We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Terrible Terrible Terrible. Please by all means stay away. I have been with marriott for a long time never had this kind of experience. Not even in my life. I was staying there on business for 2 DAYS. When my car got broken into when it was supposed to be parked by valet. Going back in forth with marriott who...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Creamy K
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

I am so terribly sorry that you had this most unfortunate experience. As you were aware, we contacted the Atlanta Police department and the owners of the parking garage. I have been in contact with you the entire time throughout the process to ensure you were taken care of. I hope you feel as though everything has been resolved to...

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield for a week in May 2014. The folks at the front desk and in the breakfast cafe were all friendly and helpful, and the location is extremely convenient -- it's directly across the street from the Five Points MARTA station, so getting to and from the airport is a cinch. The beds, sheets, and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars K
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Lars, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I have investigated these issues within the suite that you had stayed in and have since taken care of these items. I am so terribly sorry that you had to experience this. I hope when in the area again, you will give us the opportunity...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2014

First of, I have been a Silver member for a long time and happen to be a huge fan of Marriott hotels. However, this one was an ultimate disappointment. I knew this was going to be as soon as we pulled up and realized how unsafe and unsavory this part of downtown was (and don't let the pictures fool you!)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ilya S
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Ilya, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I so terribly sorry that we failed to provide you with a comforting stay. I understand that you were dissatisfied with the area as well as the service that we failed to provide to you. I can assure this is unacceptable an I am so deeply sorry that...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 14 May 2014

All employees were pleasant and very helpful; the location is convenient for activities in the area. BUT, that's it for positive notes. The entire 5th floor seemed warm and damp! The a/c blew cool air, but the humidity heavy. There was ONLY 1 trashcan in the entire 3 room suite, NO extra toilet paper, the bathroom was sticky as if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackieculpepper
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jackie, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am truly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. You have noted several areas of valid concern. I can assure that this is unacceptable and we are working on these areas for an all around better experience. Jackie, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Harold

Lake Isabella, MI
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in downtown ATL for a few nights as part of a conference I was attending near the Georgia Dome. The staff at the hotel was truly excellent. Very friendly and professional. The breakfast was good and the Wifi worked very well. The location was OK in terms of distance from the Georgia Dome,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teearedubya
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Teearedubya, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the area. I have investigated the issue with the front entrance. We have fixed this. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope we see you again when visiting the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Harold

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heyv
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy M
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shemeka g
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay980
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#76 of 172 in Atlanta
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.7 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
1 month ago
PENSACOLA
8 months ago
New Delhi, India
1 month ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for hot water!”
 of 5 bubbles prettyjuls23, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room facing the downtown”
 of 5 bubbles srespass, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make use of the free shuttle”
 of 5 bubbles whaynes53, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select rooms in the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Coe35, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 16th floor and the view was spectacular at night”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaE224, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5