We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Seafront 29 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (156)
360
Panoramas (43)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Cromer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal historic hotel in Cromer does not have to be difficult. Welcome to The Cliftonville Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Cliftonville Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Cromer, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from The Cliftonville Hotel, including No1 Cromer & Ice Cromer (0.2 mi), Hot Rocks (0.3 mi), and Upstairs No1 Cromer (0.2 mi).

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Cromer Pier (0.3 mi) and Cromer Parish Church (St Peter and St Paul) (0.3 mi), which are some popular Cromer attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

The Cliftonville Hotel puts the best of Cromer at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
678Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 303
  • 214
  • 87
  • 43
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CyprusST wrote a review 20 Sep
West Bridgford, United Kingdom55 contributions30 helpful votes
I cannot praise The Cliftonville Hotel in Cromer highly enough. We came in from a day out to an extra double mattress to help Mum with getting up from the bed especially in the night (I had mentioned that she was struggling a bit with the low bed and they were going to try and help). Nit only that, they also provided a type of zimmer frame to further help her with standing. I immediately phoned down to reception to thank them and was told that it is also to help me with her care which was a lovely thing for them to say. Also, I can request this on future bookings which is absolutely brilliant news and has put my mind at rest as I love my holidays away Mum. Our room 23, was superb with fantastic 180 degree views from a turret window and a lovely bathroom. The food was superb. We will definitely stay again! Special mention to Jack, Tom and Robert on the staff for excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room 23 for great views!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ninanorthfield wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed at the Cliftonville several times and not only have we never been disappointed, we have always been delighted. The food is fantastic, the staff are friendly and efficient and the views are great! Every time we stay we find something new and delightful around Cromer, last year it was the breeding pair of peregrine falcons on the church tower. Having a safe place to park and then having so much within walking distance is a real joy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Lovely sea views!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Belinda Cammell, Owner at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am delighted you enjoy your visits to Cromer and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Read more
byron628 wrote a review 20 Sep
Keighley, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
Nice looking hotel. Expensive B+B. Room was ridiculously small and cramped. Toilet constantly running causing macerator to come on with noise and vibration. Reported to desk. Maintenance man appeared following afternoon to mend broken toilet seat! Then had worst nights sleep ever as macerator banging and crashing every 10/20 minutes. Checked out next day and complained about noise and no sleep only to be told that that explained the other complaints fron adjacent rooms. Oh nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Belinda Cammell, General Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am so sorry you had such a bad time. I can only apologise on behalf of everyone
Read more
london-gone-east wrote a review 19 Sep
9 contributions
Good location, sea views, plenty of parking. However this hotel needs investment. Very tired looking, paper thin uncomfortable pillows, noisy bathroom, carpet seen better days …. For what we spent, would expected more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
sassilia wrote a review 15 Sep
Perth UK230 contributions78 helpful votes
Stayed for a couple of days visiting family. Both myself and adult son in single rooms. Rooms were small and quirky but that’s single rooms. The biggest problem was the windows only had slatted blinds so it was impossible to get the room dark. Rooms faced east onto a car park that’s well lit all night plus the lighthouse flashing. I ended up putting towels up at the window to make it dark enough and sort out a drought too. Restaurant food is nice but there were several mistake over 2 breakfast and a dinner. No one at reception before breakfast starts so couldn’t check out before eating for a quick getaway which we’d have preferred as we had along journey.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Belinda Cammell, General Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry you didn't like your rooms. Your comments have been noted. Our Reception team start at 7.30 so are ready to prepare your bill at that time or they could provide you with a bill the night before to ensure a quick get away.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cliftonville hotel cromer
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkCromer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Cliftonville Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Cliftonville Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cromer Putting Green (0.08 miles), The Garden House Gallery and Shop (0.3 miles), and Cromer Boating Lake (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Cliftonville Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Cliftonville Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Cliftonville Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Cliftonville Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Rock Shop Bistro, Hatters Tea Shop, and Breakers Cafe.
Is The Cliftonville Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Cromer.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Cliftonville Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Cliftonville Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Cliftonville Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Felbrigg Hall (2.3 miles).
Does The Cliftonville Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is The Cliftonville Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.