We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Lodge Motel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are just minutes from the beach and historic downtown. A two story modern facility equipped with air conditioning colour FLAT SCREEN TV, wireless internet as well as microwaves and fridges in each room. We also have an indoor pool and whirlpool spa as well as a sauna and fitness centre. Direct dial phones with voice mail. Located close to many tourist attractions. Open year round.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
291Reviews
40Photos
2Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 110
  • 32
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here 3 days, working outdoors for 12hr shifts, looking forward to getting to the hotel.. 1st night- room was extremely cold, temp was cranked down to minimum, heater did not work in washroom, took 2-3 hrs to warm up the room, we even joked about using the hair dryer to
Read more
Response from Bev L, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding your negative experience at our motel. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark , this is the time of the year when we welcome many contractors and workers who have trusted us for several consecusitve years, and we would like to have you back to make it work for you. Have a great day!
Read more
We stayed as a group while playing in a hockey tournament in Clinton 10 min drive). This hotel was perfect for a group. Nice pool for the kids to swim in. Close to all amenities. Grocery Store, Walmart, LCBO, Beer Store...anything you need is very close by. Our room had a bit of
Read more
Response from Bev L, Public Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to have you again.
Read more
We arrived late Friday night and were warmly welcomed! Rooms are very clean - tv worked great. Used the pool and enjoyed the hockey players and their families burn off some excess energy! Pool was well maintained and though on the coolish side, the water was great after a
Read more
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful pool and hot tub recreational facility to offer our guests. It is nice to hear that you and the other families enjoyed using it. Have a great day!
Read more
Stay was fine. Unfortunately we picked Cedar Lodge so that we could enjoy the pool facilities. These were under scheduled maintenance during our stay and this information was not made available during the booking nor at the point of confirmation. Also an extra couple of
Read more
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel
Responded 27 Oct 2018
We are renovating our pool and recreation facility for our guests to enjoy. We do have a posting on all booking websites and on our email confirmation that gets sent directly from Cedar Lodge to notify our guests of the renovation and therefore its unavailability during the month of October. It is unfortunate that it was not available during your stay with us but will soon be ready for our guests to enjoy again! We always want our guests to be comfortable and would be happy to provide extra pillows upon request. Thank you for your review.
Read more
My husband, son and I had a one night stay in late September. The room was clean and comfortable, we did not take advantage of the pool during our stay but we will for sure next time. After packing up and leaving we realized that my son had forgot a book that he had taken so we
Read more
Response from Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge and found the room to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementCedar Lodge Motel
King Suite
The entore room. Photo taken from outside the entrance door.
bathroom ceiling "fan"
Photo provided by managementCedar Lodge Motel
Standard King
Photo provided by managementCedar Lodge Motel
Standard King
PreviousNext
12
Do you allow a small dog
No, I am sorry we do not allow pets at the motel. There is a motel in Goderich called Harmony Inn and they do allow pets there.
0 votes
Do you allow a small dog
"ground floor was good for us as i do not like outside steps"
"Rooms not facing the road would probably be quieter."
"I would pick one further away from pop machine. The machine buzzes intermittently during the night."
"Second floor is great. The wrap around deck is great."
"About 17 stairs up to the second floor so if you have mobility issues , ask for a ground floor room. Plenty of parking for each area."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedar hotel goderich
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGoderich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing