We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#42 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,426: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed two nights in February 2017. Pros: The location is pretty good. Within easy walking distance of the aquarium and some dining options. Legal Seafood is in the building. Wifi is free, fast, and easy. Cons: The mattress had deep impressions. The sheets didn't fit the bed and kept coming off. The thermostat didn't work. The clock isn't visible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. While I am happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and restaurant, I'm sorry that we dropped the ball in other areas of your stay. I will certainly share your comments with the team and address the opportunities appropriately. If time permits, please contact...

Ashburn, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel specifically because of it's proximity to the aquarium, CNN and the world of coke. My husband is a diamond member so it's always nice to check out the various hilton properties in different cities as we travel around. Our room had a great view of the aquarium and was well appointed. We took advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjchik
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with others. Our hotel has many excellent features and so close to other sites of Atlanta. I am glad you enjoyed your time and was able to rake in some of the sites and sounds. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I rarely complain and never write reviews, but we had a bad enough experience that I want to warn anyone else about to spend their hard-earned money on this pricey hotel. The hotel was in very bad shape. The mattresses were in poor condition, which the hotel staff acknowledged and said the hotel was in the process of getting them...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657kellib
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay was business related. The staff I had interactions with were all fantastic which made up for the condition of my room. I ended up in a king handicap accessable room which was fine because it was nice and spacious, however the bed was in dissaray when I walked in and the mattress bowed so bad the corners of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the condition of your bed and bathroom and I will certainly look into this. I am glad to hear the staff took great care of you and that they were able to make your stay better. We hope that you would choose to stay at our hotel again in the near...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Atlanta for work, so work location dictated my hotel search area. Chose this property due to Hilton name. Arrived and had no issues checking in. From there it went downhill. Got to my room, where I expected to be able to have a hard-wired internet connection so I could take care of a few things for work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amporter01
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and valued. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was mostly very pleased The restaurant was very, very good. Overall service was very good. I would use this hotel again. Staff treated every one with great efficiency.Looking forward to staying again on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 314bobbyk
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you're looking forward to staying with us on your next trip. It was our pleasure to have served you and we can't wait to have you back!

Tustin, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely located near Olympic Park, the Coca-Cola Museum etc. in downtown Atlanta. The restaurant 'Legal Seafood' on the 2nd floor of the hotel is excellent. This is an average hotel, our bed had a big rut in the mattress that made sleeping difficult. It is well-situated across the street from the Georgia Aquarium. Parking is $25/day but you are so...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wordiculous
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and Legal Sea Foods restaurant, I do sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with the comfort level of the bed in your assigned guestroom. If time permits , please reach out to me so...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an awesome experience for my husband and me. The room and view were so nice and romantic. The staff was so accommodating and it was wonderful to have the Legal Seafood restaurant entrance from the 2nd floor. We will DEFINITELY return!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondW3529FB
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and staff and that you had an awesome experience. We can't wait to host you again in the near future!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my kids on an overnight trip. Room was modern and clean. The bed was hard and not comfy. Staff was nice but did not bring my extra bath linen as requested. The hotel restaurant, Legal Sea Food, was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricynco
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I'm glad to hear that overall you and your children had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed Legal Sea Foods. I do apologize for us not getting the bath linen to you, I will certainly share your comments with my team. For future stays please know we have both the sleep number beds and pillow top...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with our family to visit the downtown attractions. Everything was great except the weird parking... A total and complete pain with little kids. And extremely pricey as well. Other than that, we found the location to be ideal. The kids loved both the pools--enough seating both indoors and out. The hot tub was a nice size. Towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmlctravels
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, We're happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities, and that the kids especially enjoyed the pool. There are a lot of food options within walking distance of the hotel so I apologize that this information was not communicated to you. Upon your next visit we'll ensure you are provided this information. Feel free to reach out...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
577 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: £135 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Hudson Falls, New York
Lawrenceville, GA
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the aquarium are subject to flashing rooftop lights all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amporter01, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 12th floor had a great view of downtown Atlanta, including the ferris wheel.”
 of 5 bubbles 816johnnyf, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a city side view room”
 of 5 bubbles cupperr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room on the upper floor are much quieter than lower floors. A/C unit was still loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jomjr6, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be away from the elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 959janetm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5