We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mangenguey Island

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Mangenguey Island
 Click to rate
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This place is just beautiful with its long white beach and clear waters. I had fun with unlimited snorkeling and they let use all you need for free. Basically,you can have the beach for yourself since the place can only accomodate few guests. The workers are polite and friendly especially Nancy and Rey. The owner Richard took us to some...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Leceinej
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 January 2014

If you want a one-of-a-kind experience on an island where you are treated with extra care and service, Mangenguey Island is the place to go. For a price, you can relax in an excellent room with top-quality designs and decors. This is a getaway paradise, so don't expect partying hard and noisy crowd.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thannia
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband, daughter & I spent our summer vacation in Mangenguey island and when we arrived on the island, we did not feel welcome like in the other resorts we've been to like being greeted with welcome drinks and a smiling staff.When we arrived in our hut,the first thing they did was make us sign a waiver that the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
22Thank Mimi M
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I recently booked a room after doing extensive research and got a great rate with this hotel. I was very excited and then I got an email stating that they made a "mistake" and couldn't honor the rate. They already took the deposit so it doesn't make sense. I've been in the hotel business for over 10 years. When my...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Yutz0907
HelenaMangenguey, Owner at Mangenguey Island, responded to this review

Yes is true this lady made a booking on a night that our system had a glitch and our SUITE PRICES WERE LISTED AS PHP 500 pesos instead of USD 500 an OBIOUS MISSTAKE since is impossible to booked a 4 * hotel suite for PHP 500/USD 12 a night !!!!! Now, it maybe standard in the Industry to accept...

Sydney
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Firstly, the place is truly paradise, the rooms (some real interesting décor) beach and reef are amazing and it was lovely. I know there a lot of poor reviews but the overall rating of this place speaks volumes. However I must agree with the general feeling that the focus on money is really distasteful and borderline petty... I spent over...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Adan R
HelenaMangenguey, Owner at Mangenguey Island, responded to this review

It is always sad to get a bad review because we always try very hard to do the very BEST to INSURE a PERFECT STAY FOR ALL OUR GUESTS....But alas sometimes that seems impossible! All our prices are clearly stated during the booking and our bar menu was presented on the Welcome Package. Our prices are International Standard; I will...

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 27 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah K
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 11 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
36Thank Elena M
HelenaMangenguey, Owner at Mangenguey Island, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KipepeoFromLondon
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Matyboom
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Reviewed 30 August 2013

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elisabetta F

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palawan Province hotels
1.7 mi away
Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort
Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Popototan Island
193 reviews
12.8 mi away
Chindonan Dive Resort
Chindonan Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Chindonan Island
120 reviews
7.2 mi away
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Busuanga Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Concepcion
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
311 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
354 reviews
9.7 mi away
Caleb's Island Beach Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mangenguey Island staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cairo, Egypt
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mangenguey Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the Crimson room for the value, and the fun decor. The bathroom reminded us of a treehouse. The huge balcony afforded great views of the ocean.”
SarahK707, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Mimosa is good for an extended family, while Crimson is a couples room. Both have incredibly soothing views and sounds of the sea.”
BienvenidoRola, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Choose Crimzon ! On the First Floor, Privacy :)”
688ruhis, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The beach cottages (Crimson/Azur and Mimosa) are the best located. Rooms in the main house are nicely done but not very 'authentic'. Rosa 1 and 2 are in a poor location.”
sadey70, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
“azure room ground floor is great to walk right out onto the beach, dump your snorkel gear and be close to room ammenities while doing any beach activities”
  •                   relaxing
  •                   main house bathroom, wash station
  •                   view from our room
  •                   bathroom
  •                   outdoor shower
  •                   nicely decorated rooms
  •                   antique dresser
  •                   bed very comfy
jcportillo, 22 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5