We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 461: English reviews
Sandwich Kent
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had been to visit friends and family, then wanted a relaxing treat. And what a treat! Was shown to room 8, and it is beautiful, huge comfy bed, and as for the bathroom..... so full of character, a wonderful roll-top bath, and the shower with exposed flint wall was amazing! We had a lovely evening meal, compliments by the bucketful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DottieSandwich
Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had one night dinner, bed and breakfast break at this nice hotel in beautiful setting. The main hotel is a lovingly kept mature building set in beautiful and well kept grounds. There are also modern lodge type rooms set in one corner of the garden, close to the hotel. Staff are all very friendly and give a warm welcome. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were given a very warm friendly reception by Stuart who was particularly helpful. The bedroom was fine, perfectly clean and warm. The lounge is really comfortable with a lovely fire - perfect for relaxing after being out and about. The bar and dining room are both really nice. This is a very nice hotel , offering good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_brothwood
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an unexpected few days at The Grove and it was very pleasant stay. We were greeted and taken up to the room which was very clean and tidy. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and a walk through the wooded area leads you to the beach. We had drinks in the evening, however we did not eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Linda Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review; it was good to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Richard

Broadway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the self catering cottages. Semi detached but no noise from either side. Parking for our two cars right in front of our door which was great. We ate in the Hotel one night. Fantastic meal, great service. Menu interesting and diverse. Children's menu good. The cottage was well equipped, slightly dated in places, but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Jayne Thanks for taking the time to write; it was lovely to have you with us. The walks through the woods are a real highlight of our location; I remember fondly roaming through them as a child myself. Great fun! Very best wishes Richard

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Myself and my partner stayed in The Cottage - one of the self catering units at The Grove. We couldn't fault it. It had little touches you wouldn't expect for self catering accommodation - tea and coffee along with fresh towels, basic toiletries, and hotel room type bedding. It was perfect location for our first short stay in Norfolk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Katherine Thank you for taking the time to write and for leaving us such a kind review. Our self-catering barns are extremely popular and the walks along the cliffs - accessible from the grounds - are also well-subscribed all year round. Thanks again and see you soon Richard

Biggar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

2 courses £19.95. Delicious Dover Sole, but if you order the beef ask for it rare. Ayala Champagne is good value. Lots of parking. Good idea to book especially in the holiday period. Homely sitting room with comfy couches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSJ---13
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello from the Grove Many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Richard

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the positives (of which there are many!) The location of this hotel is fantastic. A short walk from the beach and a stunning view as you wonder into cromer. The staff are attentive and helpful and the breakfast was delicious with a good choice of cooked and uncooked food. We stayed in room 10. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonshinebright
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Moonshinebright Thanks for leaving a review and for your positive feedback. I'm afraid a little noise from adjoining rooms is sometimes the price we pay for having such an old property. But we will see if we can add a little more soundproofing this winter. Very best wishes Richard

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a superior ensuite which surpassed our expectations. The bathroom was its crowning glory. We dined evening and breakfast both days. The food was excellent, and the staff were friendly, and very professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello Brian Thank you for your kind words; it was great to have you with us and - happy anniversary! Best wishes Richard

Wells next the sea
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Went with a small group of friends to try the grove during NN Restaurant Week, greeted on arrival, really lovely menu and the setting was beautiful! Couldn't fault the starter and main and for the most part the chocolate fondant was scrummy. Considering we we paying Restaurant Week prices we couldn't fault it. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeleWellsNorfolk
thegrovecromer, Owner at The Grove, responded to this review

Hello from the Grove Many thanks for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes Richard

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
0.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.4 mi away
Ogilvy House
Ogilvy House
#1 of 29 in Cromer
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grove is a Georgian family-run guest house, self-catering cottages and restaurant situated in four acres of gardens on the Norfolk coast. Set back from the road and with plenty of parking as well as a heated indoor swimming pool, we are ten minutes' walk from Cromer town centre and just a few minutes through woodland from the cliffs and beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grove

Address: 95 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range: £73 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grove Hotel Cromer
The Grove Cromer, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grove staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are beautifully decorated, number 8 has just been refurbished and really is a treat to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles DottieSandwich, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking front of hotel, plus excellent family room at corner of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JulianC471, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 was very nice , quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles john_brothwood, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in The Stables - twin bedroom huge. Double room adequate but much smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles 269jayneb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early for a room in the Georgian House”
 of 5 bubbles Y7790KNbriand, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay