We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Foxhills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Foxhills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely time we had celebrating a family birthday. Delicious delicacies to tempt us. Copious amounts of tea drank!! Staff were very friendly . Would come again at a drop of a hat. Ample parking. delightful grounds. Would be great in the spring /summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 8 spending New Years Eve together and we couldn't have found a better venue/experience to bring in the New Year. We all stayed over and used most of the facilities and outlets along the way. The team were excellent - all very friendly, professional and genuinely wanting to give us an excellent experience and night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BakerFamily42
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. I am course so pleased you had an enjoyable NYE and very much looking forward to welcoming you back next year. In the meantime have a great year. We will be in touch to book you in ! Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I often think Trip Advisor needs an extra rating of good because this is somewhere between average and very good. I've been to foxhills before and had a great time plus reviewed it last year. This year's visit was a mixed bag. I noticed it was much more tired than last year, shabby paintwork, grubby Windows, dirty cushions etc. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunworshipper16
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, Ursula, our Executive Head Housekeeper and Duty Manager on the day in question, was very distressed you felt the room was not to the standard and as you are now well aware, she did everything in her power, and beyond what is expected of her to accommodate your room move. Ursula did indeed...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a company Christmas party. We enjoyed the evening and the food was fine, albeit the usual mass produced Christmas fayre that one expects at that time of year. I’m pretty sure the turkey was reconstituted. You have to remember that this hotel is on a golf course. Our room was in the annexe which was perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive review, I can confirm without hesitation that the Turkey was in fact full breast and not reconstituted, the latter is certainly not the standard I would have here at Foxhills I take on board your feedback on the points raised and hope it will not deter you from from returning, as I think...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely few hours in a beautiful surrounding today. Afternoon tea was very nice, finger sandwiches... not overly fancy (which is good in my books!) Plain and fruit scones and lots of little cakes. Free flowing tea or coffee made for a pleasant afternoon. Would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcnamee
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you lovely review of afternoon tea, pre Christmas. It was a very busy time, so I am delighted we managed to exceed you expectations on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a brilliant 3 night stay over the Christmas period starting on Christmas Eve. Have to say it was superb on all levels . Without exception all staff were attentive and made considerable efforts to make the stay special. The food was outstanding. I think the hotel have upped their game considerably, as a previous stay 2 years ago was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMH615
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, the team here at Foxhills did an amazing job and should be congratulated. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hopefully you will come and see us again before next Christmas See you soon ! Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I was so pleasantly surprised by this countryside Surrey hotel. It has so beautiful grounds, and most of the rooms adjoin these grounds. My room was very luxurious, with a nicely appointed bathroom with a separate shower. We ate in the restaurant, having had pre-drinks on the lovely terrace on the hot August evening that we were there. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian_do_Guincho
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review from when you joined us in the summer, we very much look forward to staying with us again very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Scheduled an evening business meeting & overnight stay @ Foxhills on 21/11/2016 - was given a complimentary meeting room from 6-11:00pm & received first class service throughout the stay. Foxhills continues to be the gold standard...i'll be heading back ASAP

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTV0160
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review and I glad we could accommodate your last minute meeting and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sorry that I or my management team were not here on the day, but you will be glad to know were all off site planning how we can make Foxhills even better. Watch this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We recently enjoyed a one night stay at Foxhills and whilst our stay was enjoyable there were a few disappointing let downs. Firstly, there is no information booklet in the room to tell you any of the hotel information such as restaurant and spa information (I thought this would be standard in all hotels). Instead you have to keep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very valuable to us and I am sorry we were not able to deal with some of this issues whilst you were with us. I do hope that this has not deterred you from returning in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Booked a short break here for a birthday celebration and was blown away throughout. The guy on reception who checked me in was a perfect professsional. The room was huge, tidy, great design (maybe bathroom needs a facelift), great location with doors onto a garden. The spa is exceptional. The restaurant was great as was the bar. All around i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodiecouple1
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, you would have been checked in by Will who is the ultimate professional. The team are very aware they are here to look after every need of our guests and go out of their way to exceed expectation, and through continious training we continue improve what we do, and I am glad...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
6.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
941 reviews
5.3 mi away
the runnymede-on-thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,373 reviews
5.4 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
22.0 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foxhills

Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Price Range: £120 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Foxhills Surrey/Ottershaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foxhills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Foxhills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suite with patio and pool view is great”
  • Mini bar
  • Patio
  • Junior Suite
  • Junior Suite
  • Junior Suite
 of 5 bubbles Flower53_10, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked super”
 of 5 bubbles H8704CSsteveb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 (groundfloor) leads straight out on to the outdoor pool area, great access for a dip!”
 of 5 bubbles RotaryRX8, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are in a separate annexe - ours was quiet (overlooked outdoor pool - not in use)”
 of 5 bubbles MerielF, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are very good, and they have a few family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles happydiner37, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay