We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was exceptionally comfortable and clean, even though it was on a main road the noise level was acceptable. The hotel had a very nice restaurant and lounge with very good services. Rooms could do with some updates, but generally very nice ad clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It makes our day knowing you had a good stay from the clean room, to the restaurant and the service! We thank you for staying and we look forward in seeing you again!

Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older establishment but the staff and restaurant added to the experience. The room was comfortable and clean, due to older construction room was noisy with pipe rattles and outside traffic sounds. The staff was great and helpful. The restaurant attached was very good and the complimentary breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Your review made our day! We try our best to keep our facility nice and clean and enjoyable as possible for our guests! Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward in seeing you again!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room above average. Very clean. Bed and pillows comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Cooked to order. Service at restaurant excellent. Only complaint when checking in was noise coming from bar area. Did not eat dinner in restaurant but smelled great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendystevi
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear wendystevi, It is our pleasure to know you had a great experience from the room to the complimentary breakfast. You made our day! Thank you, and we look forward in seeing you again!

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Usually I make my reservations before I stay, checking TA for reviews and rates. This was an exception that turned out to be a good experience. I was pleasantly surprised at the $71 rate which included a hot, made-to-order breakfast in the restaurant. Who does that for a budget rate? Also Reno, the young man that checked us in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CouleeCat
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear CouleeCat, We are glad to know we did not disappoint you and that you received great customer service! We apologize for the housekeeping issue in which it is not the housekeeping-norm. At Quality, we are known for our great customer service and cleanliness. Thank you for your review, it made made our day! We look forward in seeing you...

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We were coming to the end of a long trip driving Route 66 and had stayed in a lot of hotels and motels of varying degrees of quality. This one was quite basic but would have been fine if the shower had worked properly. Only being there for one night, getting it fixed wasn't an option. The other facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patcf100
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Patcf100, Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Quality Inn Barstow, located on the historic Route 66. Your friends at the Quality Inn Barstow appreciate your valuable feedback as we strive to create a pleasant and memorable stay for all of our esteemed guests! We sincerely apologize for any difficulties with your shower. Our...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Quality Inn – Barstow Because of extraordinary customer service at the Winslow Quality Inn and outstanding room at the Needles Quality Inn, we decided to continue to stay at Quality Inns as we travelled to California. We’re in a 36-foot RV, traveling with a dog, and like to stay in hotels until we get to our destination. Barstow Quality Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosadelima_NewMexico
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Rosadelima_NewMexico, It is great to hear that we did not let you down! We thank you for staying with the Quality Inn brands where we have everything you need! We are glad your stay was good, convenient, and that you enjoyed our courtyard area and the wonder Mexican restaurant! Thank you for your review and for choosing us. We...

Sun City
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I went to Barstow to attend a funeral for a family member and I had just stayed at Quality Inn and Suites in Spokane Valley, WA. It was such a good experience I decided to reserve the same venue for this trip. I wasn't disappointed this time either. Room was very clean and bed was super comfortable. Staff very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeBSunCity
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear DianeBSunCity, We are delighted to know you had a pleasant and comfortable stay while attending a family funeral. We are glad to hear you took advantage of our free, made to order breakfast. We thank you for giving us a try and staying with the Quality Inn brand. You made our day knowing we did not disappoint you. Warm...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

LOUD......we were given a room in the courtyard. After driving 12 hours, all my husband and I wanted to do was sleep. I understand that 7:45 is early to most, but the group of men outside our room was SO SO LOUD....loud enough to hear details of their conversations and I felt like they were in the room with me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We don't normally get complaints about noise as we have quiet hours that we strictly enforce. We are looking into the situation so that we ensure this type of situation doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you again, our doors will always be open for...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My company booked me a room here for 1 night. I was very impressed. The front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean & beds comfy. There is a Mexican restaurant right in the hotel and open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. As a guest in hotel, we got our breakfast free....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmxmom38
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Your review made ur day! We are delighted to know you had a good stay with us during your business trip and that we had everything you needed! We thank you for staying and we look forward in seeing you again!

Reviewed 30 September 2016

This was just an overnight stay on our way to New Mexico. The bed is really great. Almost like home. The shower also works really well. One thing that surprised me is that this hotel has not been retrofitted with water saving bathroom fittings (part of why the shower was great). The hotel also has a free made to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We thank you for your review Tim and we glad you enjoyed the bed and shower as well as the breakfast. We apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. We have a quiet hours policy that is strictly enforced. Do not hesitate to contact the front desk so that we can make sure you have a good night...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#3 of 29 in Barstow
923 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#7 of 29 in Barstow
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
192 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#5 of 29 in Barstow
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel on historic Route 66. Easy freeway access to I-15 and I-40. All rooms include free cook-to-order hot breakfast, free WIFI, flat panel TV, coffee maker and work desk with ergonomic chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Address: 1520 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3230
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Price Range: £65 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Quality Inn Barstow
Hotel Inn Quality
Quality Inn Hotels
Barstow Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so if you don't mind stairs - I would guess the upstairs would quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KatherineA992, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms have a nice view of the grassy area and gazebo. In October 2016, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosadelima_NewMexico, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the courtyard if possible although my room was overlooking the courtyard it wasn't all that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeBSunCity, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a courtyard room.”
 of 5 bubbles TimB92, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxman9798, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay