We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
140 Plantation Inn Dr I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Getting there
Lewis B. Wilson Airport14 mi
See all nearby hotels
127Reviews
49Photos
1Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 42
  • 33
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After driving for 7 hours, after getting off a full day at work, we stopped here for the night. It’s right off the road. The price was on par with others in area. Reception was quick and friendly. Room was beautiful at first glance. Bathroom needed an up date. Hotel was clean.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 9 Oct 2018
tracyc270, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our bathroom, and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
This hotel is located close the highway and many restaurants. Its a small hotel but is very well maintained. The room was comfortable and clean and the bed was comfortable. There was above average size to the room for a Sleep Inn. Would stay again.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 9 Oct 2018
scfd291, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Sleep Inn Hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel near at the food chains. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This was an ok hotel on travel from Florida northward. Easy access. Off freeway. Room clean in an older hotel . Breakfast normal fare- ok variety also and acceptable. Some restaurant options nearby. Decent price for what you get.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Jim M, Thank you so much for staying at the Sleep Inn Hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable, convenient experience , and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
No frills hotel but comfortable, quiet and clean. They do have an indoor pool which we didn’t get a chance to enjoy. Free WiFi, parking and breakfast made this very affordable. If ever in Macon I’d go again.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 26 Aug 2018
Chris P, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This was our stop-over on the way to Disneyworld and was a good choice. Rooms were clean and bug-free with microwave & fridge and a walk-in shower which I prefer. The beds were comfy with enough pillows and the night clerk (midnight check-in) was great. Breakfast was above
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded 29 Jul 2018
juliedeck22, Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, facilities and staff cleanliness. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations.We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom trash not emptied.
Linens not changed, bed no made from previous day.
Dirty towels left in room.
PreviousNext
1234
"Hallway outside of the elevator is tile and there are rooms there. It could be noise with luggage cart rolling across it."
"If you have a fragrance allergy check room before you move your things in."
"I stay in a handicap accessible room for a safer bathroom. I recommend second or third floor."
"Stay someplace else!"
"great decor, indoor heated pool, hot breakfast, great value"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn maconmacon sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing