We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags

    4430 Frederick Dr SW, I-20, Exit 49, Atlanta, GA 30336-1802
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$66
    US$56
    SAVE US$10
    US$64
    US$64
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good12%
    • Average6%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible42%
    15 Sep 2017
    “horrible location”
    13 Sep 2017
    “Terrible hotel!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    View all 49 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 100 reviews

    Reviewed 15 September 2017

    If you are traveling with children do not come here. This is a run down establishment that is only useful if you can't afford something better. If you want to sleep in filth come here. The individuals in he front office are extremely helpful, but...More

    Thank terriasmith34
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six FlagsResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment regarding your recent experience. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations, and are sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

    Worst experience at a hotel ever. I had to checkout early. I was so happy to be out of that hotel. Only nice thing that happened is the hotel understood and refunded my money for the early checkout. That was a scary place.More

    Thank Lawrence D
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six FlagsResponded 15 September 2017

    Lawrence, We are very appreciative of your feedback, and truly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know what areas we can improve upon. We wish we had the opportunity to make things right during your stay, and hope...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

    It is run down Elevator doesn't work Halls are dirt & smells like smoke Place is full of crackhead & methheads Next to nude strip club Please , avoid this place Trip Advisor needs to take this place off listings Also, downtown Atlanta full of...More

    Thank pisano4
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six FlagsResponded 5 July 2017

    Dear Guest, We are very appreciative of your feedback, and truly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know what areas we can improve upon. We wish we had the opportunity to make things right during your stay, and...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    The night staff was very cheerful and kind but OH the facility is old and run down. We only stayed because pets are accepted but won't stay there again. The neighborhood is not where you'd want to have a family! We stayed locked in the...More

    Thank Kathryn L
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six FlagsResponded 21 June 2017

    Kathryn, We are extremely sorry about your recent experience. Our security is very strict in order to provide the best atmosphere possible for our guests, and we apologize for the abruptness. Your review is very important to us because we want all of our guests...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    Wake up before 6 am to a roach crawling by my mouth and then be told by the front desk that I will only be refunded for the last two unused nights. That is unacceptable . The security guard Ms. Hoover attempted to kick me...More

    Thank Anthony J
    Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six FlagsResponded 11 June 2017

    Anthony, Please allow me to express my personal apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We are committed to providing all of our guests with the highest quality clean facilities and services. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in...More

    Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
    730 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Austell
     
    Hyatt Regency Atlanta
    4,020 reviews
    #37 of 172 hotels in Atlanta
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
    435 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Lithia Springs
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    9 reviews
    #122 of 172 hotels in Atlanta
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Atlanta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn & Suites
    9 reviews
    1.16 miles away
     
    Hyatt Regency Atlanta
    4,020 reviews
    8.45 miles away
     
    Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
    730 reviews
    1.29 miles away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
    435 reviews
    3.79 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Waffle House
    40 reviews
    1.79 miles away
    Panda Express
    18 reviews
    1.34 miles away
    Johnny Rockets
    20 reviews
    1.34 miles away
    Hong Kong City
    8 reviews
    1.78 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Six Flags Over Georgia
    2,481 reviews
    1.34 miles away
    Mable House
    18 reviews
    4.91 miles away
    Sweetwater Creek State Park
    196 reviews
    5.26 miles away
    Wolf Creek Amphitheater
    47 reviews
    6.48 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jennifer B
    20 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Tina L | Reviewed this property |
    This is exactly the experience I had when I was there - I fortunately was able to get out of there and move onto another hotel in the city and felt safe. Disappointed to know this is still happening to unexpected guests. I... More
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "None, go somewhere else."
    Read review
    "non smoking rooms, doesn't seem to matter what you reserve"
    Read review
    "The lower floors are quieter."
    Read review
    "If saving money is your only goal then stay here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing