We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palau Verd Hotel

Hotels.comUS$74*
View Deal
#4 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palau Verd Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Langtoft
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights in June 15, a real little oasis, a short walk from the coast a another couple of super restaurants. The rooms are of a good standard and the top floor gives a sea view. There is plenty of outside seating and an excellent covered bar / eating area. The pool is excellent, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigShow74
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion, we are very glad to know about your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Carmen Martí.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The room was great with a private garden area. You can book the private spa and sauna once a day for an hour at no extra charge. Breakfast was fab with vintage style crockery and wonderful food selection. Location was great , short walk to the beach and a one and a half mile walk to the Marina along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Headz
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion, It is very nice to know you enjoyed your experience with us, it is important for us to know that everything was well for you and your comfort We would like to see you again, Carmen Martí

Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed with family for long weekend in October. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms well maintained. Beautiful garden with secluded tables and seating, and loads of plants everywhere add to the verdant feel. Tasty breakfasts. excellent massage and treatments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncansmithnotids
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan,its very nice for us to know that your stay with us was comfortable, it would be very pleasant, to receive you again. Kind regards, Carmen Martí

Kent
Reviewed 9 October 2015

If you want a luxury hotel then the rooms will disappoint but the surroundings of the hotel are very tropical with seating amongst the tall trees creating an intimate 'at one with nature' setting. There is a freezing cold pool and an inside private Jacuzzi (you need to book) which is usually too warm in the summer but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dabreo
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Palau Verd Hotel to spend your stay in Denia, and the time taking to write your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoy the location, and we feel very sorry about your opinion of the restaurant.. We always try to do our best to make everyone feel like home....

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

There's no denying it that the Palau Verd is out of town, so be prepared for a 40 minute walk or a ten minute cycle along the excellent coast road (which is mostly pedestrian and bikes only) into the main town of Denia, however, on the last day of our visit, we did discover there was a pretty good bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivor H
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivor, Thank you for your opinion and charming words about our hotel. It would be very nice to receive you again in your next visit to Denia. Kind Regards, Carmen Martí.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TuckerTarn
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael C
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathrynebrown1
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

SURREY ENGLAND
Reviewed 31 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TELITLIKEITISTEL
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gonçalo R
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Palau Verd Hotel, responded to this review

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room 2 (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.8 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#2 of 33 in Denia
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#16 of 33 in Denia
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#6 of 33 in Denia
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 33 in Denia
437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
624 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nou Roma
Hotel Nou Roma
#5 of 33 in Denia
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palau Verd Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Palau Verd Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room are on the ground floor and have a patio area with table and chairs and sunbeds.”
I4684XIdavidp, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms has a small patio at the front”
WCS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walk down the hotel entrance lane and find a delightful sandy beach.”
Roger1938, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not over looking the side road as it is a little noisier.”
BobNidenov, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor rooms have an enclosed courtyard.There is a beach but it is just rocks and pebbles.”
Greencrest123, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
Orbitz.comUS$74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates