We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

640 reviews
Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“phipps plaza”(14 reviews)
“marta station”(32 reviews)
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (640)Write a Review
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
237
207
114
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
237
207
114
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungephipps plazamarta stationwithin walking distancetwo blocksself parkingrestaurant stafflocation is greatmaid servicemini fridgefree shuttlebusiness tripupon checkbuckheadmallconferencevalet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our business party actually booked here by mistake as we had intended to book into the JW Marriott (newer more modern high rise Marriott) adjacently across the street. The rooms were average at best and needed to be updated into this decade. It looked circa...More

Thank Tony M
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Not so much. I was told at checkin that my room had a nice view. Looked out the window into a parking garage. Disappointing. Hotel was nice and clean. Also, conveniently with walking distance to amenities and a mall. This is always nice if you...More

Thank person777
Response from MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We apologize if we could not provide you with a great view during this stay. For future visits, please let us know if you have specific room requests and we will do our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our company had a sales meeting here for 4 nights, and it was an excellent choice. The property seems quite new, the common areas are pleasant and appealing and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Great service - my only complaint would be the...More

Thank mikeyjoe68
Response from MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your compliments on our service. We’re glad to hear our comfortable accommodations and grounds made for a pleasant stay during your recent sales meeting. We will be sure to share your feedback with our bar’s management. Whether you are visiting the area...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days for a conference. Great hospitality, room was ok, but food was disappointing. Our gala dinner was just terrible unfortunately. I don't expect 5 star gourmet quality, but many others felt the same. Apart from that, service was very good and...More

Thank Hernan P
Response from MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

We can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. While it is wonderful to see that you received friendly, attentive service throughout your visit with us, we regret our food did not impress on this occasion. It was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited for a 2.5 day intense medical review course. Parking was a breeze and conveniently connected to the hotel. I was welcomed by one of the staff members and provided awesome directions on how to get to my conference room and provided great details...More

Thank lejmcdowell
Response from MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your glowing, detailed review! We’re excited to know that our staff welcomed you, and kept you informed every step of the way, ensuring your visit with us during your conference went smoothly. We’re happy you found the conference room spacious...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456126
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DrRonSimi
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MariaMcLendon | Reviewed this property |
The concierge level is a HUGE disappointment. You get access to the "lounge" that serves stale bread and dry powdered eggs from 6:00am-8:59am. The staff actually told some guests in the concierge lounge that they would... More
0
Votes
Wodma
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Andy D | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, only used the gym, the outdoor pool looked good though!
0
Votes
Jigs13
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from C S | Reviewed this property |
No it is not open on Friday or Saturday however you may dine in the restaurant.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Refuse a room with a view of the parking deck it is utterly dismal."
Read review
"High floor."
Read review
"we were away from the elevators & the ice machine, the room was extremely quiet & clean."
Read review
"Best views are looking north, toward Phipps Plaza"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing