We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Last minute hotel choice was superb. VERY clean and quite location. Front desk clerk (Taylor) was the sweetest. As a mom/daughter trip I felt very safe. There is a town center across the street that my daughter enjoyed. Only minutes to the mountains. It was nice having a kitchen area in the room. WE WILL BE BACK soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belidea
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am very happy to read your remarks about our Team Lead, Taylor. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My husband and I travel extensively, from Montana to Maine, and we generally look for value in terms of price and comfort. This ESA was a bit more expensive than we usually like, at $94.99/night, but it seemed to be the going rate and it was in a convenient location for our trip, so we took the plunge. Nice room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastTracks
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation in regards to our clerk you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am speaking to our front desk team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I...

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I've used other "long-stay" hotels in the past, and unfortunately these brands were not available in the location I was visiting. So, I booked with Stay American in Frederick, MD. Big Disappointment. I'll not use them again. The room was dated and worn. The plumbing was bad..the shower "sang" while using the hot water. I was unaware when making the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know we apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our housekeeping services and dishware policy, as these policies should have been reviewed with you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests...

Bangalore
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The Extended Stay facilities stand out for offering an ensuite kitchen - main reason for us to choose this property. We had to requisition the kitchen utensils - but that was delivered promptly. The room smelled a bit of stale cigarette smoke that says more about the people who stay here than the management. Overall we liked this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheItinerantTinker
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. Still, we are glad to read that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay overall and that you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting...

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Staying there was great because the staff was so accommodating. Dawn in particular was wonderful. She had an answer to all of my questions (stupid or otherwise). She was very pleasant and nice throughout my whole stay. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssafchinsky
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and I am grateful for your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Staff was awesome hardworking and friendly espeacially Dawn! Worked very hard during the snow storm and made sure we had everything we needed I am staying and will continue to stay at this location! The staff actually takes time to know your name and routines very nice!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcox9279
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Great service from all employees!! Total satisfaction. My room is cleaned to perfection. The staff knows of my basic needs , weekly rent receipts etc. .All desk hosts are friendly helpful and willing to help with information about shopping , banking and info etc. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonny f
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

Most chain hotels along the interstate are expected to be loud and hyper busy. This property, just off Routes 70 & 270 in Frederic/Buckeystown is a notable exception. Located on the outer edge of a business park (Bechtel Engineering is directly across the street) it is convenient for salesmen and quiet on weekends. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of our rooms. It's also great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that you had a peaceful stay here at Extended Stay America. Thank you again for your review. We look forward...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

This was good all the way around. Convenient kitchenette, spacious room, good rates, especially offers for repeat customers. One morning they ran out of paper coffee cups and provided ceramic restaurant cups so as not to inconvenience travelers. This was our second stay, and we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeannaLoomer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your spacious room and that we provided you with great service during your stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wilson, the GM and his staff Taylor, Chastity, Faith, Amy and Antoine were among the most friendly, compassionate, empathetic and professional people encountered by me. However the Wi-Fi took forever to get squared away and also, now that my address has changed to Columbia, MD they will not forward my mail. Also, although it would be a great expense, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainDanCan
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. As this hotel's manager, I am pleased to read the comments about my friendly and accommodating staff. Still, I do apologize that our entrance doors did not meet your needs and that there were issues with the Wi-Fi while you stayed with us. Your feedback...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: £62 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are nice, the staff is the best, and people who stay here are nice people.”
366darlad, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor and front side of the building.”
Scot2014, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't know which rooms would be pleasant.”
277MaryK51, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“any room on any floor is good”
709donaldl, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Try top floor.”
CCZ_10, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$90
ExtendedStayUS$90
PricelineUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates