Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Penmachno Hall

Penmachno Hall Glascwm Road Betws y Coed, Penmachno, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park LL24 0PU Wales
Traveller (20)
the view to the front
Room & Suite (7)
Wonderful Dining Experience
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 B&B in Penmachno
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
A former Rectory dating from 1862, Penmachno Hall is set in over 2 acres of private grounds, comprising spinney and landscaped garden, fronted by the Glasgwm River. Situated in the Snowdonia National Park, just 4 miles from the tourist centre of Betws-y-Coed, Penmachno Hall offers the discerning visitor the opportunity to be within easy reach of all the major tourist attractions, whilst at the same time enjoying the seclusion that the largely undiscovered Glasgwm valley has to offer. With its breath-taking views, quiet forest tracks, stepping stones and secret waterfalls, the valley is a haven of tranquility within easy reach of bustling Betws-y-Coed. Repurposed in 2021 following the Covid pandemic, Penmachno Hall now offers a self-catering suite consisting of a lounge/diner, kitchenette and two en-suite bedrooms. The first bedroom, Yellow Room, is accessed directly from the lounge/diner, and offers a king sized sleigh bed and en-suite bathroom with Victorian roll top bath (no shower). Bedroom two, the Blue room, is accessed directly across a shared landing space. This offers a superking bed, that can be set up as twin single beds with 24 hours notice, and en-suite with shower (no bath) Guests in the suite also have exclusive access to a 3-4 person hot tub located in a quiet corner of the gardens. We no longer offer any meal options at Penmachno Hall
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
106Reviews3Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon E wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic stay! Lovely cottage, with very comfy beds, well equipped kitchen with absolutely everything you might need, spotlessly clean with a lovely homey feel. Two lovely outside seating areas to catch morning or evening sunshine and the hot tub was an added bonus. Great value for money, fantastic picturesque walks from the door, smashing pub in the village and our hosts couldn't have been more warm and friendly. Highly recommended 👍
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah B wrote a review Aug 2023
Tenterden, United Kingdom48 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely stay inside the hall, nice touches with homemade jams and flap jack left. Everything you could need really from a stay. There is no BandB anymore, just rent the rooms which was fine for our family but just makes sure you take some breakfast along to keep in the little kitchen. The only moan we could have is that the pillows aren’t very comfy, either hard or far too soft and one of their friends kept our son up with snoring one night but apart from that it was fine. Not a long drive to the town where there are places to eat and there is a little shop in town for essentials
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Je_and_Ja wrote a review May 2011
Egham10 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed and Penmachno Hall several times and never fail to be impressed by the warm welcome, fabulous food and total comfort it offers.
From the beautiful building set in its own charming gardens, to the will power destroying meals there is nothing more you could want at Penmachno., Simon and Lauraine are excellent hosts, full of local information and with great advice on how to get the best from any trip.
We have stayed in the main house and in the Coach House, a self catering gem nestled alongside - next time I will be back in the main house - why cook my own breakfast when Lauraine does it so well!
The location is fabulous too - there is so much to do locally - the steam railway is fabulous, the slate museum inspiring and the hills challenging!
The only score below 100% is for sleep quality - the lovely lambs in the field on the hill love to wake you early to enjoy the dawn - perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The yellow room is my favorite!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mrscrub2005 wrote a review Jun 2011
manchester30 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Coachouse from 28/5/11 to 4/6/11 and had the best holiday of my life. Simon and lorraine are the perfect hosts and the Coachhouse is superb. The sheep are lovely and they bleat happily all day long, and they are really rather funny creatures. You may rest assured that if you stay here, you will want to return as soon as possible. Please disregard the moaning minnie who whinged about being bitten, yes there are midges, but you are in the country, and in a week I had no more than 4 bites. I get more in my garden in manchester. Go ahead and book with confidence, you will not be dissappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
caledonian_nomad wrote a review Jul 2009
Wassenaar, The Netherlands209 contributions146 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 4 with 2 young children stayed in Coachhouse (self catering accomodation) for a week and absolutely enjoyed it:
- very welcoming and helpful owners
- very pristine location yet within an easy rich from the main outdoor and heritage attractions
- well equipped including jacuzzi which was very popular with kids too.
- attention to detail, e.g. recycling bags and multi- use shopping bags.
- although we are very comfortable self catering, it was a bonus that owners run b&b on the same site (which I'm sure is equally delightful).
- good local information pack incl guide to local produce
Read more
Date of stay: July 2009
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
merionvw wrote a review Aug 2008
Reading, United Kingdom330 contributions339 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Penmachno hall is set in a valley under the fells rather than in "snowdonia proper". It is a 10 minute drive to Betws and about 15to 20 minutes to the mountains proper. it is peaceful and in a lovely valley but no views. Penmachno village is small with a village shop and pub. It is very peaceful. We stayed in the Coach House self catering which is beautifully furnished. the 2 bedrooms are up two separate very steep staircases which you have to descend at night to visit the shared bathroom downstairs. The rooms are very peaceful (except the sheep in the field can be very noisy as they bleet and munch on the steep hill outside one room where they are almost literally within touching distance - they often woke me with a shock as they let out a piercing bleet during the night!!). Some bedroom windows have almost see-through blinds and one window no covering at all so be prepared to be woken up early in the summer when the sun comes up - I was out walking down the valley one morning at 5.30 a.m. as I gave up trying to sleep with the sun streamin down on me! The owners are a delight and very helpful and we would have had a nice stay if it wasnt for the flying insects. After only a few days I stopped counting my bites when I got to 53! They were literally all over my body (guess I even had some in bed with me) - yes mossies, but also tiny things which you could hardly see but bit just as badly. It completely spoilt the holiday for me as I literally itched all over all the time from day 2 - even keeping the windows closed and not turning lights on in the evening didnt keep them out.. We told the owners about it at the end of the holiday and they said they would get some electric mossie zappers but I am not at all convinced that this will work. Plus they have a lovely garden but again unusable because of all the biting insects - there are insect candles around but they didnt keep them away. The outside dining area is in a very dark and dank spot underneath some trees and in the car park - not ideal and the owners ask you not to eat in the main garden - plus the insect problem again. We ate in the Hall one night and it was a truly gastronomic 4 course experience (set menu) but we could not have done it more often as the food was incredibly rich, a huge amount and very calorific! (One shared table for all guests) Trouble is the only alternative if you are staying in the main house is to eat at the pub in the village which is not very inviting and not always open or drive to Betwys or other pubs at least 10 minutes away. In summary I would say this was a lovely place to go if you dont mind eating a pricey rich meal every night and more importantly if you do not mind getting bitten to pieces.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2008
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vino_Visits, Owner at Penmachno Hall
Responded 7 Jun 2014
OK, so we took a deep breath and waited..... 6 years... before responding! We are not quite sure what your term "under the fells" means (are there any "fells" in Snowdonia?), but we ARE in the Snowdonia National Park, although we are not in the shadow of Snowdon itself. But that should be rather obvious from our website and all the maps that it links to. "Penmachno village is small with a village shop and pub." Ermm, no. It has a pub (open Tuesday - Saturday) but the pub does not serve food, and hadn't for many a year before your visit . There had not been a shop in the village for at least 6 years before you visited. We hope you didn't buy anything from this "shop" you found! "one window no covering at all"; We assume you mean the round window in the front bedroom. This does not have a curtain, or a blind, that is true, but it does have a full circular wooden shutter that can be inserted to shut out any light if needed. It is in the wardrobe beside the bed, we could have shown you if you couldn't find it. Please ask if you have any problem, we are only 20 feet away! "The owners are a delight and very helpful"; thank you. We thought you were lovely too. :) " if it wasn't for the flying insects. After only a few days I stopped counting my bites when I got to 53! They were literally all over my body"; Just to clarify - as a smoker you were often seen outside the property at dawn and dusk (worst time for any midges) dressed only in one of our dressing gowns (glad you liked them by the way) having a "breath of fresh air". Also we are quite proud to present fresh fruit and fresh flowers for guests when they arrive at The Coach House. We were quite disturbed to find that said flowers were still in their, by then rather stagnant, water and somewhat dead and that the fruit had been left to rot in the fruit basket when you checked out. That, combined with your habit of leaving lights on and windows open when you went out, probably did contribute somewhat to encouraging said insects in to the property. ( see subsequent reviews where people did not suffer as you did) But yes, we do, at certain times of the year, get swarms of midges. Generally they are not a problem if one takes reasonable precautions. We are very sorry that they may have spoilt your holiday. Shame you didn't mention them at any time when we could have offered practical advice to alleviate the problem. "We told the owners about it at the end of the holiday and they said they would get some electric mossie zappers but I am not at all convinced that this will work." - Yes, this is true, you did tell us, but only after paying your bill, loading your car, handing us the keys and then........ Hey, maybe if you had told us on day one we could have found out whether the "mossie zappers" would have worked or not. No-one subsequently has complained so maybe, just maybe, they would have! Who knows?! "We ate in the Hall one night and it was a truly gastronomic 4 course experience (set menu) but we could not have done it more often as the food was incredibly rich, a huge amount and very calorific!" - 5 courses by the way, but who was counting? As it was a set meal, with all guests eating together, the menu varied widely from day to day and was based on preferences requested by all guests dining. Rather harsh to judge us on just one evening, but that is your prerogative. Maybe you would have found other evening meals less calorific, who knows? Also there was absolutely no reason for you to eat all of the food placed on the table! if you found it too much you could have left some on the plate. We do worry about not giving guests enough food, but giving them "too much" is not a genuine problem now is it? Eating too much is something that the "eater" really should control. By the way we now only offer Soup Suppers and / or Salad Platters so maybe these would be more to your taste. "Trouble is the only alternative if you are staying in the main house is to eat at the pub in the village which is not very inviting" - "not very inviting", as in the fact that it doesn't, and has not for many a year, served any food at all? Or were you referring to the crisps and peanuts? This is why we offer food, even today (light salad platters and garden fruit desserts), because there is, and never has been, anywhere within walking distance that serves food. We did however get awarded an AA Dining Award and a Michelin Guide recommendation for our food, both of which made us very proud. Betws y Coed has a vast selection of "eateries" and is less than 10 minutes drive away. " if you dont mind eating a pricey rich meal every night" It was offered, it wasn't an inclusive price. And, just to be totally clear, you did book the "SELF CATERING" Coach House! So why is the food offer an issue at all? Hardly fair to score a self-catering property 2/5 on the style of food offered, is it! I guess the whole thing just goes to show that you cannot please all of the people all of the time. I do hope that the bites have healed by now! All the best Simon (& Lauraine)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
889anthony wrote a review Jun 2014
Lymington, United Kingdom25 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was taken here as a birthday treat by a close friend and am astonished at some reviews. Yes the accommodation is good but not as good as the high prices charged. Other places closer to Snowdon itself are much better priced for similar accommodation. And that is another disappointment - although geographically in Snowdonia it is right on the edge of the Park and a good drive from the main mountains, lakes and dramatic scenery if that is what you have gone for. Should you want to go for tea or to the shops it is also a considerable drive. The nearest cafe is at least 10 minutes away but that opens erratically . And there is only one pub nearby which caters to walkers but does not do food. otherwise you must go much further afield - and the driving is difficult to the B&B, down small lanes. But worse than all this is that despite keeping our window shut we both got many many insect bites - other guests did too. It really ruined our stay. You could not even sit in the garden for the insects. We mentioned it to the owners but they were not very nice about it. No I strongly suggest you go elsewhere as we will when we go back to Snowdonia again in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vino_Visits, Owner at Penmachno Hall
Responded 18 Jun 2014
Dear 889anthony, Thank you for your comments to which I would like to respond; First off I feel it is rather dishonest of you not to declare that your visit was over 6 years ago and that you did not actually stay in Penmachno Hall, but actually stayed in our self catering cottage, the Coach House. I believe that the only reason you have left a review is that you have decided to take exception to my recent response to your "friend"'s review of 6 years ago. as posted here; http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g609079-d595139-r19199714-Penmachno_Hall-Penmachno_Snowdonia_National_Park_North_Wales_Wales.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT (Funny, I thought that she was your wife, not just a friend. Sorry, my mistake!) How do I know she is your partner? Well, I noticed that your reviews were so very similar that I looked at your Trip Advisor history and read your reviews of Cobham, and noticed that they are actually cut and paste copies of each other; http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/members-citypage/merionvw/g227128 http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/members-citypage/889anthony/g227128 So I would refer you to the response I made to your wife / friend, as linked above, and would ask that you desist from trying to post reviews for no other purpose than to damage the reputation of places that your wife has criticised in somewhat unfair terms and then taken exception to the fact that they don't just lie down and take it! I would also like to point out that in 11 years of trading nobody else has found an issue with having to keep windows closed etc, again I advise you not to leave dead flowers and rotting fruit in your accommodation. I do admit that at certain times of the year, and at particular times of the day, there are midges that are a nuisance. Nobody else has let this spoil their holiday (if you had actually stayed in the guest house, the property that your review refers too, you might understand why!) You have never stayed in Penmachno Hall, only in the self catering cottage we own, so your comments about value etc are, at the very least, libellous (Dishonest, knowingly inaccurate and in print)! You have absolutely no experience of what is actually provided at Penmachno Hall and so are not in any position to comment on the value, or otherwise, of the accommodation! As I mentioned in my response to your wife, you booked a self catering cottage so comments regarding the food offer are spurious at best. I will post this response with the knowledge that Trip Advisor may well remove both my response and your rather dishonest review, but maybe you will get to read it first. I will be putting a copy on Facebook for the record! The really sad thing about this is that everyone reading your review knows exactly where we are and can contact us directly to query any issues but you have posted both anonymously and dishonestly! If you have any issue with anything I have said above then please contact me directly, after all, you know where I live! Regards Simon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
linda_swift wrote a review Dec 2009
Houston, Texas1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am so late in sending in this review. My husband and I first stayed with Simon and Lauraine in '06. We're from Texas and love open, quaint locations and when I stumbled upon their website, I knew we had to try out this place. The owners are so wonderful, welcoming and charming. We ate there every night of our stay there. You MUST try it, if you haven't. Lauraine cooks up a feast and we were glad our rooms were upstairs so we could get a bit of exercise after the meal (ha!). The place was so charming that we booked again in '07 with our daughter and her husband. We all had such a wonderful time and I can't say enough wonderful things about Simon and Lauraine, who not only make you feel at home, but do an incredible job of suggesting things to do in and around Snowdonia (what place does Simon NOT know about??). We now consider the hosts friends and they even send Christmas cards to us all the way over here in Houston, Texas! We're coming back sometime in the next year and will always make Penmachno a stop when we're in Wales.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2007
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lesleypearce7 wrote a review Aug 2009
Lincolnshire1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just spent a wonderful relaxing 4 nights at Penmachno Hall following our marriage, and were greeted very warmly by Lauraine. She spotted a champagne bottle amongst our luggage and immediately rushed off to bring us a bucket of ice and flutes to help us enjoy it properly!
The house is lovely and the room (The Orange room) was most comfortable and lacked nothing. The view from the window is lovely, and the location was perfect for us, giving us the opportunity to visit a variety of locations without too much travelling. Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in a B&B, and kept us going all day!
Definately one to revisit!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2009
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda54 wrote a review Jul 2009
Yorkshire76 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just as a B&B should be! Nice rooms, warm welcome, nice guest sitting room with plenty of books, games and magazines, excellent breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2009
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LondonBexley asked a question Jan 2018
Bexley, United Kingdom57 contributions
Is it easy to get taxis into town?
Answer from Vino_Visits
Penmachno, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Belated response, but No, not really. Only 2 taxi firms covering the area and you really do need to book in advance
Answer from Mari J
Llangennech, United Kingdom248 contributions37 helpful votes
We ate in anice pizza place In Betws yCoed an interesting restaurant stone baked pizzas! There are lot of places to eat! These are about 15 minuets away! Zipwire is about 20 minuets! Another interesting place about 20 minuets away is Surf Snowdonia another tourist attraction worth a visit! There are numerous walks in the area! Location of hotel is fantastic for many attractions and lovely walks! Highly recommend and the welcome in Penmachno is fantastic the hosts are really special people! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we hope to go again! Hope the answer is ok!
NedFlander wrote a tip Jun 2018
West Midlands16 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"check the web site as two rooms are front facing but all have pleasant views"
Read full review
Hugh_Christina_S wrote a tip Nov 2017
Chard, United Kingdom149 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Blue Room gives a superb view for the morning sunrise"
Read full review
Fittysgirl2017 wrote a tip Aug 2017
Norfolk, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Orange and blue rooms overlooks the garden, en suite with bath. Rooms are all quiet , bright and comfortable."
Read full review
Laurie M wrote a tip Jul 2017
Inverloch, Australia140 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms would be fine"
Read full review
Judy N wrote a tip Jul 2017
BC, anada126 contributions111 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We loved the orange room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Penmachno area.
PRICE RANGE
£168 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesSnowdonia-Eryri National ParkPenmachno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PENMACHNO HALL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Penmachno Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Penmachno Hall?
Nearby attractions include Zip World Betws-Y-Coed (4.4 miles), Swallow Falls (4.6 miles), and Fairy Glen (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Penmachno Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Penmachno Hall?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
Is parking available at Penmachno Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Penmachno Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olif, Hangin' Pizzeria, and Ty Hyll - Ugly House.
Is Penmachno Hall located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Penmachno.
Are there any historical sites close to Penmachno Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Michael's Old Church (3.7 miles), Ty Mawr Wybrnant (0.2 miles), and Ty Capel (3.6 miles).
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire