We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Natchez Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Natchez Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Natchez Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We've just returned from a 12 day road trip during which we stayed in 11 different properties. I wouldn't have a problem staying again in any one of them. Each mostly met my expectations--a few exceeded them. All of the lodgings were in the $65 to $110 price range and all would be considered 2- or 3-star properties. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Easyflyer
Alpine, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Room was okay but every time we walked across the floor, the drawers in the cabinet would come open and you could hear the floor. Bed was just okay. We did not have a river view room. Also, when I booked it I thought I was dealing directly with the hotel but I wasn't. I realized we were still 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda J
Management response:

Dear Glenda J., I remember speaking with your husband while he was departing, and he mentioned the issue with the drawers in the cabinet sliding open. We apologize for this rather unusual experience, as well as your overall impression of the hotel. I have notified the Engineering Department to inspect and correct this defect in the furniture. I hope you...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I have seen some of the other reviews, but we had no problem with this place. It is within walking distance of downtown and the "under the hill saloon" and other great bars and restaurants. We found the room to be clean, and did not feel as though our room needed to be updated (It was the city view side,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sweetkatie69
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review! Please give us a call when you decide to return, as we would love to provide you with one of our rooms facing our beautiful Mississippi River.

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This place is a fine old hotel in appearance, across the street from the Mississippi River and the main streets of town are a walk down the street. Listed at $80 per night it seems like a splendid deal. However, they not only add taxes to this figure, they also add $10 per room for breakfast and parking as others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PauletteFern
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Wow. The hotel was very clean, the staff was great. We had a corner suite that was outstanding. Great location, enjoyed walking to stores and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of towels in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Jena
Reviewed 6 February 2017

1st trip was for my brother's wedding so my whole family was there & I decided to book my anniversary trip here since everyone was so pleased with everything this hotel offered. My husband & I had a wonderful experience the 2nd trip as well. All employees are very kind & answer any question you ask. If they don't know,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTRK
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

A reasonably priced Sunday night stay found us in Natchez. We found them on Internet.@ $100. Right along the Mississippi , the walkway is outside the door. Views of the sunset & the bridge are breath taking! No hairdryer & water made terrible coffee & tea in room --use bottled. Breakfast had THE BEST grits, eggs, French toast along with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chocoholicjr
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The Grand is situated on the banks of the Mississippi river. Outside it had the look of a grand hotel on the English country. Inside it has an older look and is it in need of some renovations, Room was a double queen, on the river side. There was a smell of dust in my room. Although the windows looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle-leesveel
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you are able to please contact the hotel and ask to speak to Bill, the Front Desk Manager. Any lapse in service or cleanliness is taken very seriously by all department managers. We are grateful that you have highlighted them so that we can take corrective action....

Mobile, AL
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels due to business. So I was a bit shocked. This is not a chain hotel, so I assume the oversight for maintenance and cleanliness is not as stringent as coporate owned hotels. We arrived and was initially impressed. The staff is very friendly, great location, building fits in with the surrounding area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl H
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly regret that your experience was less than what you deserve, which should be impeccable in all aspects. Please contact Bill, the Front Desk Manager, as we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to repair this experience with a future stay. We are confident that our hotel is the finest in Natchez, and we hope...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed here 2 nights and would have stayed two more but it was New Year's eve and they were booked. The rooms were neat and clean and the staff were very polite. There is a very nice sitting area out by the pool that I enjoyed very much. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pharmer2020
natchezgrandhotel, Director of Sales at Natchez Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you for the additional nights. We certainly hope you will return to visit us again in the near future!

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Price Range: £93 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Natchez Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
San Diego
Bloomington IL
1 month ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Natchez Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are river view and town view rooms, probably differentiated by price.”
CaliforniaLen, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the river view”
Alfromlenox, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river.”
Easyflyer, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a great deal!”
Sweetkatie69, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River side”
PauletteFern, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5