We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
 Click to rate
Frederick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As motels go, this particular one gets a 4.0 out of a possible 5.0. It is central located to everything. It is a clean safe motel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rates are very good for what you receive. Easy access to main interstate hyways. Hot water every time good heat, and beds are very comfortable. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdouglas S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for sharing. Your positive comments regarding our convenient location, helpful staff, and easy access are satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're happy with our stay here. We were in town for a wedding and all of the other hotels were asking double the costs. This hotel is very close to the all the others, we had no issues walking over to join the others in the wedding. The room is a bit dated but for the money I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Star1472
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reading how well you enjoyed your stay for the affordable price you paid is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Eatontown, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mia was amazing! She is the best staff member I have ever had the pleasure of talking with and help me with hotel issues and travel plans. She has gone above and beyond her duties to make sure I am welcome and satisfied with my stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isndnddmjcbdn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to read your positive comments on the excellent customer service you received. Mia will be informed on great job. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Easy access from I-70. Stay only to close your eyes for a few hours. Heater was so loud, even when turning the temp down so that it wouldn't come on every ten minutes. I would not suggest to anyone. Nothing horrible but most other reviews have summed it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merestead
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff so these issues can be rectified. If you have any other questions that i can assist you with, I...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Miserable 2 night stay. Staff was disinterested at best. Our room was a handicapped room, not needed. Smelled bad. Couldn't be moved to another room. Feces stuck on toilet bowl. No extra towels. No plastic caps. No hangars. No room cleaning after 1st night. All I can say is NO to Extended Stay America.n

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenny21701
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The counters had sticky stuffy on them, refrigerator had stuff all over the outside, little ants coming out of the kitchen sink, the sink was nasty and needs to be cleaned. The lady at the front desk (blonde sorry don't remember her name) was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed for a wedding. They gave us a room where the toilet didn't work and you had to shove your hand in the back of the tank water to flush. We told the desk THREE times- once when we left for the wedding (which they said they would fi and didn't), again when we came back (which they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff. As for the refund we did process it the same day we spoke. The process sometimes takes 24-72 hours...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Public service announcement, since I can't post this on their site... Never book an extended stay America. #neverstayamerica This is the first time I have felt compelled to publish a complaint in my life. I booked a reservation through hotels.com a week ago to stay in the Fredrick MD establishment. After working all day and driving 4hrs to get here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy and convenient. My room was fairly clean but not as clean as I usually like. Bed was hard as a rock. "Breakfast" was a joke! Granola bar and coffee. I travel to frederick a lot and was hoping this could be my new home away from home to stay at but it definitely will not be....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your experience during checking-in; however, we apologize that the room was not up to your expectations and that our grab-and-go breakfast was a miss. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we have created a plan to make sure your...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

There were no amenities for my room. The issues were: was not clean, smoking througout corridor and halls, early checkin was not available and it was very noisy. I recommend staying at the Garden Inn or Fairfield Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simona H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am disappointed to hear the outcome of your stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed the noise levels in our hotel to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#8 of 22 in Frederick
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#16 of 22 in Frederick
80 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't have a pet, ask for a non-pet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Scot2014, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the place next door.”
 of 5 bubbles merestead, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another place in Frederick, MD”
 of 5 bubbles Kenny21701, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor or you can here the people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles 932lh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just a little room to room noise, but quite otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles marksD7502QK, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5