We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Sierra Nevada

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Sierra Nevada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Lisbon
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Melia Sierra Nevada for 3 nights. The minute we arrived we knew it would be a good stay for we had an excellent welcome. The restaurant was waiting for us to arrive (it was past 10h00 pm) and they ensured nothing was removed until we were finished. The hotel is clean and nice; there are plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ritinha74
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ritinha 74, We very much appreciate your kind feedback and your lovely words used to describe our Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in our hotel in the near future. Once again Thank you very much Yours faithfully

belgium
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

As a MAS member of the melia chain I choose for this hotel because of the good advices on tripadvisor. Rooms needs an update, surely the bathroom which looks very Breakfast superb! Large choice of fresh fruits, live cooking and good espresso. Good location! I recommend this hotel to Everyone who's looking for a confortable hotel with good services and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smos
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear smos, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Meliá Sierra Nevada. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our 3rd time at this hotel. Centrally located with parking(extra), food is very good and rooms fully equipped. The staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms with Mountain View have the afternoon sun. The only drawbacks are the prices of the alcohol (beer 4.60e and cheapest Rioja in the restaurant 18.6e). Also since we were here 5 years ago there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsnet
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear fsnet, Firstly I would like to thak you for choosing one more time like your home in Sierra Nevada. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through...

Gibraltar
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We're staying here at the moment, 2 couples in 2 double classic room, 2 nights Fri to Sun. I paid 838 euros for both including breakfast. Positives are: Great location and very friendly and helpful staff everywhere. Breakfast is okay but don't expect to be overwhelmed. Try the freshly made to order omelettes. Additionally.. There are many prior reviews citing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpcardona54
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Jpcardona54, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with our service and our staff. However, we are very sorry if during your stay with us you could find some inconvenience....

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel beginning of March 2014 for 2 nights and thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great choice for breakfast - everything you could think of. Not sure if you needed to request robes for the pool but they were not in the room. For the price, I would have expected this. We had to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1822013
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Traveller1822013, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Sierra Nevada! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. We are hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel from the 24th fen till the 27th stayed the first night in room at the rear on the 5 floor needed to have window open due to lack of air in room and heating been on constant only to be awake till 4.00am due to nightclub opposite.We were moved to the 7th floor rear room again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rothy58
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Rothy58, Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your Experience. I would like to apology for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We will take good notice of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Ideal if skiing, nice pool to relax at the end of the day. Very good location. Good size rooms, nice bathrooms. Ski locks next to car park. Staff are friendly and helpful. Avoid the Rooms at the back on 2nd floor as the window face a wall, rooms on higher floors have nice views. It's Spain, so everyone, including children...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claudia P
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Claudia P, On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia Sierra Nevada on TripAdvisor. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. We constantly strive...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014

500 pounds for two nights for two people which is a rip off access to the swimming pool you throughout would be just bring trunks and swim you have to BUY a swimming hat and flip flops to use the pool also on top off the fee for staying int the hotel you have to pay on top of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie374
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Charlie 374, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. It is a pleasure for us to know that you feel comfortable and be able to enjoy with our facilities and services, however we do take your comments into account because to research the expectations...

Moraira
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in all the hotels in the village over the past 10 years, I can pass my judgement that this is the best for overall space & facilities. The pool & sauna/steam room are of a very high standard, as is the main lounge area. We used the lounge both late afternoon & after dinner, and on both occasions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apls
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear apls, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly...

Rattvik, Sweden
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A excellent choice in Sierra Nevada! Very nice SPA! Very nice social areas and a "mountainfeeling" at the hotel. Spacious rooms. Easy to park the Car under the hotel, and also easy to leave the skiingequipment. Just a minute walk to the Pradollano center.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suther2014
Marisa L, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Marie S, On behalf of the entire team of Melia Sierra Nevada we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in our Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is...

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Melia Room (35)
Viewed
Melia Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#9 of 13 in Nevada
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Melia Sierra Nevada

Address: Plaza de Pradollano, s/n, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Price Range: £106 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sierra Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Melia Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sierra Nevada Hotel Sierra Nevada
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nevada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Sierra Nevada staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Sierra Nevada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain views are ok...overlooking other buildings etc but better than average.”
 of 5 bubbles BuenosAiresFifi, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“bit noisy at night if windows open - and we were on the top floor...”
 of 5 bubbles MadsLondonUK, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noisy where we where, on a Thursday night,.. we did have a kettle which was good but no milk had to ask in the restaurant and only fruit teas no coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles T2952JApeters, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buffet is completely over proced. Free flip flops, swimming hats for spa use and parking should be offered to hotel guests. ”
 of 5 bubbles 231carolineg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room at the front of hotel, upper floors (above 4). You will get excellent view for mountains and valley.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirgral, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5