La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical

6260 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Traveller (135)
king bed with weird ottoman seat at foot
Room & Suite (73)
Breakfast and Sitting Area
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£77
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#93 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Dunwoody, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical provide a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Dunwoody trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Dunwoody, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical, including Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse (1.0 mi), J. Alexander's Atlanta Dunwoody (1.0 mi), and Seasons 52 (0.7 mi).

Should time allow, Brook Run Park and Dunwoody Nature Center are some popular parks that are relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Dunwoody!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

6260 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328-4525
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
20.4 mi
See all flights
1,020Review6Q+A71Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 445
  • 238
  • 152
  • 73
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ashley N wrote a review Feb 2020
Auburn, Alabama10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I celebrated our Valentine's Day weekend at this location. I can't wait to come back!!! What I liked the most about this property was the customer service. Upon arrival we were greeted by Alaysha who was OUTSTANDING. When we left for dinner at Maggiano's that night she captured our photos for the evening and made sure we had everything we needed. She made us feel like we were at home. Everytime we walked by the desk she made sure that we were well taken care of. When we walked to the elevators to head to our room, a young man who appeared to be getting off work told us to enjoy our stay and to let us know if we needed anything. Even though he was leaving, he made sure we knew that if we needed anything that they would be more than happy to accommodate us. Also, when I called downstairs in regards to a charge on my bill before I got off the phone the desk assistant asked me how was the cleanliness of my room. They had sausage links, hasbrowns, waffles, muffins, eggs, fruit, an assortment of cereal, and bagels at breakfast. It was HOT and YUMMY! The young man who was working made sure the bar stayed filled even though it was alot of people down for breakfast Sunday morning. My room was cleaned by Sherika and it was very, very nice. I hated that we couldn't use the jacuzzi. I felt like it would have been perfect in the cold weather but it was okay. I will stay here again ....it truly felt like my home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerLQ168, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the 5 out of 5. Your feedback will be shared with the team. Our team work hard to make our guests happy and look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allons! wrote a review May 2022
Gloucester, Virginia268 contributions124 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My contacts at Northside Hospital recommended I stay at the LaQuinta…great choice. Easy to access, just a short drive from the hospital, in a quiet area, and you’re not paying 4 star prices for a single night stay by a solo traveler. 6th deck room was very spacious, quiet and clean. Extra large walk in shower, plenty of plug in outlets for charging devices…essentials that often some brands overlook! Breakfast buffet was simple, but nourishing. Enjoyed the stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 26 May 2022
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing La Quinta.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
truth123_11 wrote a review May 2022
Berlin, Ohio2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not like that we had to pay for our room before check out. When we checked in we were forced to pay for our rooms before checking in. We were told they changed their policy because of situations they have experienced. We were never told this when booking. At this location it is an extended stay hotel and people live here with all kind of pets that wake you up in the morning. I think that certain rooms should be for pet owners due to people that have medical issues and can not be around or the smell of pets. No offense to pet owners but it is real for those who have medical issues from pets. The bathroom in the room should be cleaned much better and clean all the hair out shower area from previous stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 4 May 2022
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We do try to keep all pets in the same area. However, this is not always possible. As a pet friendly hotel chain you should assume all rooms have had pets at sometime. We do not allow for long term stay guests and watch closely to make sure guests don't stay past a specified amount of nights. As all hotels we do require full payment at check-in. If we did not collect full payment at check-in we would have a lot of guest that wouldn't pay for their stay. I am not sure of any hotels that don't expect payment up front. Thank you for choosing La Quinta.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MamieT wrote a review Jun 2022
Tampa20 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The drain in the bathtub did not operate properly. It took more than 20 minutes for the water to drain after showering. The water built up during the shower so that I was standing dirty water during the shower. The very reason for showering in lieu of tub baths is to avoid that. The hot water did not get hot; it was lukewarm after running for 5 minutes. No housekeeping services were provided during the stay at all. They don't tell you online that you are getting charged a full rate for a room with no cleaning service. We were instructed to leave garbage and dirty linen in the hallways before midnight. I found it still sitting there as late at 11 am. The shower handle fell off completely. It was apparent the room had sustained water damage as the paint inside the bathroom was sagging. The handle for the handicap grip bar had come loose. The air conditioner was not working properly as it blew hot air when it was set to 72 degrees.

And finally, when it appeared that I may have needed to extend my stay, I called the toll free line to seek an extension at the rate being paid. They indicated since I had already checked in, they could not extend the stay and they directed me to the front desk. The front desk person said only the manager can make that decision. I asked to speak with the manager. In lieu of the manager coming to speak with me, the manager sent me a message stating he would not do so. The only reason I gave the ratings a 1 instead of a 0 is because the lobby was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go elsewhere for a good room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 4 Jun 2022
I am sorry to hear of your struggles while staying with us. If I had known what you were going through during your stay I would have made sure that your issues were corrected or a new room provided. It is our goal to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. We also do our best to make sure everyone understands what has changed due to the pandemic. You should have received a welcome letter upon check-in to alert you to these changes. It is also listed on our website that there may be protocols still in place due to the pandemic. Please accept my sincere apologies. I know my team will learn from your comments and do a better job servicing our guests, and you, in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jayc0llie wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay started off horribly when i was checked into a room with Broken floor board and there were STAINED and USED wash cloths hanging over the shower top (completely unsanitary) I took my complaint to the guest services staff and upon doing so her attitude on the situation was well below par and insulting.... she needed proof that our claims were correct.
After moving to a different room, i decided to give the stay another night, the next night while using the bathroom i saw a roach sprint across the floor, I have picture proof (since they're so inclined for evidence) decided this was going to be the last night i stay there. I checked out the next morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Glancy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my apologies for your experience. This is not the way we want our guests to be treated and find their rooms when they are traveling. I wish you had contacted me directly so I could have taken care of the situation for you. As it is I will speak to my team to coach them on a better way to handle the situation. My front desk clerk did let me know of the roach situation and as is our protocol we called the claim into our exterminator and had the room treated. We take this very seriously and always act quickly to get it resolved. Please let me know if you are in the area again. I would personally like to assist you in making your reservations and assure you of more comfortable accommodations. Stay safe and have the Merriest of Holidays! Sean G. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swimmomof3kids wrote a review May 2021
Chicago, Illinois17 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wish I could give zero stars!!!! Stayed one night while traveling through. The hotel is filthy. My room was filled with mosquitoes from the window being left open with dead ones on the bed and desk. We discovered (after an asthma attack) that the entire window frame was covered in mold, which I am allergic to. GROSS!!!! The outdoor smoking area was below our window so every time the A/C kicked on it pulled the smell into our room. We are non smokers and very sensitive to the smell. It made it hard to sleep. The toilet seat didn’t fit the toilet. The bathroom was dirty and gross. The bed was made so the sheets only came up to my waist I had to untuck everything. I will never stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 25 May 2021
Thank you for letting us know of your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will look into your concerns and make the necessary corrections to provide a more comfortable stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hwelch702503 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an excellent stay. It was close to where I needed to be, the room was clean, the staff were nice. It was a small thing that I noticed that sung the highest praises. I went out early one morning to get ice for my coffee and saw one of the housekeepers using a broom to tidy the hallway, we spoke good morning tidings and she said that she was sweeping the hall to keep from waking anyone with the vacuum. That just told me that they do care, especially her. I didn't get her name to mention her specifically, but she warmed my heart, knowing that she cared to let people sleep while she was working hard. She needs a raise, that sort of care of other humans can be hard to find nowadays.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 14 Dec 2022
I am so happy to see we more than met your expectations. It is always nice to hear that our staff made such an impact on our guest's stay. I think I know who you are talking about and I will certainly be sharing your comments with her. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray V wrote a review Feb 2020
Asheville, North Carolina3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for only one night for our grand-daughter to attend a gymnastics competition in Atlanta the next day. Chose this hotel because it cost substantially less than the downtown hotels, yet is located only 15 minutes or so from the center of the city. Found the hotel perfect in every way: attractive lobby, spotlessly clean newly decorated rooms, spacious, luxurious breakfast room featuring ample breakfast, great staff and service, etc. Can't think of anything to complain about and will stay here again next time were in Atlanta.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerLQ168, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the 5 out of 5. Our team work hard to make our guests happy and look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hydei S wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give negative stars I would. I've stayed here and recommended this place for people abut 3 times but my experience last night was the worse! I booked this place for my parents birthday weekend who drove 14hrs from NY. They got to their room, the bathroom tub was dirty. It was brown, rings around, black dots, hair in the bed, just not clean. We asked for it to be cleaned they said it was no cleaning people for the day (it was 6pm) so we asked for the room to be changed they said no more rooms. (a lie because we looked online and there were rooms available to be booked) we explained how frustrated we were the lady at the front desk was so rude and suggested we just leave. Not only was it dirty but bad service with no consideration. 0/10 do not recommend. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 23 Jul 2023
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received during your stay with us. This is not the experience I would want any guest to have and I am shocked that my team did not put forth the extra attention to assist you. I will be addressing your concerns immediately with my team. I hope you reconsider and give us another try. I would personally like to assist you if you decide to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing La Quinta and for your comments as they will help us improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joebarlo wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
smoke alarm went off at 11:15PM while sleeping on my third night. Dressed went down to the front desk and was told by the rude employee that I must have turned the heat on all the while I was trying to tell him that the AC was on and set at 69 for the duration of my stay. I was told to move all my belongings to another room on another floor or that I'd be charged for two rooms. After asking while checking out the next morning for some sort of a refund for my inconvenience at that time of night I was refused...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Glancy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize that you had this happen to you during your stay. I will certainly be checking with my night auditor to see what happened. His customer service skills are usually top notch. I am surprised to hear that he treated you this way. Please accept my apologies. I hope you return to see that this is not the service we pride ourselves on. Sean G. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin P wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here. Stay at the courtyard by Marriott next door"
Read full review
Emily F wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go "
Read full review
Chloe G wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maxine is very unprofessional "
Read full review
princess R wrote a tip Sept 2023
10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid place to take undesirables…"
Read full review
CC W wrote a tip Jul 2023
Lake City, Florida7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All well at this location. Don't pass the turn into the hotel. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlanta area.
PRICE RANGE
£69 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites atlanta perimeter medical hotel atlanta, la quinta inn and suites atlanta perimeter medical, la quinta atlanta, atlanta la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaPerimeter Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM ATLANTA PERIMETER MEDICAL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Nearby attractions include Perimeter Mall (0.7 miles), The Temple (0.7 miles), and Hammond Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, The Capital Grille, and Savor Bar & Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Goodwin House (4.7 miles).
All Atlanta HotelsAtlanta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AtlantaHotels near La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire