We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Cliftonville Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Cliftonville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well located hotel on the seafront lovely staff and nice food ,drinks are a little pricey but I suppose hotel prices the only downside was the small room my friend and I had {room 8} it had 2 of the smallest twin beds I have ever had in the many hotels I have stayed in .Many thanks after a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat k
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Cliftonville Hotel for two nights recently and am pleased to say how good it was, only a small hotel with 30 rooms (all with Sea View). We were impressed with the attention to detail at all levels during our stay. This hotel is and Edwardian Gem, just a short walk from the centre of Cromer. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevieDW
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming back to The Cliftonville. More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the Cliftonville for a lunch. The bar menu had a reasonable selection at affordable prices. I enjoyed the Cajun chicken with rice. Which was very good and plenty on the plate. They also have a Bistro menu which is more expensive but good value for money. All food is well presented and cooked. I have been to this... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcpaine1
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and your recommendation. We will look forward to welcoming you back. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights over a weekend. The room was fabulous with a great Sea view, very large king size bed and alcove corner with chairs and table. Room and bathroom very clean. We ate in the Bistro both nights and the food again was very good. The price per person is expensive especially as this was November in Cromer!... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark368k
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and your stay with us More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worth paying for an upgrade to executive if your staying in a single. mum and I had a single room each, mine was in the roof, still a good sea front view but no lift service on the third floor so worth checking when you book to get the right room on the right floor. Breakfast was good, bar lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nuron
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Cromer is an old edwardian seaside village and as you say not designed for wheelchair access. Some of the shops have updated and indeed the Cliftonville Hotel does have a side door entrance with a slope avoiding the steps. There is a lift service but not all the rooms on each floor are on the... More 

Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a lunch party of which the choice was pork or stuffed peppers. When served the pepper was likewarm, the filling bland and tasteless, and to add to my misery, the pepper was still raw. Ugh. Not recommended. I have had the vegetarian offering before and not liked it. The service was good, and the surroundings pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank jane m
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will pass them on to Chef. We will certainly look at our vegetarian options for future occasions. More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at a guest house just up the road,and decided to eat here on our 1st evening. We ended up eating here 5 nights out of 7 !, initially because it was close, and latterly, it was very good. We could not eat in the restaurant, because we took the dog with us every evening-totally understandable-but they bent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. There are 2 members of staff who were tennis coaches!! strange I know. There are daily specials, as you say, and they are changed every day to cater for the fresh fish, meat and vegetables which are delivered every day. I am disappointed that you felt the specials were not up to the standard of... More 

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Thanks to the lovely girl on reception who booked us in and then hunted for a soft pillow for me. She didn't find one and consequently I didn't sleep well (the bed was also on the hard side) but that wasn't her... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachieTroll
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the pillow!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Cliftonville and look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very welcoming establishment. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was superb. Lovely Edwardian feel to the Reception area with its stained glass windows. Will stay there again and can recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank terryiow
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just returned from an overnight stay with my husband, son and dog, and highly recommend this hotel. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, and the hotel is lovely: a typical example of a classic English seaside town hotel with beautiful views. We chose this place because it advertises as doggy friendly and it certainly is. On check-in, we were asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stowtractorgirl
Cromer20, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliftonville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted your family, and dog, enjoyed your stay with us. We are, indeed, so lucky to have such wonderful views from every room and I am glad you could enjoy them. Thank you for your recommendation More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
1.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#7 of 7 in Cromer
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Cliftonville Hotel

Address: Seafront 29 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range: £78 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cliftonville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Cliftonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliftonville Hotel Cromer
The Cliftonville Hotel Cromer, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cliftonville Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Cliftonville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 8”
 of 5 bubbles 596patk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I did not stay. Call for lunch only.”
 of 5 bubbles rcpaine1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book 1st and 2nd floor to have lift access”
 of 5 bubbles Nuron, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea view i suppose-i didnt actually stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles angelac167, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, nice and quiet with a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles RachieTroll, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay