many other hotels for the same price and that are way more accommodating and don't overbook their rooms like the Westin. So unfortunate Westin, that you would not even offer priority booking on our the next years market trip. That costs you nothing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear jilllC4166XO, Thank you for your review of your recent experience. We want to extend our apologies for your disappointing experience and for the inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we are taking suitable action to avoid such issues in the future. We hope that you will stay with us next you so that we can provide you with the exceptional hospitality for which we are known. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trulyblessedmama wrote a review Jun 2022
Alpharetta, Georgia45 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I asked for a room not near an elevator or vending (you can hear the elevators going up and down in this hotel). Got a room 3 doors down from elevator. Asked for a new room. Got a room five doors down (5906). The staff, while very nice, were clearly confused about the location of the rooms and their proximity to the elevators and vending. Gave up on trying to get a room away from elevators, walked into the room and it smelled. I turned the air down thinking maybe it was just stuffy (room set to 78). No. When we returned to our room that evening it was very clear that the room had been urinated in. A LOT. I could barely sleep it was so prominent on my side of the bed and the carpet was "crunchy" (ie: wet/dried) under the desk/office chair area. SO GROSS. Also we had no waste basket in our bathroom. Annoying.

The next morning I asked for a new room and was given another room.....4 doors down from the elevator. The shower would only produce hot water at night. Luke warm the next morning. At least it didn't smell of urine and it had a trash basket and an extra chair in the room so I guess that's what we consider winning at the Westin.

Rooms are clearly in need of an overhaul. Everything is OLD and rundown. I've stayed at Courtyards nicer than this. The room itself is spacious but the bathroom reminds me of being on a cruise ship. TINY. View is determined by what side of the building you're on. We had a spectacular view in the pee room (room 5906) or a crappy view (room 5914 - looking at the back of a building). Old TV has like no channels and you'll have to flip through to figure out what's on them - the guide won't tell you.

We were there for an event (stayed here last year too for the same event and it was just as bad) and I am SO relieved to hear they are NOT holding it at the Westin next year. At the event location; trash cans were overflowing, supplies were low or missing in the pubic bathrooms. No paper towels. No one keeping up with the onslaught of over 300 people using the bathrooms. Not to mention the homeless problem on the streets around the Westin. This hotel is a hard pass.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Hello Trulyblessedmama, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We are sorry to read about the issues that you experienced during your time with us, and we are grateful for your patience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your responses to make improvements so that every guest experience can be the best it can be. Thank you again for choosing us. We value you as our guest and we hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Be Well, Dean Drief Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suedrel wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois78 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Westin hotel is located in downtown Atlanta approximately 12 miles from Hartsfield airport. It’s a skyscraper type hotel with an expansive lobby and meeting rooms occupying the first few floors. The top floor houses an elegant restaurant with a 360 view of the city. I received an upgraded room on the 70th floor that had a picture window view of downtown. Although my stay occurred during the weekend that many attendees of a marching band competition were there, I did not experience the disruptions other guests mentioned in their reviews. The floor my room was located on was very quiet.

The room was spacious with a large desk and coffee, tea and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was small, however it had the nice Westin toiletries. Although it was 50 degrees during the day, it got chilly at night. The heat in the room was not functioning, only air. Once I reported it, they fixed the issue promptly. Throughout my stay, from check in until departure, the staff was friendly and professional.

This hotel is located within a mile of Centennial Olympic Park, the World of Coca Cola, CNN Center and the State Farm Arena. I attended the Oprah Vision Tour event at the arena, and it was less than a 10 minute walk to the venue. It’s also located near a number of restaurants, along with an underground food court one block away, adjacent to the MARTA transit station. I’d recommend the Westin for anyone visiting downtown Atlanta for business or leisure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator is best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear suedrel, We are thrilled you had a rejuvenating weekend stay with us and that you loved our graciously appointed as well as tranquil guestrooms with energizing views. We are pleased to read you were impressed by the intuitive service provided by our associates and that you enjoyed dining at our The Sun Dial Restaurant, Bar & View, while soaking in the unrivaled 360° views of downtown Atlanta. It is also nice to know our invigorating downtown location with proximity to Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca-Cola, Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Mercedes-Benz Stadium worked well for your plans. Thank you for your recommendation of The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enriching experience. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Traveler wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I caution all travelers who book rooms at this hotel that your stay is not guaranteed. I booked my room months ago and with less that 10 days to my arrival I was informed they had moved me to their airport location with no other explanation. If I wanted to stay at the airport I would of booked the airport location but my business is downtown. They think a 30 minute commute each would be ok. To further demonstrate how they didn't care I asked them if they would put me in another downtown hotel but their response was they were all full. In less than 2 minutes I booked another room in downtown Atlanta, so they lied. They were only interested in putting me in another Westin property. Plenty of other nice hotels in Atlanta so avoid the Westin, they just don't care.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear MGMN1, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, and we regret that we did not have any available rooms and we were unable to accommodate you and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We assure you we made every attempt to correct the matter, including making a reservation for you at an equivalent hotel. We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience and hope you will choose to book a room with us in the future. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seetheworld600 wrote a review Oct 2022
va423 contributions341 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Westin recently to attend a concert, a Braves game, and visit family in the area. After I booked, I was a little concerned about the negative reviews but needn’t have been. The Westin has a great location in the middle of everything with bus and subway stations within a block of the hotel. There are also numerous fast food and sit down restaurants within easy walking distance. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey for what you get, but the omelette and make your own waffle stations are nice additions. Like most establishments, the Westin can feel understaffed at times, but everyone I encountered was pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping serviced the room daily even though the QR code said it was by request only and you didn’t immediately notice the plethora of conference attendees staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SBC wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the Westin to visit for our anniversary after not having a date night in several years. Upon arrival valet was full, so I checked in while my husband parked the vehicle. He had to park on the 10th level with no elevator and the stairs wreaked of urine. All of this for the not so low price of $40 for less than 12 hours. The clerk at the front desk was friendly enough as he allowed me to use the phone after realizing I had left mine in the vehicle. I had asked for a high room if possible as we were there just to relax and see the city lights. Upon arriving to our room on the 15th floor, we were disappointed to find that in a round building somehow we managed to receive one of the rooms with an obstructed view. To our left and directly looking outward it was a concrete building with no windows and to the right was a room that stuck out so as to completely block any glimpse of the city life you may expect to see. Though we could see inside the room it was undergoing renovations so we saw the construction materials and cigarette butts on the floor. As I mentioned earlier we typically do not have time for just us as both of my parents recently moved in with us and need extra care and we adopted a son last year so our house is chaos to say the least. Trying to make the best of the situation, we called the front desk to see if there was a window that we could look out to see some of the city. They shared that the observation area was by reservation only and was only open Fridays and Saturdays. So basically the primary reason we booked this particular hotel was not going to happen. Our room had areas that were dirty and stained. Something looked as if it had been spilled on the ottoman and on the bedside table, the chair and walls had stains on them as well as the bed skirt which had dirt on it. There were prints on the mirrors and shower doors and dust on the back of the toilet. The water pressure was wonderful and the ladies at the Starbucks were super friendly and helped start the day off right. That is until we had to climb 10 flights in a urine filled stairway. I'm not saying I would never stay at a Westin again, but I am not jumping at the bit to stay at this one in particular anytime soon. It was a visit filled with disappointment, but we made the best of it and got a decent nights sleep mostly uninterrupted.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear ZCSBC, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for making us a part of your anniversary celebration. We take pride in providing our guests with a rejuvenating stay; therefore, we apologize for your disappointment with the view and for the mistakes made when servicing your guestroom. We have shared your review with our associates so that appropriate adjustments can be made. We are also sorry for the inconvenience your husband endured upon arrival. We regret not meeting your expectations this time, and we hope you and your family will give us another chance to provide you with the intuitive, meaningful service you should always expect from us. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K'Dell B wrote a review Mar 2021
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't think this hotel don't think they need to appeal to their customers.

We requested to have a large room with an appliance "refrigerator." The hotel doesn't have it; when you go out to dinner and bring back the leftovers, there is nowhere to store your leftovers. Out-of-towners are unable to store perishables from their visits.

The breakfast was $30.00 for the buffet, and the eggs taste like plastic, and the rest was of low quality.

The lobby was modernized but the rooms still look like the 70s and 80s old boardroom for old businessmen.

We are unaware that housekeeping is ONLY on demand. We called before we went out on our day trip into Atlanta. We requested extra blankets and to clean the room. They only mead up the bed (did not change the sheets), did not leave any extra blankets. The room was freezing at night, and we only had thin worn-out down blankets. You saw the cotton looking like dusk within the blanket. We paid hundreds of dollars for our trip, and it was not up to our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else until they upgrade their service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Dear 827kindellb, Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you encountered in your guestroom and for the inconvenience caused. We are grateful for your feedback and we will share it with the appropriate individuals. We are also sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast we serve. We will certainly follow up with our food and beverage team to see where we can do better. We regret not exceeding your expectations, and we truly hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the intuitive, meaningful service you should always expect from us. Be Well, Ron Tarson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lisa
Jackson, Michigan123 contributions49 helpful votes
I would bet 18
Answer from Marcy C
3 contributions
I’m not sure about just for dinner, but overnight was $55.
Answer from AKStafford
Wasilla, Alaska9,454 contributions96 helpful votes
I don't think they have an airport shuttle...
Freedom64533051858 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready to get rolled $$."
Read full review
Jonathan K wrote a tip Feb 2024
Covington, Georgia12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is not free"
Read full review
Paul H wrote a tip Feb 2024
Greenville, South Carolina71 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a Starbucks Coffee shop in the lobby. The line is always long in the morning."
Read full review
Lori M wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here"
Read full review
Quest08252685270 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared mentally for your stay. It’s not what it used to be.. sad! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
£135 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin peachtree plaza hotel atlanta, westin hotel atlanta, westin atlanta, atlanta westin, westin peachtree plaza
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,073
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN PEACHTREE PLAZA, ATLANTA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Nearby attractions include Time to Escape - Atlanta Escape Room (Downtown) (0.1 miles), Escape The Room Atlanta (0.09 miles), and The Tabernacle (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Conveniently located restaurants include By George, Aviva by Kameel, and Ray's in the City.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (0.9 miles), Oakland Cemetery (1.3 miles), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.3 miles).
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire