We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Macon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was great! I instantly felt like I was in a little apartment instead of a hotel room. The complementary breakfast was wonderful, a full buffet. We slept well and the spacious room was very clean. The only complaint I had was that I heard train whistles every so often and one was particularly loud in the morning, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are really sorry about the city train. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not have a good stay here. We chose this hotel because it belongs to the Marriott chain and is close to I75. Our check in by Tommy was welcoming however the bars on the front entrance door was disturbing as well as the lounge area kept in total darkness at 6 at night. Room 111 had cockroaches, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suedegrandis
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in after about 20 hours on the road. My wife noticed stains on the sheets. I noticed a lack of mattress pad, I could feel the mattress pattern on my face when I laid down. We were too tired at that point and crashed. Around 4:30 in the morning, I woke up and noticed the bottom sheet was missing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank simba327
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback. Situation as such are never taken lightly and they are addressed immediately Our hotel prides itself in stellar service and impeccable cleanliness and product. As precautions and for the sake of being unbias a third party vendor was contacted. That way we can be confident and assured this situation is and will be... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very nice staff, clean, pet-friendly for our family stay during hurricane evacuation. The "suite" had two bedrooms each with a TV, which was perfect for our family to have a little more space. Recommend!

Helpful?
Thank anneroberts1001
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed her Sun. 10-2. Not really a great outside first impression but when I called the gentleman to see if he had rooms available he was so professional and inviting. When I walked in the door it was even better he again was so professional he went above and beyond to accommodate my every needs. Room was very clean beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank skeeter4
Jim'Le C, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Macon and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Macon. More 

Between VPS & PNS
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The Residence Inn is our go-to hotel when traveling. Great quality and value, especially when you consider two evening meals a week and daily breakfast. Staff was super friendly and property was in great shape. There seemed to always be someone walking around looking for something to clean up off of the floor. Room was well kept and in great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nuttree
Jim'Le C, General Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, with integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Excellent property. Beds are comfortable, water is hot, quiet place to get some sleep after a long drive. Hot breakfast in the morning is welcomed. We had a one bedroom suite and it has plenty of space.

Helpful?
Thank thenfamily
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Perfect place for an overnight stay travelling up and down 1-75. Beautifully remodeled and the rooms were fantastic. Easy to get on and off 1-75 and there are food options close by. The staff is amazing and everyone was very friendly and accommodating to all request. Our front desk representative, Tommy, was amazing and provided us with very helpful information... More 

Helpful?
Thank AW_Kin
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We we're in town for a big USTA state tennis tournament with a dozen teens and their families. We booked in advance and had no problems getting the rooms/ sizes we needed. Rooms were nice and updated, plenty of outlets, desk for computers, etc. It was very hot and humid outside and the air conditioner worked great and kept us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cc K
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Location, staff,decor and comfortable all 5 star. Our third stay in as many years and always perfect. The staff couldn't be more welcoming and genuine. Next time in Macon this is where we will stay for sure. Recent common area renovation turned out beautifully.

Helpful?
Thank lauraalphaga
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#32 of 69 in Macon
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Macon

Address: 3900 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: £90 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
5 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your pick...interstate on one side and train noise from the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles Nuttree, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles thenfamily, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles AW_Kin, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms will be noisy because the freeway is on one side and train on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles Katalina_NC, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the railroad noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertT45, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay