We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express O'Neill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Milford, NE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, in fact, THE BEST hotel in that area. Personnel warm & friendly, spacious room with ALL modern amenities, excellent breakfast & reasonable rates. I would certainly recommend this place if you are in a 50 mile radius of O'Neil.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomon W
Din C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

wow! what a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your time to review us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dinesh C. GM

Plattsmouth
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is 15 years old. But you would never know it. Very updated. Due to have more updates done. Whoever owns this hotel does a great job maintaining. Staff exceptional. Breakfast lady is 79 years old and is so sweet. As we chatted I found her life to be so inspiring. I work in this area several times a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edithl302
Din C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it's always a pleasure to receive the great review that will encourage our staff to give good service and I personally appreciate your comments about our staff. give us a chance to serve you on your next visit to O'Neill. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel was clean and staff very pleasant. Room was very nice; however, the refrigerator didn't work, and person on duty said there was no way to fix it before morning. She offered to move us, but we had everything unpacked and got ice for all our things that needed refrigeration. There were 4 of us and it was noted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fancyceleste
Din C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Dinesh C General Manager

Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed at this property and had an overall good experience at the HI O'Neill. Checking in took a little bit longer, but that was because the check-in personnel (Audrey?) was busy helping another man try to find a different hotel room for the night because there were no rooms left in this hotel. She showed excellent customer service even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJSeward
Din C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Din C. General Manager

Lyndon Station
Reviewed 4 August 2016

No fault of the HIE but the whole town was under a "don't drink the water " ordinance because of ecoli and something else-made for an interesting stay. The guy at the front desk apologized for the inconvenience and passed out free bottles of water so you could brush your teeth but the place was way over-priced for the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley K
Din C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business. I felt it was overpriced for being in rural Nebraska... $185 for a king room. The AC leaked water all over the floor. I heard they were due for a remodel- this is needed. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenny R
Din C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. regards, Dinesh C

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Not many options in the area so we selected a brand name- but found the experience well below normal HIE standards. Room was clean and staff pleasant but they don't have much to work with. Room had large hole in carpet, shower curtain rod was nearly useless, exercise room is a joke - equipment is awful and non-functional. Breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max8550
Din C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Nebraska
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The staff were very helpful and pleasant at this motel. The price was crazy and felt like they were taking advantage of the wind farm workers staying there. The back door not only didn't have a lock on it with key card, but didn't even latch and left me concerned about snakes, bugs or unapproved people entering. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123456grands
Din C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. yours...

Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel looks and feels pretty new. Room was large and well appointed. Beds were comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep. Really liked the breakfast, with plenty of options. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poorboy52
Din C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our entire team to encourage their continued efforts to ensure personal service and a warm welcome to our guests. We are very proud of our...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I've been staying in this hotel once or twice a year for more than six years. It has gotten worse each visit. It seems that being one of the few hotels for miles has lowered the owners' standards so much that there is little concern for cleanliness and for fixing the things broken by previous guests. A moldy smell hits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
D P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express O'Neill, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Management.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Neill
17.8 mi away
Sandhills Guest House
Sandhills Guest House
#1 of 1 in Atkinson
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 o Neill NE
Super 8 o Neill NE
#4 of 4 in O'Neill
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Irish Capitol of Nebraska. The Holiday Inn Express O'Neill Hotel has the friendliest staff in town. Enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. You can also use the state-of-the-art professional fitness equipment at Anytime Fitness 24 hours a day free of charge. The business center is equipped with high-speed internet services. Opened in June 2001, we received the 2001 Newcomer of the Year Award. We were presented the Quality Excellence Award in 2002, 2003 and 2007. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll and the only hot complimentary breakfast of the area. Visit O'Neill, NE and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express O'Neill

Address: 1020 East Douglas St., O'Neill, NE 68763
Region: United States > Nebraska > O'Neill
Price Range: £102 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express O'Neill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express O'Neill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express o`Neill Hotel o Neill
Holiday Inn o Neill
o Neill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express O'Neill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like rooms on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles solomonw305, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool ice cold-hot tub nice”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyk674, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try the local options. IF this had been my first HIE experience I would NEVER go to another.”
 of 5 bubbles Max8550, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not many rooms available since many are used by the workers.”
 of 5 bubbles 123456grands, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor does not have an ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Rynos123, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay